We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Navini Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navini Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Navini Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you aren't interested in partying and being on social media all day, but ARE interested in relaxation, paradise and amazing snorkeling, this is your place. It gets pretty hot and there is no airconditioning but immersing yourself in water that looks like molten glass trumps any niggling negative. Bring a few good books and prepare yourself to let all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are a family group of two couples who had a stunning week at Navini. The only disappointment was the wifi and the check out process. Thanks to others warnings here on trip advisor I checked and double checked our account and they had overcharged us for a nights accommodation, and we werent charged family transfer rate. It did leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzp0ppy
NaviniIsl, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear nzp0ppy, It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable week on Navini and the staff were so welcoming. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new menus and the recent upgrades to the bures, particularly the Deluxe Premier with the outdoor daybed. It is unfortunate that the current special offer of the complimentary night’s accommodation was...

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Look, here is the deal, there are a lot of things we can talk about here - with respect to food, rooms, location, access to other hotels and villages etc... but what is the point when Navini offers the best snorkeling experience I have ever had in my 15 years of avid snorkeling? And me and my wife have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t-dev-7
Westampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to visit Navini after we had a 3 week tour of Australia. Our decision was based on TripAdvisor reviews and the need to relax from out time in Australia before heading home to the eastern USA. The people that work here made us feel like family. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we stepped out of the arrivals hall at the airport, to the moment 10 days later when we were dropped off at departures, the care and attention we received was exemplary. Met by Navini's own driver after landing at 5.30am, we were taken straight to the marina 20 mins away, where the boat and crew were waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DagBoy
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We spent some wonderful days on Navini with our familiy. Front-cover-style island with lovely staff and authentic surprises from the kitchen. Very cosy and modern bures. Perfect Getaway for couples and families!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas_Hauser
Sydney
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I had been wanting to visit Navini for many years with my family, however I found my stay somewhat lacking. The staff attitude was up and down, depending on the day. Greeting was ordinary, as was the snorkelling which was the most disappointing part. For the price, I expected a lot more. Better to be had elsewhere in Fiji if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittleTurtle09
NaviniIsl, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula LittleTurtle09 Thanks for your review, as we appreciate all. Your comments have been emphasised with our staff. Their natural friendliness is normally a highlight of our guests’ stay. There are some great spots to explore around Navini’s reef sanctuary. Also our complimentary morning boat trips often include snorkelling to a variety of reefs with some spectacular coral. Vinaka Simone

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to Navini was absolutely superb. The staff many of whom have been working on Navini for years were once again a highlight of our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble. Anna in the kitchen continues to produce excellent meals with something for everyone. The only question now is when we return? Soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kroe55
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The staff aka Navini Family, the food, the location - nothing could be more perfect. I have never experienced anywhere like it. Now I understand why people keep going back to Navini. Our teenagers were content to snorkel, sunbathe, kayak, even read a book (!) and managed to check in on wifi once or twice a day. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is truly an incredible holiday destination, especially for families with young children. We first visited Navini 30 years ago with our young family and returned for a week last week withal our family and 7 grandchildren, aged from 2 to 12. The Island the friendly staff still maintain the great atmosphere created by Arthur & Helen and now continued...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff D

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (478)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navini Island
9.4 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
389 reviews
9.2 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
554 reviews
8.8 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,242 reviews
18.3 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
964 reviews
10.8 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navini Island Resort is a small private island resort in Fiji, just one hour from Nadi Airport. Guests are met on arrival, transferred at any time, takes 1 hour. Navini is surrounded by white sand and a magnificent coral reef sanctuary. All 10 bures are beachfront, four types including Villa, Deluxe with spa, Two Room and Premier. Complimentary daily outings and use of water sports equipment. No day trippers. Fresh fish, fruits, local and traditional meals; fully licensed restaurant. Fijian entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navini Island Resort

Address: Navini Island | Western Division, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Navini Island
Price Range: $483 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Navini Island Hotel Navini Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navini Island Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Navini Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 10 Bures are beachfront. Some of the bures are two room, for a little extra space or for a family. The resort website summarises well.”
 of 5 bubbles DagBoy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Surrounded by ocean/reef views from wherever you are on the Island”
 of 5 bubbles 749geoffd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is a good room!!! The premiere buras are great though!”
  • The sweet goodbye gift left on our bed.
 of 5 bubbles marcyb52, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the beach , but the wind can be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles P2680ZVmariel, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#6 is very private, no burre on the right side, very short distance to beach”
  • burre #6 just a few steps from the beach
 of 5 bubbles karenrT5293VH, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5