We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doublehead Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Town Creek
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doublehead Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just visited DH for the first time. You can not beat the awesome views from the cabins. Took our boat & the boat launch is very accessible and convenient.Only draw back is there is no marina to refuel. We assumed there would be one on property or at least conveniently located nearby & there is not. Had to find somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakelady477
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor about your stay. We are very sorry that your cabin was not what you anticipated. Every cottage is individually owned and we are in the process of updating all cottage interior furnishings. The Cove at Doublehead is located in a very remote area of Lawrence County, AL. The only...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Doublehead Resort is located right on the bank of Wilson Lake in North Alabama. We stayed in a cabin on the water that had it's own boat dock and even a hammoc is a tree. The cabin was large with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. The master bedroom was comfortable, clean and full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradWiegmann
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We value the opinions of our guests and hope you come back very soon.

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We just returned from a week at Doublehead resort. We rented 7 cabins for a family reunion. I can't say enough nice things about the resort and the staff. The cabins were beautiful with large lots and the scenery was peaceful and breathtaking. The pool is huge, clean and had plenty of seating. The trail was well kept and ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle228767
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your family here so much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for the comments left as they will be very helpful. All of our cottages are individually owned and sometimes our owners have different tastes. We will however address the inventory in cabin 126 and will pass along...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

As the host of a 40 person golf trip each year, I was looking for a place where we could all be close. I contacted Darlene Jones with Doublehead Resort. They were very easy to work with. The cabins are perfect with a great view. We are now goin on our third year staying at the Doublehead Resort and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our staff and our Resort. We strive to always take care of our guests.. We look forward to seeing you at the next event and hope that you will recommend us to others looking for a great get away. We appreciate your time. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We come to doublehead resort twice a year. Once for our men's ministry and once with our youth ministry. Every time we come the service is professional and the cabins are nice and well kept. The office management and agents are so nice and flexible so that makes it really enjoyable and easy to work with them. They work hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate our guests that have come here many times. Please tell others about our beautiful area. We look forward to seeing everyone at the next visit. Have a blessed, safe and happy remainder of the summer.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My sister scheduled a large family reunion at this resort in early July. On the day of the event I arrive early to help set up only to learn that the venue had been double booked. The rude unprofessional staff tried to get us to move to another location on the property. We looked at the other location. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tyler S
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your family's expectations. I would however like to address a couple of points. I am the Manager/Owner of the property management company and no one spoke with me or tried to my knowledge to contact me or speak to me that Saturday. I was on site. I did not have a...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

My review is not your average review.. My associate and myself were hired to do florals for a wedding here in August. We were so very impressed by the helpfulness and courteous staff that we encountered!!! Theisa thank you so much for your gracious reception for us and all the help you provided for us.. You made our job so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate clients and guest like you that wish to tell folks about our beautiful area. We welcome you back at any time.

Bremen, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the greatest place ever. Our Cross Country team has stayed here the past four years and have always had great retreat/amps here. The cabins are great, trails are excellent and the workers are so friendly and helpful. We will be back next and years to come. Thanks for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Clay
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a comment about us. We appreciate our guest and so glad you enjoy coming to visit us on a regular basis.. We look forward to working with you on your next event. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer.. Good luck to the team!

Town Creek, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Enjoyed a nice and peaceful weekend on Wilson lake. Staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds were well kept and it was a great place to just get away for a relaxing weekend from the work-week and all the everyday hassles. Will definitely visit again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to add a review about us. We appreciate guests like you and look forward to your next visit.

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Enjoyed our time there. The cabin was nice. Enjoyed the hammock and dock area. Pool was good, had trees close by which gave some shade and kept water temp down which was nice since it was 95 degrees. The boat ramp was convenient. This is a good place to go if you just want a quiet weekend that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate guests like you and we hope that you come back very soon.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town Creek
20.0 km away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
12.4 km away
Economy Inn Rogersville
Economy Inn Rogersville
#2 of 2 in Rogersville
7 reviews
23.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals
24.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Doublehead Resort

Address: 145 County Road 314, Town Creek, AL 35672-3137
Region: United States > Alabama > Town Creek
Price Range: $208 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Doublehead Hotel Town Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doublehead Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Doublehead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our cabin had a screened porch, but noticed others did not. Verify before renting, the porch type.”
mismaloya2014, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is out in the country. Not a business mans hotel.”
BethB748, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to let them know the amount of people you want to accommodate and they will find you the PERFECT cabin and venue for your function!”
Bamamomsw, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“room 128 would be my choice!!”
michelle228767, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Wend a 3bedroom cabin.”
billf472, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5