We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mahkota Hotel Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Mahkota Hotel Melaka
 Click to rate
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay at two bed room apartment,it very spacious and my kids love our room.Swimming pool was great with lots of facilities. During our stay staff very help full, Pool was surrounding by greenery kids love it, Hotel Very good location near tourist attractions and big shopping mall. I really appreciate their service.We will return again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rezwanraza
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is a bit old, the rooms i've been too was not bad tho, its clean and big, they've upgraded me to junior suite (no bathtub) the view was not good as its being blocked by the roofs infront, their TV cables are nice, but there aren't many channels to choose from, amenities are all in there except for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombQ3315ZU
singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place feels like a haunted place! Service from reception is normal at best. Certain parts of hotel is not air conditioned to save electricity. Most of hotel rooms are vacant and extremely quiet. You will see most if not all of the hotel guests mainly Malays and not other nationalities. Place is not well maintained. Many other better hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toledocupra
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoy the BBQ nite and morning breeze with a large landscape, can never find a city resort in town and walking distance to all nearby facilities and the mall. Great location, perfect for family and group outing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petsy_Le3
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for two nights over the Easter holiday. The hotel is very dated, Im assuming to the sheer size of it, its too expensive to maintain. That being said, our room had been renovated and had modern furnishings and a new bathroom. The pool furniture was broken, very old, and dirty. The pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AppleCore10
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location. Very convenient to shopping malls and tourist places. All within the walking distance. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool with slides. We will be back for next trip in mahkota hotel melaka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WL89-How
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear WL89-How, Good Day! Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia! We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, it is our standard to accord a friendly and comfortable hospitality to all guests to ensure they check-in happily...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have made room booking today for couple of times through online booking under agoda & trivago for the best deal. I was unsure on the room booking made as I haven't receive any email as usual for the room confirmation and to ensure if the hotel is not been reserved so that I can call the credit card centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izaazura
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear izaazura, Good Day! First of all, allow us to apologize on the unpleasant experience on your patronage at our hotel! Having discussed with our operation team, your feedback saddens us as we strive to provide awesome service to all our guests. It is always our priority to accord a friendly service and clean environment to all our supporters! To...

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying in deluxe ane room apartment,toilet have a very bad odor,funitere were so old, tv channel is basic, breakfast was ok, not too good but ok.. Staff were great, helpful,.. It's an old building with small elevetor, just enough fit for us family of 3,the room quite small The only attraction is the pool.. Open pool good for kid but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank safrimanabdtalib
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear safrimanabdtalib, Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka, trust you had a fruitful trip visiting The Historical City of Malaysia. We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately. Rest assure that we have dealt with our Room Division Department on the feedback raised by...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel to stay due to it's location was nearby shopping mall and historical places. Sufficient of amenities and the room was so tidy and cozy. Restaurants with variety of Asian foods so we have so many choices. Please do some refurbishment so that would be nicer to attract tourist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dollyjollie1503
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear dollyjollie1503, Good Day! Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia! We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, we definitely will take all comments seriously in order to improve our level of services to all guest, especially...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever!!! The color of the water is brown and i was trying to take a bath and no water we waited for 4 hours for that water...bad experience ever!! Hopefully you do some renovations and also clean the rooms of the hotel as it was dusty already.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 726candyg
MARCOMDivision, Guest Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear 726candyg, Good Day! Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka, trust you had a fruitful trip visiting The Historical City of Malaysia. We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately. Just for your information, the yellow water experienced was due to water disturbance by...

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (554)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Dolphin Pool (32)
Viewed
Hibiscus Pool (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Premier Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (109)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 km away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 167 in Melaka
474 reviews
0.8 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#30 of 167 in Melaka
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#31 of 167 in Melaka
210 reviews
2.5 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
155 reviews
10.6 km away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#128 of 167 in Melaka
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mahkota Hotel Melaka comprises one main hotel block & 8 blocks of hotel apartment. Located on the waterfront in the heart of historical Melaka, adjacent to the Mahkota Parade and Melaka Megamall - Dataran Pahlawan, the city's most popular shopping and entertainment complex, and within short walking distance to the business hub of Melaka as well as various historical places of interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Address: No. 16 Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahkota Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mahkota Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Mahkota Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mahkota Hotel Melaka staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mahkota Hotel Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view @ Block J”
Petsy_Le3, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool view are more nicer for morning breathtaking.”
dollyjollie1503, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price do not expect 4 or 5 star comfort .”
RichardTee, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to view”
Maiden0422, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Busy during weekends so you will have to book early.”
101viviang, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5