We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here on our way down to the Mississippi gulf coast driving our classic 1957 Chevrolet. Wanted a hotel with outside doors to room so we could keep an eye on our car. Boy did I pick the right place. It is absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in for the price. Our room was clean, staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sightseeer_12
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear sightseeer_12, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for posting your wonderful review! Thank you for the nice compliments about our rooms and property. I am glad that you found the room very clean and the amenities just right. Thank you for your comment about our location and price, We believe in being the best we can...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here because we were evacuated for Hurricane Matthew and our choices were very limited, especially with a dog, so it did serve it's purpose and we were all safe (thankfully!), but that is the only positive thing I can say. The room was absolutely filthy and there were bugs everywhere. The bugs were so bad I wouldn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Candy S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I apologize for your experience with us. I cannot tell you how embarrassed I am about your stay. What you describe is not acceptable and there is no excuse for it. Red Roof Inn is a pet friendly hotel and we did have many...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Run fast as you can! We decided to stay here on our way to NOLA because we only needed the room for 7 hrs for sleep. The hotel is a seedy part of town... not safe at all. And it is definitely a residential more than not. The first room we were put in smelled like smoke so bad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Margaret V, I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel, We checked our records and records does not show with this name staying at the hotel as of this date or nothing of such was reported. We take all issues very serious as well as our guest safety. It is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Here overnight on a east coast mid-east road trip. Stopped before heading to NOLA. Perfect price for a short stay, well situated right next to highway and next door to a couple of fast-food restaurants. Man at front desk was nice and helpful. The outside middle area where the pool is, is clean. A/C not running high enough in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfrelix
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear alfrelix, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery-Midtown! Thank you for the compliments about our pool area, location, reasonably priced and staff. I apologize about your A/C not cooling enough, I am having the maintenance team check all the units and replace as needed. Thank you again and we can’t wait to have you as...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 23 August 2016

They have recently upgradedthe facilities and have new flat screen TV sets and hardwood floors. When I have needed something, they are very helpful in getting things resolved. Since I am a regular customer, they really look out for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard908
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Howard908, Thank you for the great review! We can’t thank you enough for writing such an overwhelming review! We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms during your stay with us as always, Be sure that all our employees are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again soon, and make your...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Wife and I stopped on way back east from TX. Room was clean, shower was great, and staff courteous. Nonsmoking room had hint of smoke, maybe from outside, but ok. Overall RedRoofs are greatest value of any chain. Glad we stopped here...TomV from NJ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomsv2k
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tomsv2k, Thank you very much for being a valued customer and for writing your great review! We are humbled to read your wonderful comments about your experience with us! Our staff will be so excited to read this review, Thank you again and we cannot wait until the next time we get to see you! Sincerely, Priti P General...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a very inexpensive place to stay, so if you're on a strict budget, you'll be able to sleep. As other reviewers have said, the front desk staff is great, but that's pretty much where it ends. The rooms are very, very dated, and they all open to an outdoor hallway - consequently, you will need to have your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandrys
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tanrdrys, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. Words cannot fully express how sincerely sorry I am to learn that you experienced problems with the room. I know that a good night’s rest and a pleasant stay experience cannot be replaced, If you would be so kind as to contact me at your...

Sutton Coldfield,UK
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed here recently with my family. We were enroute from New Orleans to Atlanta for our return flight home to the UK. The welcome from the reception staff-Albert was lovely. The room clean and comfortable. Free parking,free wi if and complimentary breakfast. What fantastic value for money. Compared to our previous hotel in Atlanta where we had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamfan94
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jamfan94, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for posting your very complimentary review! We thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our staff and room. Customer service and hospitality never goes out of style! Thank you again and we do hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Priti P General Manager...

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The staff As very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was not too bad. Good supplies in the room. We had just some trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi network on our first night. Close to many fast food places, highway access to Selma and downtown Montgomery. Negative aspect : our room had a strong cigarette smell although it is forbidden to smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maïlys K
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mailys K, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review! Thank you for your compliments on the location and friendly staff! I want to say that I am deeply sorry that the room had a strong cigarette smell, Hotel is 100% smoke free and we do have a fine for such guest not following the hotel rules....

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for 1night only while passing through. Reception staff were very polite and friendly/helpful. The room itself was basically clean although more attention could have been given to a few areas. The bed was just ok, pillows ordinary and shower difficult to manage! The fridge and microwave both worked well. Breakfast was very basic but included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona C
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Catriona C, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I am so sorry for the shortcomings you mentioned. My team and I are truly disappointed that we let you down. Our goal is to provide friendly customer service to each of our guests and I am truly happy that we passed in this...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
5.9 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
148 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bcld07, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$49
getaroom.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates