We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$55*
US$57*
US$124*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is the hotel I stayed because of the membership that I have, the IHG rewards club. It is not what the normal Holiday Inn hotel that normally I stay. But overall, it is good for a few day biz trip. Location wise, it is near to the place which I need to go to, easy to move around and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FooHoe
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang and your exciting comments. You had a neutral view on our hotel. As a mid range hotel, it offers fewer services and more freedom and at the same time, it saves money. It opened in 2007 and got renovation in 2010. Hope your next arrival would be...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel was part of a package with our tour company. Everything I would rate as average. Problems we encountered were: daily poor maid services (room looked good when we first arrived) then maid's duties seemed to decline each day. All Towels were not replaced that needed to be replaced, Glasses were not replaced with clean ones. Trash receptacles were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Also we will make more efforts in house keeping works. All those problems you have mentioned will be looked into.We do hope...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

have stayed here before, good location for me to see friends comfortable room, good bed, good sleep. five min walk to metro subway.. easy to get into the CBD.. ie Nanjing Rd, The Bund. nearby are many shops, restaurants , Chinese breakfast included.... chinese 'jook' ie porridge, also noodles, steamed buns, egg, vegetable etc.. Dining room also open at lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave w
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I was there only for a night stay and was comfortable in the room. Had a good sleep, the room and the toilets were clean, breakfast manageable. The only concern was the language as I could not speak any thing else but English. However managed the same too. My work was nearby hence the location was fine too. While coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunilminocha
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in very bad state. AC not working properly Seepage in the room Very dirty rooms Breakfast buffet- same menu every day, not much options to eat, live counter always messed up. Overall very bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajat G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we apologized for the bad feelings we brought to you during this stay. You feedback is very important to us. We already arranged our engineers to test our facilities, if there is anything wrong during your stay please don't hesitate to contact our front desk, we will try...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was dirty! Black mold in the bathroom. A/c barely working. No wifi in room! I have stayed in other hie properties in Shanghai, and this was by far the worst I have ever stayed. All reviews about the cleanliness and disappointing breakfast are true. I wish I would have checked the reviews more closely before I booked. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthijs1234
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Middle East
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The location is far away from the busy city center, the wifi is bad as it will not reach the room, you only get it if you sit at the reception area.. Rooms are small, and they don't have laundry service, you have to do it yourself.. The breakfast was bad, I had butter and bread. Thanks God I only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aya294
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is by far the dirtiest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, though it's not bad compared to other hotels in China. The bathroom had mold and mildew everywhere, and a dozen flies flew out of the air vents every time we took a shower. The room looked like it had not been cleaned, ever. The carpet had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cibumcupio4
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

The reason that we choose this hotel is its location is close to our relatives home... Pros: Quite cheap Free breakfast Free wifi in room Comfortable bed and pillow (holiday inn standard) Fast lift Cons: No concierge No refrigerator The room is shabby and a bit dirty (not as clean as the holiday inn) There's some mold in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Purplerainy09
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand what they value and what can be improved, so we are grateful for your comments and our problem will be improved in the coming months. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and...

Reviewed 17 November 2014

Stayed here 2 months for a business trip and it's been ok so far. The breakfast is definitely boring, it's same toast and butter with coffee for me day in and day out. The rest of the buffet is mainly oriental with congee, steamed/fried dimsum and vegetable fried rice - not the type of food that i'd love to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thea8432
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
#1,814 of 5,035 in Shanghai
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
WH Ming Hotel Shanghai
WH Ming Hotel Shanghai
#189 of 5,035 in Shanghai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Express by HolidayInn Wujiaochang Shanghai strategicalfy located in the new booming Northeastern of downtown Shanghai. Next to shopping malls restaurant & recreation, nearby FUDAN University, easy access to Pudong financial district & Waigaoqiao free trade zone. Our hotel offers a fresh comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money. The smart simplicity concept makes the hotel a smart choice for the visitors to Shanghai. Hotel has 296 rooms, Great Room, Business center and 3 Meeting Rooms for up to 80 person class room seating ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Address: No.1729 Huang Xing Road, Shanghai 200433, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang Hotel Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the higher floors. Beds are small, so do ask for a change of room immediately if a bigger bed is required.”
Audi76, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select room on higher floor, gives a good view of the area.”
Jawa04, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the highest floor if possible.”
FooHoe, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Carry your breakfast if a foreigner...”
Dhods79, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Prefered higher floor for better view of the city.”
  • Nice view from window
  • View from window
  • Glass brick wall for bathroom
  • Good colorful sofa
  • Work table with light and wi fi
  • Soft and hard pillows
PremM, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$55
AMOMAUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates