We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix I

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix I
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix I
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Greenville
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We enjoyed living in this unit for a week. We enjoyed eating breakfast and drinking coffee every morning on the balcony. One morning we watched a dolphin playing in the water. That was so cool. We also loved the easy access to the beach. The Phoenix 1 staff were very nice and accommodating. The down side to the unit. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L761SFtimk
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We love seeing the dolphins play too! Thank you for your feedback and we will pass your comments on to our management team. Hope to see you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2016

When the lights go out at night the sound of the surf sang us to sleep and in the morning brought a smiles to our faces gently waking us up. I know it sounds to poetic. The simple truth is we love being at the beach and the Phoenix 1 retreat exceeded out expectations. Frankly, this was the first time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlW589JV
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We love to hear that! Thank you so much for your feedback and for the 5*. We hope you were able to make some wonderful memories with those grand daughters and we look forward to many more! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Close the whole building when you are sanding the balconies or at least have the common sense to notify guests so we can go elsewhere. We listened to the bringing noise for 3 days. Our balcony was covered in debris and dust. We went to listen to the waves. Very disappointed in our accommodations. There was a sign in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138sherir
Burnsville, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The kitchen was walled off from the living room making the kitchen area small. A short walk to the beach which was nice. People around us did not understand that it was a non-smoking condo. They smoked on the balcony and the wind blew it right toward us and we do not like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We hate to hear the other guests did not adhere to our non-smoking policy. We hope you were still able to enjoy the area and make some beach memories. We look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

travel here every year always stay in phoenix 1 its a excellent place for relaxing and getting away the front desk help was quiet did not say much but room wise everything was great if you ever visited you would differently come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendawilliams675
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest, and thank you for your 5 stars. We hope you were able to relax and make memories, two important things to any vacation. Until next time! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Air-conditioning went out on Sunday, when I left on Wednesday it still was not fixed. I called them every day about it. Also the receptacles were so worn out that they would not hold the plugs in the wall. Lastly the sliding glass door would not lock The bed was very comfortable and the view was outstanding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K207WXrobert
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

K207WXrobert: Unfortunately, from your TA name, I cannot tell if you were a guest of Brett Robinson or if you stayed with another agency. If you were our guest, please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so I can investigate these issues. If you stayed with another agency, I am sure they too would like to know. We...

Sparta, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It was a very well cleaned and nice place to stay. This is a small enjoyable vacation with family and friends and we plan on staying here for years to come. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a pleasant place to stay..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwest438
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you were able to make some wonderful beach memories. We love our repeat guests and can't wait to get to see you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The unit was what I expected. Good room, great view, nice facility overall. There was however too much noise from construction in adjacent rooms and it was next to impossible to rest during the day and no way to talk or watch TV. It would have been better not to have rented the units near the construction. Otherwise it would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip_nation39
Smithville
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We take a trip to Orange beach twice a year. And this is our 2nd time to use Brett Robinson. Everything was exactly the way it was portrayed on the website. All amenities are furnished. The rooms were clean and neat. Elevators worked well. Plenty of parking. The carts were very helpful. The staff were very professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emanuelwalden
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear your stay was exactly what you expected. Hope we get to see you back again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

St. Charles, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We've been coming to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach for over 30 years. We've always stayed at the Phoenix properties and found them to be a nice home away from home. The condo we stayed in this time is a little"tired". The sliding closet doors kept coming off the tracks and should be permanently fixed or replaced. Luckily my husband was able...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We love hearing you have so many years of memories in our area and with our properties. We appreciate your comments regarding your unit and will pass your comments on to our management team. Hope to see you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Palm Beach
Palm Beach
#11 of 20 in Orange Beach
53 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
5.1 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a beachfront condo experience in one of the prime locations in Orange Beach? Phoenix I (Phoenix 1) has everything you need for the perfect vacation condo experience. Phoenix I features a wide variety of amenities, including hot tubs, saunas, indoor racquetball and lighted outdoor tennis courts. There is also a fitness room, a gazebo, and an outdoor pool, including a kiddie pool. In addition to one-, two-, and three-bedroom fully furnished condos, a penthouse is also available to rent for your stay. Phoenix I is right on the beach, so you can sunbathe to your heart's content, or catch the sunrise with a morning walk. Watch the waves from your balcony, or pelicans and osprey flying by with a day's catch. Of course, part of Phoenix I's appeal is its proximity to everything, including some of our most well-known and delicious seafood restaurants. Within walking distance are Live Bait, Wintzell's Oyster House and Shucker's Oyster Bar. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix I

Address: 24132 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $211 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix I staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remote controls didn't work too well. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any building maintenance or repair activities near your desired condo.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_SLTX, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 1152”
 of 5 bubbles 470matta, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No problems at all with the room except for the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles philip_nation39, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sofa sleeper is not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles gerritac, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5