We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix VIII

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix VIII
 Click to rate
Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We liked the condo's location and cleanliness. The view was wonderful and the closeness of the beach was very nice. The pool area and front desk was excellent. The second bathroom was a bit small and the beds were too hard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannea471
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very accommodating. I was able to relax during the whole stay. The best part was being able to listen to the sound of the ocean while going to sleep at night. Th location is close to nice restaurants, entertainment and tourist attractions. The staff at Phoenix 8 are the best, courteous, friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghodge777
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the 5th floor. It was very quiet, spacious, equipt with everything we needed in the kitchen and very clean. We loved having the washer and dryer too. The view and access to the beach were unbeatable. We will be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemariebell
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing five star review! We are so glad that your stay with us was everything that you hoped for. It is a pleasure to know that everything was spacious enough and well-equipped everything you needed. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming us

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rated excellent because this condo building is absolutely fantastic and most definitely will be the one we stay at next year in Orange Beach. It is one of the smaller condo buildings on the strip, which is great because you have less people or crowds to deal with. We had no problem getting a chair by the pool, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We are glad everything was comfortable and to your liking. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed the decor as well as your visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again...

Albany, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're like me and rather a condo setting then motel/hotel setting, Phionex resorts are the way to go. Always clean, friendly, respectful environment! I am a repeat customer, and will continue to stay and recommend Phionex All Suites Resorts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We thank you for your continued support. It's a pleasure to know we always meet your expectations! We thank you for always choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was ok- recliner fabric very frayed and worn, toilet would run a long time when filling. The biggest issue was the fact that we are non-smokers and were told that if you were caught smoking in the condo or on the balcony that you would be evicted. But many days/nights we would sit on our balcony and smell...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschrimsher
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We are sorry that the smokers went unnoticed and you had to experience that. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our king bed was very uncomfortable! I couldn't wait to get home to my bed. Our floor was filthy also. At the end of our first day, my feet were black from walking around the unit. I would not rent that unit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cation16
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Cation16: It is disappointing to read that your stay was not as expected or what we wanted you to have. Unfortunately, I cannot tell your name from your Trip Advisor name. Please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so we can re-evaluate this condo. We sincerely want to offer comfortable and attractive accommodations for you to enjoy our...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at several Phoenix properties and this one was just as great as the rest. Wasn't crowded at all, very peaceful and the unit was very nice, I'll be requesting the same one in the future....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishinghand
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the 12th floor. We had two bedrooms--each with a king size bed and own bath. View was spectacular from our balcony overlooking the Gulf. We were comfortable. One problem we had was with the fluorescent bulbs in kitchen--one in room, one over the sink. We had to flip the switch multiple times to get them to turn...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962lynne
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Franklinton, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and decorated beautiful. The staff that checked us in was short and rude acted as if we were a inconvenience to him. The view was awesome. The weather was nice the beach was pretty The beds were very uncomfortable need to replace them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view. Thank you for your honest feedback. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.6 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.9 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
447 reviews
0.5 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix VIII (Phoenix 8) is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf and picturesque Perdido Pass. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VIII

Address: 27008 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3247
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VIII staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VIII staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8108 is a walk out to the pool”
EricaG262, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Time to update bed!”
Cation16, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was beautiful and clean but the beds were very uncomfortable ”
kimhA6120TW, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room needs some work. Our blinds were taped with blue tape, master bath has matchup marks which we thought was mold, and the ammenities just weren't what we are used too when we stay with Phoenix Properties. ”
jessicawreese1975, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The washer and dryer are very loud...don't run them when trying to rest.”
CathyL416, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5