We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phoenix II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Quitman, LA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Phoenix 2 for the first during Thanksgiving weekend. The condo was nice with a great view but was not very clean. The bathroom floor behind the door obviously had not even been swept. There was even a little spider there to greet us. The table on the patio was very dirty and had not been cleaned. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaX3626SA
Odenville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was some type of repair going on because it could be heard above us that Friday morning. Thankfully we were going to the Blue Angels air show because for the couple hours we were there in the morning, it was loud and annoying. The game room money changer kept my $5 and when I went to the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy J
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Jeremy J: I am sorry to read of the confusion at the lobby desks. I have forwarded this to the Property Manager for Phoenix I and II so she can discuss this with her lobby agents. The area at Phoenix II is not a rental location so the information you were given was correct. Phoenix I lobby desk is the...

Huntingdon, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My now husband and I came for our honeymoon and the condo was just what we needed!! The view from our balcony was amazing and the king sized bed was comfy making us feel right at home. We can't wait to return return for our next vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saramW7499PX
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon! Congratulations on your marriage and we wish you the best of luck! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I truly fell in love with this location. It was a clean and lovely condo with great amenities. We will definitely go back. Right on the beach. It was in a central location, very close to shops and food. The staff and atmosphere were great. Wonderful family fun place to go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

We are so glad you fell in love with us! We can't wait to welcome you and your family back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Tuscaloosa Alabama
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A very pleasant condo and service. I highly recommend this condo. It was nice. The restaurants we ate at were good. The beach was clean and pretty. The local shopping center was fun to visit. The family had fun playing putt putt golf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnvjohnson
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great recommendation! It sounds like you all had a fun-filled stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Irving, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was a good value for the price (comparatively) to the other offerings around. The first condo we were given keys to unfortunately was dirty and was in bad repair (condo owner's responsibility). Brett Robinson quickly gave us a condo that was very nice and nicely kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your arrival. We are glad that we could help and your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for the five star review! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Huntsville
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was so so dated. SAW roaches bugs daily. Shag carpet in bedroom was old, worn and had folds. Amenities in the room were sparse. Couldn't open the dishwasher because the door hit the fridge. Flashing light on the wall phone would not go out. Patio furniture was broken. My wife fell through a patio chair. Dishwasher had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schroederg9
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

schroederg9: I am sorry to read the description of your condo. I will certainly forward your comments to the Property Manager to re-evaluate this condo and make any necessary updates and repairs. It sincerely is our intent to offer comfortable and attractive accommodations so our guests will enjoy our beautiful beach area. I do not see any notes on your...

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Phoenix II is a surprise. It is much lower cost than a lot of condos on the beach, but it is at the same wonderful beach and the units that we were in, 2074 and 2032 have been significantly upgraded by the owners. This is a nice place to stay close to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Bentonia, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We enjoyed our weekend get away with our friends. The view was gorgeous and the location was great. I love the beach this time of year the weather was great and the beach wasn't crowded. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We always enjoy our stay when we visit any of the Phoenix Condos. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The amenities They offer are great. Always something for everyone in the family. I would highly recommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation! We are thankful for your business and hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
103 reviews
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $251 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix II staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Benton, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units in Phoenix II are quite different in the degree and style of upgrades. Check the on-line pictures to be sure that you get what you expect. ”
 of 5 bubbles 354ralphb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please check the washing machine. When you tried to select cold wash the water was extremely HOT. ”
 of 5 bubbles michellebH8633ZU, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you only need 2 bedrooms unit 2075 is a great choice. Both rooms have King size beds and they're very comfortable. The bathrooms are nice too. Awesome view from the balcony!👍”
 of 5 bubbles 2keithr, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book another room. This one was nasty! ”
 of 5 bubbles 758anetter, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See above.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescD7760AJ, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay