We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yasawa Island Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (616)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (124)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good12%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(28 reviews)
“other guests”(29 reviews)
“deluxe bure”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
221
37
14
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
37
14
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachother guestsdeluxe burelobsteroutdoor showerblue lagoonour honeymoonlocal villagelunch and dinnersound of the wavesanother guestfamily burepiece of heavenisland resortchurch servicenadi airportmain building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been lucky enough to visit Yasawa several times and just love it! We visited for Family Weeks this time. We were not sure if it would be as good as when we visited as a couple but it was wonderful. We do not...More

2  Thank SydneyMargs
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula, Thanks so much for your review and for visiting with us again. We really appreciate your feedback and comments on the Cuisine. Brent and the team are doing some great changes and trying to incorporate lots of local produce in innovative dishes. We have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is AMAZING. The food is delicious. You could not all for anything more from the all inclusive resort. There are some excursions you can sign up for and alcohol is an optional charge. The pool area is wonderfully maintained and has plenty of...More

Thank Shelley W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve been so fortunate to visit this amazing resort during the Family Weeks – just a few during the year – and have absolutely loved it! The Resort management and staff have been so incredibly welcoming and caring with our children, providing non-stop care and...More

Thank Mariana2011-2012
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Mariana, Thanks so much for your review. Kids weeks on the island are always great fun and we are happy that you and your family got to enjoy some relaxing time together. We are lucky to have a lot of return families visit with...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We so enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the wonderful staff. The food was amazing and we both have put weight on. The major let down this trip is how so tired the accommodation and linen is. It does need a large amount of time and...More

3  Thank Lynda J
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Kelvin & Lynda, Thank you for your comments and for being a return guest. I have checked with House keeping to ensure that they rotate all of our new linen into the bures. We do have substantial stocks always in store, so it is...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I recently made the mistake of staying here for a week. The food was actually very good everything else was poor. Many of the staff were disorganised unenthusiastic and forgetful.The rooms are in need of a refit and the same applies to...More

9  Thank nicholasgK1224QD
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula, Thank you for your posting. We are always ready and willing to hear guests constructive feedback on the things we need to focus on improving. Your stay with us coincided with 2 cyclones back to back so I can appreciate that your holiday was...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$718 - US$2,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$718 - US$2,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (616)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (124)
Dining (44)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sngdoc
1 May 2018|
Answer
Response from morrhoppan | Reviewed this property |
This is bot q question to me. Pls adress it correctly and don’t harass other people with your complaints.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Hayleyyosh
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YasawaResort | Property representative |
Bula, Thanks for your your comments. I have spoken to reservations and you emails were getting caught up in Junk mail. They have your booking confirmed and we will be responding to you today with regards to your... More
0
Votes
327loria
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YasawaResort | Property representative |
Bula, Thank you for contacting us about your refund. Firstly our apologies for this not being sorted for you in a more timely basis. I have just spoken to our reservations team who were surprised that the refund was not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We loved the Deluxe Bures!"
Read review
"Wear you Boat shoes on the beach !"
Read review
"book elsewhere"
Read review
"I noticed the Honeymoon Bure is a loong way from the main building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing