We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Catalina Inn

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Catalina Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Catalina Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very easy to find w plenty of parking and well lit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Upon opening our door, the smell was clean fresh and pleasant. Room was stocked with enough towels and amenities for our one night stay. Location was great. Minutes from everything we wanted to do. A short 2mile drive to the amphitheater....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
spring, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is clean and well kept. The staff was professional at both checkin/checkout. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh although the coffee both in the room and in the breakfast area was awful. Quite simply the worst coffee I have ever had. I would suggest an old fashioned coffee maker instead of that coffee machine you have. The rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. We had a small room type issue upon check in and the gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make everything right. Even though the hotel was full and our room was in the middle, it very quiet. If you are looking for a simple, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em S
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was unimpressive. We paid too much. We got a sniking room but requested a non smoking room. They wouldn't change it without charging us $75 more per night. The desk managers in the morning we checked out were unfriendly and unhelpful, though we made no complaints. (We should have!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerij0c
catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We remind our guests that they should always check their reservation confirmation to ensure proper room type. The room you booked was a single queen, and the only non-smoking rooms we had available were doubles. Because of high occupancy and special events going on that weekend the price difference was significant....

Collierville, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Best Western Catalina Inn, Northport, Alabama is our "go to" hotel for all things Bama - Roll Tide! My family and I have been exclusively using this hotel as our son completed both undergraduate and graduate programs at the University of Alabama. Although his Alabama career is now behind him, my husband and I still visit Tuscaloosa for sports...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjC9246QS
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

After hearing such great reviews I had a horrible experience. I booked on Best Western hotel and my room ended up being a smoking room although when booking it is in small print on the bottom. Best Western needs to have it in bold SMOKING ROOM. Many of us do not smoke and it was a huge disappointment to be...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aia15
catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review

The Best Western Catalina Inn strives to provide great accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry that your experience did not live up to the standards to which we hold ourselves. While we have no control over the design of the corporate website, we encourage all travelers to check their confirmation to assure proper room assignment. If we had...

Murfreesboro, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The stay was a very good experience. Will certainly stay there again in the near future. My Mother is in a Rehab Center within walking distance of the motel. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and with walking to the center. It is located in very short distances from good eating places so I did not have to drive...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laverne S
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Clean, comfortable room. The staff were helpful and friendly, Everything works. Old but well-maintained motel. Special thanks to housekeeping; they did a very good job and kept things clean. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaana N
Killen, Alabama
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Just minutes from the campus of The University of Alabama, this older, motor court style hotel is not much to look at. However, for the price, in an area where lodging is ridiculously expensive, it is quite the bargain. Well kept, clean, with friendly staff, we have stayed here many times and will stay many more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamagirl34
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were passing through and stayed the one night here, its a motel style BW, we found it clean, well kept, rooms felt like they had had recent refit. Staff were great and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We would recommend this BW and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Best Western Catalina Inn

Address: 2015 McFarland Blvd, Northport, AL 35476-2920
Region: United States > Alabama > Northport
Price Range: $121 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Catalina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Catalina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Catalina Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
North AL
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Catalina Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember, this is 1 floor on a busy highway. When it rains, you hear it!”
97fayk, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All fine rooms. Don't see any difference.”
353williaml, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“In the middle of the half circle.”
rebeccacT4351SK, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Great close parking”
168grege, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Clean and quiet!”
delsiew2015, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates