We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Made a weekend trip to visit friends during the festival season. Decided to stay at this location for the night as it was near to our place of interest. Was looking forward to a warm and cosy ambience with our toddler and parents, as we had booked a junior suite. On entering the suite, it wreaked of cigarette smoke! Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaya3TTDI
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on your stay with Kings Hotel recently. We apologise for the shortcomings and have taken note of the main complaints. Smoke smell could be due to housekeeping staff who smoked while doing their work. The blocked toilet bowl was due to a shampoo plastic bottle which I think was accidentally dropped inside by...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

We came with a large family members to attend Wedding Reception held at Dewan Tun Ali Melaka and stayed here for three days two nights. The 1st night spent in a 3-Bedroom Apartment and the 2nd night we add on another 2-Bedroom Apartment. Luckily someone brought his Gov ID and we paid the rooms at discounted rate (10% Off). Normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adibah A
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on our apartment that you and your family recently stayed here. Our Management maintains the policy of 1 room comes with 2 breakfast voucher even though our apartment rooms have 3 beds. Its the same with our hotel rooms. Yes, we stopped providing shuttle service for our guests who stay in the apartment...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

On my way back from Singapore to Ipoh. Being very tired after a horrible 4hour traffic jam to get across the causeway we decided to stop for the night. Found this hotel by chance RM215.00 for a superior room with breakfast. I was with my wife and 2 kids and the receptionist told me it was ok. She told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on your stay with Kings Hotel in Ayer Keroh sometime in August. Yes, we admit its noisy from the traffic sometimes even in the wee hours as our hotel is located by the side of the main highway to the city. Our wifi at the hotel is not working good during weekends when...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The pillows and blankets are all extremely dirty, wet and smelly. And we complained about this problem to the receptionist and he gave us another few pillows which are as dirty as the previous one. All of us didn't sleep well the whole night. This experience was totally a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuyan Z
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your info. We are looking into your complaint. Thank you

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stay here for business trip. Too noisy. Noise from the road and music from cafe is just too loud. The power point is yoo far from bed. Not convenience for working on laptop . If not because near to my workplace, else I won't choose this place. Found lots of ants on the basin in toilet

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YiWern
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel on 1st July. Firstly I would like to apologize for the noise you had encountered during your stay. The traffic noise you heard day and night is because the Hotel is situated beside the main highway. The music you heard from the cafe is a band that entertains our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The Apartment has a living room with dinning area, and 2 bedrooms. All are very spacious, able to accommodate 5 to 6 pax. No pantry though, but has coffee & tea maker. Breakfast, slippers, towels and toiletry are provided for 4 pax. Though the unit seems to be old but it is clean and the environment is quiet. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choon H
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Apartment that you stayed recently. Perhaps we may expand our sheltered walkway from the Apartment to the Hotel Cafe. Thank you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel by mistake as it was a last minute trip. Room size is fine but it is far away from town. Nothing to talk about the interior as it's just really basic. I rate it three base on the low price i paid. However, there's a really weird design with the room. The rain water drainage pipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnZZZo
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel which you recently stayed. I am sorry that our rooms are designed this way. We will look into your comments and see what we can do about when we embark on restoration and refurbishment of the rooms. Thank you

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The standard room lighting is too dim. Bathroom have kind of weird smell and blood stains was not clean. Request for room change. The room is okay, the hot water shower is extremely hot. Beware of this. Wifi connection is poor and it will be switched off around 12 am. Morning breakfast variety is limited. They only provide plain water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubu l
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We would be most grateful if you could give us the room no.that you stayed in. Apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. Just to let you know we are going to upgrade and refurbish the whole of the 2nd floor of the Hotel during the Ramadhan period. We had already refurbished and upgraded the 3rd floor. Thank you.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked this hotel simply because it was near our family gatherings in Melaka. It did the job for us although the big warning is the amount of late night noise from the road. It was like having a grandstand seat by the Formula One circuit in nearby Sepang. The noise from the motorcycles was so loud it kept us awake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seacroft
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feeback and staying at our Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the noise of motorbikes and cars at night. We really cant help anybody in reducing the noise at night as the hotel is situated beside the highway. Initially when the hotel was built the noise from the vehicles was...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

There are 2 types: hotel and apartment. The hotel faces the main road. The apartment located at the back. Have myself for 3 beds hotel room. I would say its neat and clean. Have room services up to 11 p.m. Iron is outside the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zakisarpan
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka. Thank you for your comments. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh Melaka

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.8 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#60 of 167 in Melaka
29 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
47 reviews
7.4 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 167 in Melaka
33 reviews
14.8 km away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#128 of 167 in Melaka
82 reviews
3.7 km away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#72 of 167 in Melaka
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a Hotel and Apartment. In total we have 70 rooms. Ample parking space. Walking distance to shopping mall and supermarket ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $43 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the car park is pleasant”
465intanh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select hotel room better, more convenient and better comfort.”
choonh2015, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you come with family is better to choose apartment as it is very spacious”
HasniKualaLumpur, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter allowing a good night's sleep”
Choonfong, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed only in the apartments if you have got big family”
TackyAlf, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5