We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix X

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix X
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 511: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix X
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Always love to rent the Phoenix x in April or May next door to Florabama and Yacht club so you can drink and not drive! Both places have great food and great entertainment! Walking distance to Waffle House too...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcdaigle
Pitkin, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely property. The beach is a short walk from the condo, amenities (indoor and out) are exceptional. Our unit was nicely decorated, bedding was very comfortable and kitchen well equipped. We had a great time enjoying the beach and local attractions and cuisine. Location can't be beat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mim0812
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was excellent. Best condo , I think that I have ever been in! Very large and roomy. The beach service for the umbrellas were great. We enjoyed the beautiful beach so much! The Flora-Bama is right next door, so the Sunday morning church service there was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corwen2017
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is beautiful. Will recommend the Phoenix X but not the condo. The condo #408 is horrible. The owners have not updated at all. The furniture is terrible. When you sit on the couch, charirs and even the dining room chairs you feel like your going to fall through. The bed is hard. We did not sleep at all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjs08
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Phoenix X is in the perfect location with restaurant and bars next door and accross the street. The parking garage is a plus. All units are well appointed and the staff is courteous. The beach is not crowded and beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d2rres
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for the great five star review! We are so happy that you consider our location "the perfect spot.". We thank you for your support I am choosing to stay with us. We hope you have a great weekend and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we checked in, young lady was not very professional - we have been coming down for 20 years and paying individually every year - never an issue - this year I was told I would have to pay total balance and collect from guys with me - I said no way and told her Shaunna told me we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffmoody2017
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

jeffmoody2017: I certainly apologize for any confusion during your group check in. Shauna is aware of this and has spoken with the Property Manager at Phoenix X. You know from previous stays with us, this check in confusion is not typical. The Property Manager will also re-evaluate this condo and, with the owner, make the necessary repairs. Thank you for...

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved the location of the condo. The condo itself was very clean and the kitchen was very stocked with all the essentials we needed. We grilled one afternoon, the BBQ pits were very clean also. This property is very well maintained. This was our second stay there and will definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelledungan
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the your wonderful five star review! We are so glad to know that you loved the location of your condo and that you choose to spend your spring break with us. We are so glad that the condo was to your liking. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and look...

Watson, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Accompanied (8) 22 year old LSU Seniors on their last Spring Break as college students; and since they were not 25 years old they could not rent a condo on their own. The Phoenix X was the perfect loc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you and your group had a great time while staying with us! We hope to welcome you all back for another stay again in the future!

Russell Springs, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Refrigerator with external signs of wear and spot of flooring absent in kitchen. Overall great beach view and for price room was very good. Next to Florabana and only a few minutes from several very good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the details and we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would rent this until again the second bath is very nice to have the bed was very comfortable the server desk was very friendly and helpful the room was very clean maintenance was very quick to respond to getting a new tv

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrogers54
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review!

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
6.0 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
5.3 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
268 reviews
7.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Bay, Phoenix X (Phoenix 10) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. Enjoy the upscale condos and the many amenities as well as incredible beaches stretching for miles. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tub and sauna, fitness room, Pickle Ball and Walley Ball, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located next to the Flora-Bama Lounge, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix X

Address: 29576 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3386
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Phoenix x Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix X staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Maurice, Louisiana
1 month ago
6 months ago
Isola, MS
over a year ago
Beaumont, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix X staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in Condo #408!!!”
bjs08, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Couldn't ask for a better experience, everything was great!”
rachelledungan, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1513 is very accommodating. ”
55brandonw, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Needs updating but good for price Enjoyed great location Great beach and facility nice”
ricksm2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We will ask for this same unit again in the future!”
2016ontheroadagain, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5