We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Malaga Inn

Show Prices
#8 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malaga Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malaga Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
CHicago, IL
Reviewed 17 February 2016

While the location is great - just a couple of blocks from tourist sites, restaurants/bars and it has free parking and wifi and a nice front desk staff I could not get passed the abysmal housekeeping. The floor and rug in our room was very dirty. There was loads of dust on the ceiling fan. The daily maid service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CynthiainChicago
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Dear CynthianinChicago, I am so sorry you had a negative experience with us. There is no excuse for abysmal housekeeping. We have had a meeting with our housekeepers to ensure this does not continue. We do have weddings on weekends quite often. I am sorry you were not made aware of this. We do everything possible to ensure our guests...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We loved this beautiful 19th century family run hotel. The location was perfect in downtown Mobile and the staff were really friendly. Jordan, the son of the family, was so helpful and made us really welcome! We absolutely loved the room with its period furniture and features, especially the large and sunny balcony! If you want to get a taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paz_almagro
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paz Almagro, Thank you for such a glowing review! It was a pleasure meeting you and your partner. Thank you for deciding to stay with us. I hope y'all come back to Mobile so I can see you again. Best Wishes, J.B.

Reviewed 7 January 2016

A friend recommended the Malaga Inn for my business trip to Mobile. Thank god. What a great place. Wonderful staff, the grandson of the founder checked us in. Beautiful historic property. If you can stay in the old part of the inn, I recommend it. I stayed on the second floor of one of the old houses that form the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES P
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

nice room with an big balcony overlooking the street. location convenient and clean and friendly facility. could call breakfast 5 breads. some eggs or oatmeal would have been nice. good overall value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodawg2015
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

The Malaga Inn is held in a hazienda style. All rooms are accessed from the inner court. The room was quite big, at the cost of the bathroom though, which is a bit small, but ok. Room and bath were squeaky clean and the bathroom was modern. The concierges are friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomCat2013
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Malaga Inn provided a great value in a comfortable setting with delightful staff who were exceptionally helpful and thoughtful. It's conveniently located in the historic district within easy walking district of many interesting sights. The history of the Inn itself is interesting and the original townhome rooms are delightful. Lots of nice touches. The continental breakfast was repetitive and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atlanta_GARealtor
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I really enjoyed reading your description of our property. I have shared this review with my staff and they are thrilled. Thanks again. J.B.

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We loved our stay in this lovely inn. The pictures do not do it justice. We had a 3rd floor queen room with balcony. It was very homey. Lots of history involved with this establishment. The front desk ladies were oh so nice and full of good info. The courtyard is the real showstopper here. The continental breakfast was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregsF5300OU
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Hi Greg, Thank you for such a nice review. I have shared it with my staff and they are thrilled. We will see you again next time. Warm Wishes J.B.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed here the first night of a southern road trip this fall that took us to Mobile, Vicksburg, and New Orleans. The room was fine..see pics..good hospitality, quiet location and just 4 blocks to Dauphin street where the shops and eateries are. The rate was great too. Clean. The flat screen could have been a bit larger...but we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CALOrlando
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cal, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We take great pride in these reviews. I hope you will think of us again if you are ever back in Mobile. Kind Regards, J.B.

Reviewed 15 October 2015

So my husband and I wanted to get away for the night and found this hotel and thought we might like it because its an older hotel and something different compared to the places we usually stay. When we booked the room, we paid extra for a "historical room" with a patio. First of all, they should just have it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy C
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, I am so sorry you had a negative experience with us. It sounds like our night auditor upset you. We do close the courtyard at 10:00pm every night. This is to ensure that our other guests are not bothered. I am sorry if he was rude and I will get to the bottom of this. I would like...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The location is perfect for the town centre, easy walking distance to historic sites, restaurants and main street, with secure free parking & free wifi. The entrance and facade is truly a step into the finer days of the past with a welcoming courtyard of untold potential. The welcome is that of a warm & friendly family guesthouse and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Malagainn, Innkeeper at Malaga Inn, responded to this review

John G, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating so your room will have been painted the next time you come. Safe travels to you. Warm Wishes J.B.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.7 km away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.6 km away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
7.0 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malaga Inn

Address: 359 Church St., Mobile, AL 36602
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $173 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Malaga Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Malaga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malaga Hotel Mobile
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#7 Family Hotel in Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malaga Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Florida
4 months ago
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Malaga Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the historic parts of the B&B are where you want to stay for ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles D4266BVtoml, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 103, but there is a room/suite directly to the left entering the Inn that looks really, really nice and very large.”
 of 5 bubbles lisarb0630, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Presidential suite is a treat”
 of 5 bubbles gespi005, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sounds from the water fountain in the courtyard put me to sleep every night.”
 of 5 bubbles VanH737, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to historic sites, downtown, and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaPDeltona_FL, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5