We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix IX

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix IX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix IX
 Click to rate
Wausau
Reviewed 1 week ago

Person who helped us find this unit was very nice & helpful. Unit we rented was beautiful and spacious. Excellent gulf view from balcony. Beach was perfect. Nice & quiet. Very relaxing. Will be going back next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Chebanse, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked at ix thinking that is where my granddaughter was staying. They had to stay in iv so I tired to change. I was told they would check with the manager and get back to me. I received NO phone call , they could have at least said I'm sorry but you can"t change condos , but I heard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Wilmer, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always our stay was amazing! Room 1508 is the best room of all. There was enough room for the entire family to just relax and enjoy our time together. The view was breathtaking. The staff was over the top!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendymoore01
Inver Grove Heights
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some improvements would help in unit 907. It sleeps 6 people , but it doesn't accommodate 6 with seating anywhere. The service for Phoenix ix is above board. The women working at the desk are delightful.Parking in the ramp is wonderful. The whole building is very clean, and well presented.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us details of your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another beach stay again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

BARABOO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This stay was our third at Phoenix 9. The office staff, the maintenance crew and the security personnel ALL are exceptional. Our conclusion is that BRETT ROBINSON knows how to hire and how to train. The design and lay out of Phoenix 9 makes living there easy for we older and less mobile people. In-door parking is a big plus....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saukco11
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted to read your review! Thank you for taking the time to tell us all about your stay. We are happy to know you were comfortable during your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for booking with us again! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a large, comfortable condo. Plenty of room and also plenty of storage space. This condo is the size of a condo you could live in. Nice pantry in kitchen and huge walk in closet in master bedroom. Also, full size laundry. If you have a family or a group traveling together, this condo has a full size dining...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggg820
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the 5 stars! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our stay at the Phoenix IX during late December, 2017 was very pleasant. The condo was very nice and quiet. We had a wonderful view of the gulf and could see wonderful sunsets from our balcony. The only complaint we had was the lack of regular glasses. There were many wine glasses, but only 3 or 4 tea and water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank princenantom
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback and we will pass your comments regarding the glasses on to our management team. We hope you made some wonderful beach memories and we look forward to getting to see you and your family again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Cumming, Ga
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed from December 20th to December 28th. From the moment we checked in, we knew this would be a vacation to remember. Ease of check in, the rooms were spotless aand in good working order, and the view of gulf to perfect as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

We are so glad to know we were able to help you create wonderful memories while visiting with us! Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back for another stay very soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Lena, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This condo is beautiful n warm didn't wanna leave. The clean up crew can do better on their cleaning. Ex. In corners, under the rugs, n dusting. We had a blast at this beautiful condo. We left it cleaner than when we arrived. Thanks a million.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R907NImarthag
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Springfield, MO
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family has been staying at Phoenix properties for the last thirty years. The experience hasn't always been perfect, but good enough that we have always just defaulted to returning. That changed this December. We booked a particular room in the IX property only to find out after checkin that the balcony was closed for noisy construction and all of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enigma1977
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IX, responded to this review

Enigma1977: Please accept our apology for the bumpy start of your vacation with us. Brett/Robinson sent emails to all of our guests after reservations were made to make sure everyone was aware of the unfortunate but necessary maintenance work being done and the disruptive issues that could occur. A delay of some sort must have occurred to have impacted your...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.1 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.7 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,104 reviews
10.0 km away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#1 of 41 in Orange Beach
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix IX (Phoenix 9) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. This beachfront complex overlooks the Gulf of Mexico on one side and Ole River and Bayou Saint John on the other. This unique building boasts oversized luxury condos and numerous amenities. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool on the 7th floor overlooking the Gulf, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, an indoor climate-controlled tennis court on the 12th floor overlooking Ole River and Ono Island, an exercise facility with hot tubs overlooking Ole River and Bayou Saint John, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. Covered parking is available for each condo. The building is located near the Alabama-Florida state line, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix IX

Address: 29488 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6318
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix IX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we were in (907) is lovely and well decorated, but the living room furniture in getting old. The couch is uncomfortable and the recliners look cheap. One doesn't recline easily and the other is old. This unit is supposed to be for 6 occupants, and yet there Is not enough seating for 6, but there is sleeping for 6.”
 of 5 bubbles cathieh716, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love the 7th floor, adjacent to the pool. Noise is never a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Saukco11, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“TIP - Watch for Dolphins around breakfast time - 7am-9am. We saw a dozen or so playing for 15 minutes one day.”
 of 5 bubbles 908DavidE908, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great condo. ”
 of 5 bubbles 222shirleyb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the icemaker! Black mold in dispensing area! Also be careful of floor outside main bedroom the tile is loose.”
 of 5 bubbles J7511QZjohnp, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5