We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
 Click to rate
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location at first appears to be ok but at night it is a den of unsavory gang characters and a lot of them. They are in the parking lot and hotel lobby. We definitely did not feel safe out of the room. The general condition of the hotel is lack of proper maintenance and cleaning. When we turned down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

Dear Pat, We thank you for your review. Let us apologize for your recent stay. It sounds like you were quite disappointed in our quality and for that, we wanted to say we are sorry. There is no excuse for dirty sheets and we're glad to hear someone came and took care of this for you. The safety of our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT RENT HERE. DO NOT ALLOW YOU FAMILY TO ENTER THIS BUILDING. DO NOT RENT HERE. DO NOT ALLOW YOU FAMILY TO ENTER THIS BUILDING. I will begin with our last night there, when we walked in through the lobby and found a used condom laying on the floor as the front desk lady sat there. I pointed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

Dear Jose, We are shocked to hear about your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the events that occurred during your stay with us. We do not consider what you are reporting to be acceptable in any way. As you mentioned, our team member was already on her way to cleaning the lobby but did not want to keep you...

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

First room toilet was leaking and would not flush. Holes and stained sheets. Not clean at all. They swapped us rooms hair, stains, and holes in/on bedding. Ac/heater was in need of cleaning as well as most the room. Lady at desk was at least polite and apologized. Already had booked for few days and was late or we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

We are grateful for you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy you were treated kindly while staying with us. However, we are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your accommodations. We take your concerns seriously and we will work with our staff to be sure future guests feel comfortable...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Holes on the bedspread Rust on the walls Holes on the pillowscase and Noise down the halls! There was much burnt holes on everything, I guess the dryer isn't hot enough. There was rust stains on the baseboards and walls from refridgerator, and sink. The bed was not comfortable, I felt springs on my back. I can tell that must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

Kevin, You have given us much to think about, and for that we are thankful. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will use your comments to make the necessary improvements to our accommodations. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We encourage our guests to notify us of the issues they encounter...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Excellent a well run Motel with Friendly staff an they made it like it was staying with friends n family An The Tilmans Corner Area has all the Shops Stores Food outlets you could wish for. Excellent Location Hope to be back there soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brown S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

Brown, It is a pleasure to hear we accomplished providing you a home away from home feeling! Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile. We agree that our proximity to the Tillman's Corner is definitely a benefit of staying with us. We are glad you had the chance to...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

The rooms were not particularly clean. The refrigerator in the room had corrosion or something on the outside. The beds were comfy and clean. The lights did not all work. We were extremely tired when we came in and crashed for the night en route from Texas to Florida. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and nice. The neighborhood where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. Guest comments are extremely helpful in determining how we can continually improve our accommodations. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in all aspects. Though, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable beds. Getting a comfortable night's rest when traveling is...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for its proximity to family we were visiting. Upon entering lobby there was a weird smell. The bedspreads on our beds had burn holes and were stained. Coffee was filthy. Bed hard and felt like I was sleeping at an angle. Sink was dirty. Will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa W
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Having a pet friendly hotel that doesn't charge an extra fee for our dogs is a plus. This location, 3 stories with inside access rooms was welcomed. Due to high volume of Hurricane refugees, ice was at a premium. That was fixed the next day. Did have a water problem in the bathroom (shower sprayed ALL over)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmurphy1312016
Waynesboro, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms were very large, clean and beds were comfortable. The pool was the highlight of my grand daughters and my stay!!! Prices were very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond their duty. When we first checked in, there was a dog barking constantly, but when I made this known to the desk, we never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweety39367
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great price, location and clean. They are in the process of a makeover which is helping the place a lot. Hard surface floors and allowance of pets may be an option for those who need it. It's not fancy but it's a great value and location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#38 of 64 in Mobile
83 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
93 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#37 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
14.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner is conveniently located off of I-10. Mobile Regional Airport and Brookley Field are within a 10 mile radius. Start your day with free breakfast and end the day with a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our rooms offer free WiFi and extended cable including 90 HD channels. Ample shopping opportunities as well as fast food and fine dining restaurants are readily available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5635 Tillmans Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619-1977 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mobile
Mobile Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep in mind it's a value based hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfA5663SF, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles juan16v, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor is cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles 68hardips, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay at another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 927genek, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the parking lot side where it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SavellsShoppe, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5