We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

PricelineUS$14*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$28*
US$14*
Great Deal
US$16*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is strategic located nearby majorities attraction points in Melaka. Save a lot of transportation cost and time. Room is clean, staff are nice & helpful and breakfast is tasty. Negative point is the design. For those staying at first floor, need to use lift going up to second floor & then going down to 1st floor by stairway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The hotel situated strategically to all tourist attractions. You can walk to all tourist attraction by walking. The price for one night is affordable and free breakfast to all guest. The breakfast served is local delicacy and variety in selection. The room is quite large but the only downside is the housekeeping, it can be improved. The area surrounding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ament82
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I read some bad comments on the site, but fortunely its not like what they said. You paid for a little get a free breakfast - nasi goreng/mee goreng, egg, sausage, bread, jam, coffee, tea, orange. What a heaven morning! The standard room is okay, fit well for me doing a prayer. It have stain on my bed, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophieyoo
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for the positive review. The room package isnt that bad right as it comes with free breakfast for 2 persons. Good to know our housekeeping staff was quick in responding to your needs. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I can not understand why these place is just 3 starts on tripadvisor. I stayed for 5 nights and had a really good time. - Perfect location - Free delicious buffet breakfast - They have a restaurant inside with very fair prices and amazing food - The staff are fantastic - Rooms are clean, shower is brilliant, hot and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiagoMenezes13
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for the very positive feedback. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay at Seri Costa. Yes indeed our location is ideal for leisure guests as it is very near to a lot of interesting places. I am very sure the price can attract more guests to the hotel. We are looking forward...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Need a lots of improvement on cleanliness. Upon check-in to the room there was a smell like wet carpet. There is an unpleasant odor on bath towels. Seem like has not washed using any detergant. No shower gel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haizienisrizsya
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping Department is seriously looking into your complaints and will take some actions.Thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I was there on the new year eve. The location was good as near by many attraction places. The room was ok with 3 star hotel standard. Needs some improvement on the tailet eminities, my room got no face towel, no showel gel, no shower cap and only provides us shampoo and soap. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umie j
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Being a 3 star property we only provide bath towel and limited amenities to our guests. We sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your needs and also for the response given by our staff with regards to the direction to Hard Rock Cafe . We...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas. I loved the location.. it was nice to have walked all over Jonker street and then check-in early and rest ahead for dinner. The reception looks very inviting. The room could have been better. I like the fact that my specific room was facing the back so it was quiet. The room at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njoki W
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the review. it is great to know you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel and the service of the hotel as a whole. However we will definitely rectify the hot water issue. thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Yes i agree the hotel has advantage on its perfect location...BUT...poor maintenance...smelly room,broken lights,dirty mug,dusty,old torn towels...and...VERY dirty toilet....i have to change room coz i found out my 1st room was bad,toilet broken with watery floor,shocked to see >20 black worms in that toilet.yucckkkss....the 2nd room also quite the same except i dont see worms..i booked 2 rooms for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liyana M
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liyana, Hi. Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during the stay at Seri Costa Hotel. We will bring up these issues in our next meeting to ensure it will not happen again. Thanks

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Average hotel. stayed here because most of other hotels are fully booked. this hotel is, however, near to night bazaar and other attractions. the room was just ok. no cupboard/wardrobe. just a place where there might be a cupboard once. no air cond remote control. got water heater. only the water from the toilet sink kept on running. poor maintenance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fahaninja
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at Seri Costa Hotel. Thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stay in deluxe room, specious but lousy. The bedside lamp not working so do the floor lamp. The walkway have one kind of smell. Hotel need to refurnish the furniture coz some of it broken. Breakfast really need to be improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hishamudin M
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at our hotel particularly the bedside lamp was not working. Thank you for your feedback. Have a good day.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 km away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#54 of 167 in Melaka
135 reviews
1.2 km away
Prima Hotel Melaka
Prima Hotel Melaka
#116 of 167 in Melaka
77 reviews
1.2 km away
Wana Riverside Hotel
Wana Riverside Hotel
#106 of 167 in Melaka
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Syaz Meridien Hotel
#63 of 167 in Melaka
69 reviews
0.1 km away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
24 reviews
3.7 km away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#28 of 167 in Melaka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Address: Hotel Seri Costa Jalan Pm 8, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Costa Hotel-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seri Costa Hotel-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Costa Hotel Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seri Costa Hotel-Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seri Costa Hotel-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible choose room facing town view”
Haizienisrizsya, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on second floor room is quiet and doesn't heat up, so you won't need the aircon much. The deluxe room has a decent sized bed.”
nj0kiw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking room and with window”
David0545, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for good view”
PakNgoh, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I can only suggest going somewhere else for a good room”
schalcs, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$14* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$16
Agoda.com
Booking.comUS$28
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates