We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Visit hotel website
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
107Reviews
72Photos
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 44
  • 17
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Late night stop and in making the reservation, staffer was wonderful in setting up the reservation as well as getting a good rate for short night's stay. Facility was fairly easy to find off of I-20, though the first entrance went through a construction area (I found later it
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Art W, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We are happy to hear that we were able to impress you with our excellent service, accommodations, and breakfast offerings. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon. Jedd B. McConnell General Manager
Read more
We stayed for relocation while we were moving out of Anniston. It is conveniently located. Room was clean. Well maintained. The only thing was that the worker at the front desk was not professional. There was no warm welcome. She was singing and humming during the process of
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Dear Masumi, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were glad to read that for the most part you had a wonderful stay; however, please accept our sincerest apology for the poor service you received upon your arrival. Our mission is to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest, and we'll work hard to improve moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving us another try the next time you are in the area. Jedd B. McConnell General Manager
Read more
Let me start with I am a loyal Platinum Elite Marriott member. I LOVE Marriott. This is the first disappointment I have had. I was upgraded to a suite which appeared nice upon entry. Functionally though it was a problem. The water pressure was so hard the shower head would not
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Anna, Thank you for being a loyal rewards member and sharing your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, but we apologize that your room was not adequately prepared for check-in. The items you mentioned should definitely have been attended to before your arrival, and we will certainly work with our team on being more proactive when servicing rooms for incoming guests. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. Jedd B. McConnell General Manager
Read more
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a XC meet. The hotel was very clean and the room was quite nice. It had plenty of space and the pillows were a bit on soft side so bring your own if you prefer more firmer ones. The breakfast was plentiful with good options to choose from.
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Dear Jeremy T, It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We are glad you liked your comfortable room and were also impressed with the wide range of our breakfast. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise issues. We value your feedback and hope to see you back soon. Jedd B. McConnell General Manager
Read more
We stayed 1 night here. Nice entrance way and it smelled so good. We were on the top floor and had zero noise. Great breakfast included. You are close to Wendy's & Waffle House & much more for dinner. Safe area. They have a pool and workout room. The bedding was nice,
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear Carrie0693, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford for your overnight stay. We are glad we met most of your expectations and that you especially appreciated our convenient location. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Jedd B. McConnell General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
"Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate highway."
"Don't plan to check out early & receive a hand receipt!"
"Not the suite (206) it is above the atrium. You also hear the trash truck at 5:30 in the morning. Breakfast attendant was great!!!!"
"Ask for a room that does not face the interstate so it is quieter at night."
"Love to eat? Love shopping? You'll love the view!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn oxford
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing