We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

574 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(16 reviews)
“great stay”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (574)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
398
119
24
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
398
119
24
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat stayrestaurants and shoppingnice hotelroom was cleaneasy accessthe breakfast areaplaces to eatoatmealfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastoxford annistonstaff was very friendlybreakfast staffdefinitely stay here againbusiness tripinns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stayed here in early November. Hotel was clean and quiet, but fell short of what we would expect from a Hampton. And it was all little stuff: TV remote batteries were low, almost non-functional; Ice maker on our floor didn't work; the breakfast was...More

Thank John W
Response from Rahshae S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-AnnistonResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although we were happy to serve your hotel accommodations, it appears that we had several missed opportunities. For that, I am very sorry. We strive to ensure that our guests experience...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

I have stayed here before. The hotel is still a good value, but it is dated and in need of an upgrade. The staff is friendly and courteous. This hotel is best suited for short stays. It is a good choice (value) if you are...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald A
Response from Rahshae S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-AnnistonResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford. I am glad to see that our team delivered a warm and friendly welcome to you! We will be going through a major property renovation starting...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Reservation of room did not match what I got. Rooms are small. Bed was absolutely horrible. expect to sleep on sofa, sofa bed, or the floor if you want to get any rest or expect to feel like you got rolled down a flight stairs!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank G5241XCronaldb
Response from Rahshae S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-AnnistonResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately it appears that there were some missed opportunities. As we take great pride in delivering outstanding customer service, I am so sorry to see that we did not meet your,...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Horrible experience!!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. My family and I stayed 1 night at this hotel for The Lights Fest and it was super uncomfortable and not a pleasant stay. The beds were uncomfortable and could literally hear a full conversation...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JCpvd616
Response from Rahshae S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-AnnistonResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our property nor our staff. It is...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. Hampton Inns, in general, are committed to delivering a superior product at a modest price. Even the breakfast is satisfactory. It is about all one can expect from a modest priced hotel like this one. The staff at Hampton Inns...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ray074
Response from Rahshae S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-AnnistonResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. As we take great pride in serving our guests, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Oxford. It was our pleasure to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
156789115
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wineice M
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mladuew | Reviewed this property |
Yes this is a great place for a group it's close to the interstate and restaurants.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"2nd floor is always a little noisier with opening to lobby."
Read review
"Enjoyed staying at the Hampton"
Read review
"Front of hotel is better view."
Read review
"Rooms on the back side of the hotel away from the interstate are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing