We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix on the Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix on the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Phoenix on the Bay is a perfect place to stay any time of year. The complex is conveniently located on Canal Road in Orange Beach and well maintained. We all enjoy the lazy river and other amenities like indoor pool and hot tubs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuDee S
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great Vacation Spot and Perfect time of year to go! Pools/grounds always clean! Plenty of parking! Friendly Staff! Very short drive to the beach! Beautiful view of the bay/ocean from anywhere in the complex! This is our second time to stay and we will be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherleigh423
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

We love our repeat guests! Thank you for the great review. We can't wait to see you again.

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very pleasant, great amenities. Room was clean and grounds were well kept. Enjoyed the Lazy RIver!!! Employees were nice to deal with and always eager to help. Will stay there again! Especially enjoyed the quietness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondws
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating! We love to hear good things about the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Love this place, been going there for 10 years. Pools, water slide, bbq pitt area. But my favorite is the lazy river!!! All the condos have a great view of the bay. Always friendly at the front desk & whenever we needed maintenance they seem to come right away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankieb155
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for 10 years! We appreciate the five stars and great review and look forward to seeing you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Williamsport TN
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The place has 3 outdoor pools, a lazy river and a water slide. It also has an indoor pool and 2 hottubs. The condo was large with a long balcony and wet bar. It has a parking garage that goes all the way around so we could park right in front of our condo. Great place for kids and older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the four stars. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Diamondhead, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had a very good vacation like always. Lazy River is great and relaxing. The room was great and had everything we needed for our vacation. We were 15 minutes away Gulf Shores and that was great. The front desk staff nice and answered all questions and was very helpful. I did not like paying to park at the Phoenix on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985mitchellc
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars and review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Moss Point, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Loved this unit! The owner has it decorated so nicely! They thought of everything! Definitely has a beach feel! It has the best view of the bay! We love the Phoenix on the Bay! Best views on the bay in Orange Beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bpcranes
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your room was nicely decorated and that you all enjoyed! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I rented the condo for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. We live in Foley and enjoy acting like we're tourists every once in a while. The unit we stayed in was very nice and the pool area with slide and lazy river is fabulous. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918clarkep
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Happy birthday! What a wonderful way to celebrate! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Chalmette, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This review is in response to your email inquiring about our stay at the” Phoenix On the” Bay August 30 – September 6, 2016 reservation #918597. I have been staying at this property for the last 5 years booking the Tuesday before Labor Day thru the Tuesday after Labor Day. Unfortunately this stay was not as enjoyable. Issue #1 –...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Michelle M: I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your last stay here. The issues you state are unfortunate but are issues that we do not control. Our notes state the owner called and did request his unit for maintenance for the time you reserved. We did not mislead you - you were told what we were told....

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I and our extended family try to stay at a Phoenix every summer for the last ten years. We had four rooms last June and one last August with another couple. This last trip at Phoenix on the bay with my sister and her husband turned out to be the worst. For a couple of months we had paid in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennyv156
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

dennyv156: I am sorry that your last stay was not as smooth as previous ones. Unfortunately, unforeseen maintenance issues sometimes occur that will make the condo uncomfortable to occupy. That was the case with your stay. Because of this, at the last minute, we needed to move you to an unoccupied condo. We do not offer discounts when issues arise...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
7.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
441 reviews
2.0 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix on the Bay staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix on the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coffee pot was tricky. ”
ryang6154, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The unit we had was very good. It did have lounge chairs for the balcony but could use an outdoor table and chairs - and - a stand up/movable reading lamp in the living room. Views of the water/bay were quite pleasant, the condo comfortable and quiet, felt secure in and around the property, staff friendly...Will come back again.”
togdahl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit 1415 was very clean, furnished well, comfortable furniture and had a great view of the bay.”
KarenB434, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 king beds”
I7783SDjulies, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1205, large 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo”
sheryls48, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5