We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix IV

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Phoenix IV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We loved the lay out of the place. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The big T V made it nice to catch up on movies. The big washer made it easy to keep up with laundry. My wife liked it decorated in beach stuff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojost
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed the décor as well as the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both units need updating. 92 is dark, the carpet is filthy, and some of the furniture needs to be replaced. 95 needs new upholstered furniture. It was next to impossible to sit on the couch. The comforters were dirty and worn. it was really disappointing to go out to get a paper and find that the last paper there was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Nancy E: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager so the condos can be re-evaluated. Our owners work hard to keep their condos comfortable and attractive so our guests will be able to relax and enjoy this wonderful beach area. The paper you mention must...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice condo in an excellent location. As stated elsewhere here, you can walk across the highway to two restaurants. The highway is a very busy five lane so caution is advised. I would give this place a higher rating but it's definitely showing it's age. This is one of the older Phoenix' and it shows. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Sharon K: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will certainly forward your comments to the Association Manager to discuss with the Board. I know they are always working to keep the complex welcoming to our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our area soon.

Memphis
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we love the Phoenix Condos! It's normally very quiet and dynamic view of the ocean on the patio. The condos are showing some age but still a great place to stay! We love the Phoenix Condos and the only place we stay while in Orange Beach....can't beat the rates!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyanne663
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Orange Beach! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Amory
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is my 2nd year in a row to stay here. Before I left this year I was already scheduling my 3rd trip here at the same time. The place is so convenient to everything. It is right across the street from Live Bait and the Ruby Slipper. It has everything you need to set up house the time you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine699092
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for you continued visits! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Broussard LA
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have been coming to Phoenix Condos since 1999 and love it! ! We have stayed at the Phoenix 1 through Phoenix V. From check-in to check-out their staff is awesome. Always great service if needed. We can't wait to go back - miss it already!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsalbert
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for so many years. We appreciate the excellent review and can't wait to see you again! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Walker, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 December 2016

There are TVs in every room, but only the one in the den works. The bathrooms were smaller in this condo than the ones we have stayed in before. W a s not pleased to check in at Phoenix iii but was staying in four

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Brenda L: I am disappointed that you had TV issues during your stay. I cannot find any notes regarding a call from you - the lobby staff could have addressed the situation while you were in house. The staff is 24 hours a day to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that, despite this, you...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Enjoyed the stay as usual! Weather was great! Beaches were not crowded! Facilities were nice! House staff were helpful. Facilities were convenient and the view was incredible! This was our third visit to Orange Beach in which we stayed at a Phoenix property and we see no reason not to continue that tradition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136hal83
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We love our repeat visitors! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to our tradition next year! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Theodore, Alabama
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We met family from out of town at the beach for the weekend. This place was perfectly stocked, and so inviting, our family that rented a bigger condo wanted to hang out with us in the 1 bedroom condo because they liked it better than their bigger condo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we love the hearing you enjoyed your stay. We hope you took home some wonderful beach memories and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A little disappointed that there were a bunch of maintanence issues with the condo. This is the second time we have had issues. I told the people at the front desk all the items that we had during our stay.The condo we had on a prior stay required that we relocate which was a huge aggrevation. It seems that someone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204brettm
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

204brettm: I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your condo. We work hard to have the condos in "check in ready" condition prior to your arrival but from your comments, we did not. I do apologize. I will certainly forward this review to the Property Manager so that the issues can be addressed if they have...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.1 km away
Phoenix III
Phoenix III
#7 of 41 in Orange Beach
320 reviews
1.4 km away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#1 of 41 in Orange Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on the beach with all your needs taken care of at Phoenix IV (Phoenix 4). Phoenix IV condos offer supreme beach comfort, plenty of space, Gulf-front views, and amenities to spare that will ensure you have a wonderful vacation at your home away from home. With condos able to sleep as many as 10, Phoenix IV is a great place to reunite with friends and family and have the space to enjoy a beach vacation under the same roof. In addition to the beach, Phoenix 4 offers indoor and outdoor pools, along with a children's pool, and hot tubs and saunas for some rest and relaxation. Phoenix IV Orange Beach is close to all of the great entertainment, shopping, and restaurants of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Be sure to try the great seafood for which our region is known, from delicious red shrimp to snapper and grouper. Check out the local fishing scene in one of our fishing charters, or go dolphin-watching to see those beautiful creatures in action and make memories for a lifetime. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix IV

Address: 24250 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3085
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $489 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix IV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Iv Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix IV staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great room. Awesome big TV(we watched a lot of football)”
 of 5 bubbles jojost, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was PERFECT,. We didn't need ANYTHING, except more time!”
 of 5 bubbles 13angelinab, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice, nice condos with excellent kitchen supplies. ”
 of 5 bubbles 663carolynk, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With individual condos you can judge location, layout, amenities easily enough, but it is luck of the draw in cleanliness and condition.”
 of 5 bubbles Rigel54, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to sign the guestbook. I thought that was such a friendly gesture! The beds were very comfortable also :-)”
 of 5 bubbles A6038GWemilyc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay