We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
 Click to rate
Spruce Head
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room they checked us in to smelled like poop! they they tried another room and the door wouldn't open. Finally on the third try we at least got into a room. They were dirty, pee stains in front of the toilet, the floors were filthy, plastic still on the mattresses. I was concerned about sleeping in the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena W
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for the unpleasant experience that you endured while lodging with us, and I am most disappointed to learn that we failed to provide you with an alternative solution during your time of need. I greatly appreciate your feedback and I would be honored if you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with the lodging...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here the last several weeks and have enjoyed the hospitality that they provide. Always a friendly smile and willingness to help and correct any problem that you may have. Will be staying there for several more weeks. It is very easy to get to downtown Montgomery from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard908
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Howard908, We just want to thank you very much for your continued business and reviews! When I saw your profile, I had to go back and reread your review from 2014, and then 3 years later, you still give us a 5* review, that is amazing!! we cannot thank you enough for that!! You are correct, it is all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean . I live in ATL but work in Alabama every week and I stay here every single week due to the great service . The staff is very friendly and courteous and anything you need they are willing to assist you with .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond A
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Diamond A, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown for your recent lodging needs. We would also like to thank you for your kind and gracious review of our property. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our staff thanks you for the compliment! We hope...

North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The property is adjacent to the freeway and offers easy off and on. The large room had been recently renovated. Comfortable bed, but the bathroom lighting was dim. The breakfast was unexceptional and we choose to drop in next door at McDonalds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSchofield
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JohnSchofield, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery- Midtown for your lodging needs and for taking the time to write your review! Glad you found our location very convenient and easy to find. All our rooms are newly renovated, Nice to hear that the bed was comfortable! I do apologize about the bathroom light, glad that you...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Cleaning crew could have been a little more detailed...behind the bathroom door, corners. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Julie Jr, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery- Midtown for your lodging needs and for taking the time to write your review! I apologize deeply about the lack of our cleaning staff and I was happy to read that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! Glad you found our location very convenient !...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Amazing price, great people and perfect location! Nearby downtown and easy excess to hwy 85. Very clean room and very good service. They really care about giving you a great experience! I highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavini P
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bhavini P, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! Amazing price, clean and good service, and a great experience, those are some great compliments! Happy Holidays to you. we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Warmest Regards, Priti P General Manager i0346@reroof.com

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I wasn't there long due to travel schedule but it was clean, comfortable, basic. Ironing board kept collapsing but I propped it up on countertop and that was fine. Breakfast was 100% carbs, no protein. So I didn't eat much. But again, the room was cheap, clean and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeikeJo
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear HeikeJo, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Montgomery - Midtown for your lodging needs and for posting your review! We know too well that plans change, sometimes at the last minute! We are so glad that you found your stay to be comfortable and safe. We are grateful for your kind comments, but we very much regret disappointing...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I needed to stay over night in Montgomery this past week and wasn't sure what motel. I looked at many places and decided on Red Roof on Zelda Rd. Saw several poor reviews about this motel but I was looking for an inexpensive place and as long as the bathroom & bed is clean, I am fine. Well, to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene k
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Gene K, Thank you for staying at the red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for taking the time to write your review! What a nice compliment to be called EXCELLENT and SURPRISED! thank you so much!! So glad that we exceeded your expectations and you found our amenities excellent. I apologize about your Heater/ac unit, I am having...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

It's best location . Very clean room. Front desk very friendly and very helpful .also rates are very reasonable . Near by downtown Montgomery. Breakfast is good. Also they prompt red roof rewards. I have travel few time before and I love to stay this motel . Pet friendly and WiFi works great. I would love to prefer to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jossy A
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jossy A, Thank you very much for being a valued returning customer and for taking the time to write your review! We just want to thank you very much for your continued business and reviews! We do love our furry travelers! We love the way you described your room, glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the WiFi! Thank you...

Daleville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Loved the room and staff!!!!! Priti_Patel (the GM) was great and all the desk clerks were very courteous. I WILL BE BACK!!!!! I ENJOYED MY STAY VERY MUCH THANK YOU!!!! The room was perfectly set up and was very nice and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Marcel H, Thank you very much for staying at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for writing your review! Your review painted a wonderful picture of our hotel, thank you! Really enjoyed where you described in CAPS! We are so happy that you found the room clean and our staff friendly! Thank you again, and we cannot...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
5.9 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
148 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bcld07, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5