We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Montgomery Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Montgomery Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped overnight on our way back home from Gatlinburg. The room was very clean - clean bathroom. Comfortable bed and great pillow! Breakfast was nice with more options than I had all week. The oatmeal was awesome .. topped it with walnuts, raisins and brown sugar - a pleasant surprise on the breakfast bar.

Helpful?
Thank Linda999_13
Tommy G, Director of Sales at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel! It's nice to hear that breakfast was ideal and that you enjoyed our services and amenities. We pride ourselves in making sure each guest is comfortable and taken care of. I believe that from your response we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you... More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice room with desk area with Wi-Fi. Bar area with sink, microwave, coffee pot and ceiling fan. Continental breakfast was very complete with staff keeping area clean. My dissapointment was what I feel was ADA noncompliance. Several in my group were not able to bathe due to showers not being walk-in. Toilets were low. Staff was no help when... More 

Helpful?
Thank agranifani
Tommy G, Director of Sales at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel. We really do appreciate it! We hope that you can schedule another trip to Montgomery, as there is always so much to do. We are currently revising our ADA rooms to make sure they are in compliance. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have... More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly check-in. The receptionist helped me with locating a quiet room and suggested places for supper. The room is nice, with a microwave, coffee, refrigerator, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. It is nicely divided into a seating area, kitchenette/desk, bed, and of course bathroom. The large TV swivels between the bed and seating areas. The air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephgm
Tommy G, Director of Sales at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

stephgm, First of all, thank you for deciding to stay with us during your stay in Montgomery. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We was evacuated from our home , because of Hurricane Matthew . some of us stayed in different hotels around Montgomery , but the last day before we are headed back to our home , all of us (16 storm refugee ) stayed in this hotel . Front desk person was very nice , we got clean rooms ,housekeeping did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel R
Tommy G, Director of Sales at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Travel R., Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and the staff! We pride ourselves in making sure each guest is comfortable and taken care of. I believe that from your response we were able to do that for you. It brings us all here and Montgomery Inn & Suites great pleasure to have been a... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It was clean. Very friendly people. Check in was wonderful check out took a little long. Worked well for a one night stay. I wouldn't think it would be bad for a week stay but the beds were a little uncomfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Tommy G, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jessica F., Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the comments about our staff and check-in process. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for all of our guests. We apologize that you didn't feel that our beds were 100% comfortable and that check-out took a little too long. We aim for excellence and have shared your feedback with... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel served a purpose! We only needed a one night stop and it was absolutely fine. Staff very friendly and the free breakfast was a bonus. There aren't many restaurants close by but as a hotel for a short stay I can't fault it. Room was airy, clean and quiet. I would stay here again and recommend it unreservedly.

Helpful?
Thank Neep
Tommy G, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning Neep, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and the staff! We pride ourselves in making sure each guest is comfortable and taken care of. I believe that from your response we were able to do that for you. Thank you for the compliments on our room you stayed in. We hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel overbooked guests. We had to use a room with a king and a pullout couch rather than 2 queens. The room was totally average, not dirty but not spotless. It was a bed for the night. I could stay again if I had to, but I wouldn't seek this place out. Our room had a king bed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Montgomeryinn S, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Katie B, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for being overbooked on the particular night you were here. Your feedback is very important and will be shared to ensure better future stays. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked a room here on the way to Florida. It is an extremely unsafe place to stay. There were people fighting in the hallway. The police had to come and take care of the situation. As the group of people were asked to leave, they knocked on all the doors and pulled the fire alarm, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
Tommy G, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leslie L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I just want to assure you that our Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize that we fell below your expectations on... More 

Travellers are raving about these Montgomery hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I would have readily rated this property 4/5, except that on the second day they neglected to clean my room, then would do nothing about it when I alerted them. Too bad, because otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Tommy G, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joseph D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your last stay. I just want to assure you that our Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day.... More 

Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

For a 55 buck place I was pleased! The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE with no bed bugs or insects anywhere. While it was slightly out dated it was very clean WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE HALLWAY carpets. .. Clean them or replace them as the vomit and or blood stains are awful! We will stay here again...

Helpful?
Thank 2dazed2understand
Tommy G, Front Office Manager at Montgomery Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2dazed2understand, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback is very important and will be shared to ensure better future stays. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area. More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.2 km away
Super 8 Montgomery
Super 8 Montgomery
#54 of 71 in Montgomery
15 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#30 of 71 in Montgomery
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#19 of 71 in Montgomery
35 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our Montgomery Inn and Suites hotel. Our all-suite Montgomery, AL hotel is just off I-85, minutes from downtown, and convenient to Maxwell AFB and the Lagoon Park Tennis Center. We're near Hyundai, Viscofan, Dongwon, and Alabama state offices, as well as the Alabama Shakespeare Festival, Montgomery Motorsports Park, and Harriott II Riverboat. Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Capitol Hill is a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montgomery Inn & Suites

Address: 1201 Towneplace Drive, Montgomery, AL 36106 (Formerly SpringHill Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montgomery Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Montgomery Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Montgomery Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here it you need handicap facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles agranifani, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main entrance side are quieter , another side is facing to highway”
 of 5 bubbles 813travelr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles PatandDeb, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the middle on the second floor. Area was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles niciolemccoy1938, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not near the lobby - sometimes it can be noisy during breakfast time”
 of 5 bubbles KiyaBelle, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay