We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pearl Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of The Pearl Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 5 nights at the pearl during Easter. Sitting at the beach and poolside is relaxing. Good range of restaurants and we are happy, although the extra hangers we requested has never come and the towels were not changed for the first 3 days. Staff was very nice and they went extra miles to help us especially Save at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel though overpriced especially for locals. Limited television channels. The air-con is noisy and the facilities are too expensive.Check in time and check out time is not flexible or suitable. The cocktails are ok but better cocktails can be found else where.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GNB198205
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka GNB198205, thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort during your recent trip to Pacific Harbour. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. The Easter period is always very busy and our local specials are a good way of getting some extras added to your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The air conditioner made a very loud noise . My complaints weren't taken seriously. Then when checking out , I had been over charged by $200, when I questioned the bill, I was made to feel like I made the mistake but it was the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lean S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is next to beach which is clean and sandy. The view from marina rooms was great. Clean facility generally however our room had this odd odour. There are some good restaurants as well nearby the hotel. They had Easter Friday buffet night however some dishes were not available as per the menu we were shown. For one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani L
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Rani L, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy the seafood buffet on Good Friday and we will further look into this. Having stayed with us on an extremely busy weekend we are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 4 nights at The Pearl and loved it! April is not busy season so we really enjoyed the serenity beach resort, just to relax and absorb the sheer tranquility... We stayed in the new section, premium room. The room is spacious, clean, new. The bed is very comfortable. The best part of the resort is the staff. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimb-2009
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula kimb-2009, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and memories with us and your fellow travelers. We will surely pass this on to our staff who will be delighted to hear that you are already planning to come back! Until then, Vinaka vaka levu.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Value for money, didn't want to go home. Right on the harbour, stepped into boat and fishing for Marlin under 1 hr. Lot of nice in house restaurants, from easy meals to fine dinning at Seduce... a must if you like mud crab. Rooms very modern and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony B
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Tony B, Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort for your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and had such a successful fishing trip! We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Vinaka vaka levu!

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pearl Resort is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the facilities and the beautiful location. The staff are all very welcoming and helpful. Save, at Reception was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Thanks Save. I had a Marina view room in the new section of the resort. It is well appointed but could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2481jen
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula 2481jen, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. Save will be delighted. We will pass your feedback on to Sammy also, he truly is talented! It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to be able to welcome you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before as it is very convenient if you are scuba diving as they pick up at the jetty. They very kindly upgraded our rooms but unfortunately this was not so good as it sounded. The view was great but the rooms are very small and when travelling in a group and not knowing your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayne J
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jayne J, thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort during your recent trip to Fiji. We regret to hear that you will not be staying with us again in the future. We understand and acknowledge short coming during your stay and sincerely apologize that it wasn't as comfortable as hoped for. Please kindly note that desks are available...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a dinner there one Sunday evening and the cocktails during Happy Hour were good value and well made. There were five of us and the food was OK but the service was disappointing. We had to ask several times for our wine so that we could drink it with the meal, but we only got it towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gelandpat
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula gelandpat, thank you for stopping by and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We sincerely apologize for falling short on both food and service standards. Your comments have passed on and changes will be implemented. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon! Vinaka vaka levu.

Marina, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had very beautiful views from the hotel and the beach. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. Seemed like a great place to go for relaxation. We were there on business, so relaxing wasn't in our agenda. The staff were all very friendly and seemed to enjoy being there. The beds could be a little more comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaSo15
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this review

Bula LaSo15, Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort during your recent business trip to Fiji. We are glad you did have some time to relax and unwind, enjoy the views and delicious meals. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again soon. Vinaka vaka levu.

1,408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (835)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (559)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
French Provincial Suite (51)
Viewed
Oriental Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Premium Ocean View Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
The Hotel (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
35.3 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,424 reviews
55.6 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
979 reviews
1.8 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
181 reviews
69.7 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
55.2 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on one of Fiji's longest sandy beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, The Pearl Resort is an idyllic escape in the heart of Fiji's adventure capital of Pacific Harbour. The chic and stylish Fiji accommodation will set the perfect mood for your perfect holiday with Ocean, Marina or Garden View rooms and Penthouse Suites available to choose from while Internationally acclaimed chefs create diverse menus that reflect both local and international cuisine in no fewer than six on-site restaurants including the signature fine dining restaurant, Seduce. Synonymous with romance, The Pearl Resort is the perfect location to host a Fiji wedding and provides couples with some of the best wedding packages in Fiji. These include a variety of venue options such as the elegant beachfront chapel and a dedicated wedding coordinator to help ensure everything runs smoothly. Whether you're looking for an adrenaline charged adventure holiday or a luxurious vacation to relax, unwind and recharge, The Pearl Resort is the ultimate holiday destination for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearl Resort

Address: Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $138 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl Resort Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearl Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina View Rooms are great, very new and well appointed. Families tend to prefer the older section.”
2481jen, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't limit yourself to just the motel when you are thinking about meals.”
256leeb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms is a must”
exsleyt, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the main highway and facing the river mouth are the best.”
JosuaM, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the new wing although the old wing has retained its character. Enjoy breakfast on the deck looking out on the river/sea/marina.”
gilbertv67, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5