We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is near SNIEC. So often stay here. There is also food and market around the area so accessible. Rooms are ok. Food at restaurant can improve on their Asian Food Quality. Could have been better and more authentic. Overall good place.

Helpful?
Thank SteveSGP
Chenbonnie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

It's on a nice quiet street and that's about all the nice things I can say. The hotel is dirty and smells heavily of smoke everywhere you go. The bathrooms are moldy, the bathtub leaks and the drain is broken. The air conditioning does not work. The restaurant owned by the hotel is mediocre at best and the one on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Chenbonnie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. The hotel has been open for 8 years, the facilities will inevitably have some old, but we really appreciate the support of our loyal customers, is your encouragement to give us more power. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Room - Standard is spacious enough for a single occupant, bed is comfortable, ac works fine, water works fine, basic toiletries are available, carpet has slight stains but overall is satisfactory. Food - Breakfast has wide array of choices and food is different everyday. Very happy that there is bacon daily. :) Room service is ok. Very large serving of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Chenbonnie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.We are so sorry to have the experience did not meet you in expectation, we express our sincere apologies.We will strengthen the hotel service personnel training, strengthen our service awareness, enhance our knowledge of professional services, to promote continual improvement .We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We choose this hotel because of the location in Pudong area, the price is very reasonable and also not far from the Metro (1km). We would like to thank the staffs for being very helpful especially the concierge which always accompany us to the taxi & explain to the taxi driver our destination. The area is quiet at night. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohd S
CissyZhu, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016

In general a nice hotel except their trick when you use credit card outside of China. The slip gave you option of both CNY and your local currency. I ticked to pay in CNY, and only until i receive my credit card bill i found out the fee was requested in my local currency. The exchange rate by such DCC... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paichun C
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.We are very sorry to hear this information.Our FOM has already realized the specific situation and made some mistakes. Aimed at the problem,she has given the training and guidance for our staff.We have to contact the bank and want to recover the loss of the... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I arrived very late at the hotel due to my delayed flight, it was raining a lot and the check-in front desk service was mediocre, no smile and quite unwelcoming attitude. Check-out service was much better and fast. The area is quite deserted at night and I then struggled a bit to find something to eat in a convience store.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bustravel88
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. First of all, thank you much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and i do apologize for my late reply. We will strengthen the training for staff and improve the staffs English ability.Thank you for your feedback More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Noisy, dirty, not polite personnel, no English, dinner and breakfast not good. Room are old and dirty. Bathroom should be renewed as soon. Corridors and rooms stinky of Chinese food. Personnel doesn't speak English and at restaurant are even not polite! Please forget this place.

Helpful?
Thank GiacomoD77
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply .We will strengthen the training for staff and improve the staffs' English ability.Thank you for your feedback. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
658 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Lots wrong here....The rooms bathroom has a moldy odor. We upgraded for Executive lounge privileges and they were out of beer with no delivery for beer until two days.....we asked for a car to pick us up at the airport which didn't show up. We called and finally hired a more expensive car, Then, the asst manager called not once... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank krandy21784
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply despite the fact that my team had spent some time on a deep investigation. We feel terribly sorry to hear what you have gone through, and Our team have taken this very... More 

Vennesla, Norge
Level Contributor
305 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed her in 4 days when visit Shanghai Boatshow. Big rooms, big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. Alot of different choices. The band thing was the heating in the room. It was too warm. No possibility to get it colder. I understand that the airconditionen will be turned on before June. If you can't handle to have it warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitsumi00
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.We are very sorry to hear what you said about the room temperature.Shanghai's weather is changeable, especially during the April to May,there are some technical problems when we did in the temperature control,hope you will give us understanding.If you feel so hot and uncomfortable,our housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a bit far from metro station, surrounding area also far. The room was only okay to stay for short trip. I was informed that this is old hotel. The lobby was a bit small, and less selection of breakfast. Receptionist also not fluently spoke in english.

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Azuan J
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us。we are very sorry to let you have a bad feeling.we will pay more attention to change our staff.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#92 of 4,566 in Shanghai
535 reviews
Century Park
DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#67 of 4,566 in Shanghai
381 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#57 of 4,566 in Shanghai
485 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#96 of 4,566 in Shanghai
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is conveniently located close to Pudong’s bustling Lujiazui Financial & Trade Zone. The hotel is just adjacent to Shanghai New International Expo Center, and enjoys speedy access to Shanghai’s Puxi Area by way of the Nanpu Bridge. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers today’s business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly service and attractive facilities all at a great value.Each room has broadband internet access, an IDD and DDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, mini-bar, refrigerator, in-room safe and attractive French windows. The hotel’s 3 Executive Floors are especially designed to meet the needs of the discerning business executive, offering a host of unique services, including a spacious, exclusive Executive Lounge. Rooms for the disabled and a selection of non-smoking guestrooms are also available. Hotel features variety of ballroom and meeting room options, including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi-purpose use. All venues enjoy state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and professional support from our meetings team, all guaranteed to make your event a great success. Meeting and conference facilities and services include: broadband internet access, video conference facilities, multi-media projector and on-site technical support. Meeting participants can also relax in the hotel lobby with wireless internet access.Chinese Restaurant “Sun Palace” brings you Huaiyang Cuisines with local specialties sure to satisfy your palate. The restaurant is ideal for both business and family gatherings.Danube Café offers guests a wide range of elegant and sophisticated cuisines from around the world. You’ll enjoy international favorites along with the best in western food in a comfortable setting.A well equipped gym, including aerobic and anaerobic exercise equipment provides the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself after hard working day. Highlighted by its luxurious sauna and steam bath, all spa treatments are based upon the principles of restoring balance and harmony to both the mind and body. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Address: No.55 Huanlong Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Price Range: $106 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#112 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#120 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#156 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel.....”
 of 5 bubbles krandy21784, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good room ventilation means better time dealing with smog.”
 of 5 bubbles skating102, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“High is good. If on business, club rooms are the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_7777_au, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“try reserving a higher floor higher rooms will get you a panoramic view of the neighborhood.”
  • View
  • Room View
  • view
  • Bath
  • Bath Toilet
  • Room
  • mini bar
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles SubhashNewDelhi, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose non smoking and highest room available”
 of 5 bubbles Shirley64uk, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay