We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix IV

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phoenix IV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix IV
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
New Orleans
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This was our second stay in the series of Phoenix beach towers along Orange Beach. The first Phoenix (VIIII, Labor Day weekend) had a few more features, but they were pretty much in the same model. A very nice outdoor pool lacks umbrellas or other sun protection. An excellent boardwalk leads to the excellent beach and waters. A very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigel54
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your most recent stay. We will most definitely take note of the things you listed. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Overall our trip was great. We had a few issues with ice maker not working, the tv in the bedroom completely went out (Dish Network box), there was a hole in the wall in the living room that was there when we arrived and the bathroom sink was completely clogged. I reported it to the service desk and someone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janie_rager3
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the inconvenience encountered when you first arrived. We are happy to hear that your issues were addressed in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Knoxville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived early on 10/8/16 well aware we could not check in until 3:30pm. We were told we would get a text when room was ready. So, we ran some errands and arrived back at hotel about 4:30 without receiving a text. We were told the room was ready, but they have been too busy to send us a text....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govols2016
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

govols2016: I apologize for the confusing start to your vacation. Unfortunately, I cannot determine your name or unit number from your TA name. If you could please email that information to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com, I will be able to further investigate this issue to ensure corrective measures have been put in place. We value our guests and want your vacation experience to...

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This condo was clean and just the right size for the four us! We loved the view and room location. Perfect for watching young teenagers at the pool and beach. We will definitely recommend and hopefully return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaydenc2016
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent rating and review. We are so happy you enjoyed the view and your stay. We hope you will be able to visit again! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We planned to go to Myrtle Beach and our plans changed because of Matthew. I called and spoke with a woman at Brett Robinson. She was so kind and so helpful.I booked this condo 2 days before arrival. The facilities (indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, etc) were very nice. The grounds were well kept. The beach was wonderful.The interior could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to come here on short notice! Thank you for the nice review. We hope you will come back here again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

the room had everything I needed for my son and I have a great few days. We met with friends and family and a great time. I'm just sorry I hurt my back and was not able to stay for the full amount of time I had paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Jason H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hate you had to cut it short. Thank you for the excellent rating. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Plaquemine
Reviewed 8 October 2016

lOVE THE BEACH, HAD A GREAT TIME, CONDO WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, BEACHY. Only thing we would have liked that was not there, was a safety latch deal on the front door, but know that is probably owner's decision, just an added security we like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyd02
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thanks for the suggestion! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Overall the place was nice but needs some updating. The tv in the living room didn't work. The comforter in the bedroom was stained with something red, which was pretty gross, so we didn't even use it. Other than that it was pretty much clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilym123372
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

emilym123372: We certainly hope you enjoyed your weekend getaway on our relaxing and beautiful beaches. Your comments have been forwarded to the Property Manager so your condo can be re-evaluated and necessary items repaired and replaced. Thank you for choosing Phoenix IV and we look forward to seeing you when you return to our area.

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Pros: beautifully furnished, nice kitchen, very clean, comfortable beds Cons: non-secure wifi, huge, ugly stains on master bath ceiling, several dead electrical sockets made charging devices difficult, uncomfortable living room & dining room furniture. The wooden balcony furniture was so uncomfortable that relaxing on the balcony was impossible. Cushions & a chaise would have been really nice. We stayed during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Colleen M: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the condo beautiful and clean. I, of course, am disappointed that you had other issues here. Your comments have been forwarded to the Property Manager to address with her staff and the owner. The condo will be evaluated and the...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We LOVED our stay in your condo! The kitchen was very well stocked, enjoyed having game boards to play, appreciated the updates, loved the very open layout, easy access to and from the beach and pools, quiet. Felt very at home with an outstanding view! Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana S
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
0.5 km away
Phoenix West
Phoenix West
#2 of 41 in Orange Beach
340 reviews
0.2 km away
Phoenix V
Phoenix V
#4 of 41 in Orange Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on the beach with all your needs taken care of at Phoenix IV (Phoenix 4). Phoenix IV condos offer supreme beach comfort, plenty of space, Gulf-front views, and amenities to spare that will ensure you have a wonderful vacation at your home away from home. With condos able to sleep as many as 10, Phoenix IV is a great place to reunite with friends and family and have the space to enjoy a beach vacation under the same roof. In addition to the beach, Phoenix 4 offers indoor and outdoor pools, along with a children's pool, and hot tubs and saunas for some rest and relaxation. Phoenix IV Orange Beach is close to all of the great entertainment, shopping, and restaurants of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Be sure to try the great seafood for which our region is known, from delicious red shrimp to snapper and grouper. Check out the local fishing scene in one of our fishing charters, or go dolphin-watching to see those beautiful creatures in action and make memories for a lifetime. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix IV

Address: 24250 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3085
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $358 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix IV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Iv Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix IV staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was PERFECT,. We didn't need ANYTHING, except more time!”
 of 5 bubbles 13angelinab, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice, nice condos with excellent kitchen supplies. ”
 of 5 bubbles 663carolynk, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With individual condos you can judge location, layout, amenities easily enough, but it is luck of the draw in cleanliness and condition.”
 of 5 bubbles Rigel54, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to sign the guestbook. I thought that was such a friendly gesture! The beds were very comfortable also :-)”
 of 5 bubbles A6038GWemilyc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every thing was fine. I visited other rooms with no where near the amount of useful utensils and items in the kitchen. Some even had bare cabinets. Loved it. Would love to stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles richardjasonh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay