We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brett robinson”(20 reviews)
“the kitchen”(19 reviews)
“great view”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Phoenix IV
Hotel deals
Offers from Phoenix IV
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
127
69
39
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
69
39
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrett robinsonthe kitchengreat viewgreat condolocation was perfectstay there againworking orderweather was greatthree bedroomgirls tripeasy accessshort walk to the beachlabor day weekendgreat vacationfamily vacationtoilet paperbeach trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I was very impressed with our condo. The view was gorgeous, and the condo was very spacious. It had absolutely everything we needed to feel at home. I will definitely book again in the future. Must see

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hope K
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IVResponded yesterday

Thank you for the 5 star review Hope!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your condo as well as its gorgeous view!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This condo was old and dirty. Cobwebs on the ceiling, plugs in the kitchen were touchy (had to hold the cord to brew coffee), bathrooms were dirty - toilets were original - perfect for kindergartners. The pictures of this unit are deceiving! The master bedroom...More

Thank dianek319
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IVResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize the unit you booked did not live up to what you expected. I have forwarded your review to the property manager so that she may address this issue with her staff. It is...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Condo P4-4093 was in need of some updating. The carpet needs cleaning or even replaced. Vacuum cleaner was not operable due to extreme clogging, took over a week to get another vacuum cleaner that was also broken. Finally, Abner Murillo took the filter and cleaner...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda T
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IVResponded 28 November 2017

Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I have forwarded this review to the property manager so that she may address the issues with her staff. We value our guests and their feedback, and hope you will consider staying...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

The room and facility were outdated but comfortable. There was major construction going on that was not disclosed until I booked the condo so that was very disappointing since the pool indoor and outdoor were closed. We did have access however to the next door...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin B
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IVResponded 27 November 2017

Kevin, I am sorry to hear you experienced inconvenience with the pools being closed for maintenance during your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass your review along to them!

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Always come down in late October for a week to hang out with friends who also stay in Phoenix IV.. Had a great time !!! Loved our condo, & hopefully we can book the same one again next year.. We try to make it down...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane W
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IVResponded 22 November 2017

Thank YOU for being such wonderful guests!!! We truly appreciate you all!!! We can't wait to see you again soon!!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$248 - US$633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$248 - US$633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
donna r
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ron F | Reviewed this property |
IV has both indoor and outdoor pools and an outdoor kids pool with a mushroom shower. The pools and grounds were are well maintained and cleaned,
0
Votes
Vtoler05
27 May 2016|
Answer
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
Additional parking passes are based upon availability on the day of arrival. If there are additional passes, you can purchase them at the lobby desk. If not, the desk associates can tell you where off site parking is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Believe if these items are addressed we would stay again in this unit. Spoke with others around the pool and..."
Read review
"The room was clean, decorated in a fun, but tasteful manner, and the view was great! I noticed a new shower..."
Read review
"Huge unit, everything you need for your stay! Super spacious and cozy!"
Read review
"Better cable or channel selections"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing