We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Tuscaloosa
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Courtyard by Marriott in Tuscaloosa, AL - long drive from Dallas on the way to Tennessee and couldn't go any farther. Watched for signs along I-20 and pulled off at exit 71A (I think). Saw the tall tower with the sign - but had a hard time getting to the site as the road wound around all the restaurants. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2travelers1970
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. On behalf of our entire team here at the Courtyard Tuscaloosa, especially Kim, we thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back very soon! Thanks again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night with a large group. The customer service was great, clean rooms, clean lobby, and nice indoor pool. The only problem is the breakfest is not included in the stay. It cost us over $14.00 to feed my 9 year old son. If you stay I would plan ahead to eat breakfest somewhere else, while the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi C
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to express your thoughts about your recent stay at Courtyard Tuscaloosa. We are very happy to hear that you and your party enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments about breakfast in the Bistro with our entire team to ensure we all do a better job of explaining that breakfast is not complimentary...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With some pluses: -Clean, good shape and reasonably new -Quiet area -Good bed -Friendly service And some minuses: -Noisy heater/ac unit -Light over sink pretty dim. Shaving a bit more of an adventure than normal -Only one pack of coffee for the in room coffee machines. Two would be nice and who are these people that drink decaf -No towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSteve
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the Tuscaloosa area. Thanks again!

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My family happened to get stuck trying to make it home and we stopped here. The man, James, who checked us in was amazing even though it was midnight when we finally got here. The rooms were great, beds comfortable, etc., however they do not offer a roll a way so one child had to sleep on the floor, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandibn03
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay. Your information will be shared with our team to ensure we take greater steps to provide an excellent service experience to all of our guests. On behalf of our team, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice upscale type hotel. It was a little difficult to find at first but was in a nice area. The hotel clerk was informative and nice. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The lobby area was inviting and the decor was exceptional nice. The gym was equipped with all the necessary home away from home equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAMM11
General M, Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank You for the Wonderful Review MAMM11. We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Tuscaloosa. We hope that when your travels bring you back, that you come see us again at the Courtyard Tuscaloosa.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights over a football weekend. Probably ok value when not a special event but definitely felt seriously very over priced at $400/night which it was on Friday and Saturday. Understand this is a supply and demand thing however hard not to rate the hotel in light of what was paid. The room was fine, reasonable space if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Management response:

Good Evening, We thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand your frustration and would like to apologize. We hope to see you again when your travel permits you to be back in the area. Thanks and have a great day.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I stay here whenever I can get a reservation when visiting my kids at college. Besides the beds being really comfortable, the staff here is also amazing. They have worked with me on two separate occasions when I have made a mistake in my booking. A few years ago I forgot I booked my hotel and accidentally rebooked. They refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
Management response:

Good Evening, We thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are thankful that you return to see us each time you come to our area. Thanks and hope you have a great day.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here with a group. Got a decent rate but disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The rooms were ok - beds pretty comfortable and my husband really liked the pillows. The carpet was a little dirty in spots even though the place was surface cleaned. The lobby was pretty shabby - some of the seats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Good Evening, Hope you have had a wonderful day. We thank you for your recent feedback, you are our number one priority and we aim to please. We will definitely check into all issues you had and take the appropriate measures to resolve them. If your travel permits, we would love for you to come back and give us another...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was actually really surprised that Marriott would allow a property bearing their name to be in such a state of disrepair. Walking into the lobby, there were areas where furniture had the upholstery torn and terribly worn. Our room had a musty smell and the air conditioner unit made a sound off and on all night. The reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiegirl08
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Rosiegirl08, Thank you for completing a review on Tripadvisor for the Courtyard by Marriott in Tuscaloosa. We are in the process of compiling a plan for renovation which will take place in 2017, so you will see an major overhaul in our building. We pride our selves on delivering an exceptional stay for our guests and this time we...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Positive: - Nice facility; feels almost new - Room very clean with no issues; Housekeeper Neci very friendly and helpful - TV picture very good - Excellent air conditioning! - Negative: - I arrived at the hotel late Thursday after leaving Jacksonville Florida (Hurricane Andrew). I was told that no pets were allowed in the hotel. there was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Johnny S. Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Tuscaloosa AL from your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it for our next team meeting to discuss ways to improve our service and for ways to improve our customer services. We do have a No Pets policy and sometimes our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
366 reviews
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
#9 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
68 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for hotels in Tuscaloosa, then you'll love the beautiful Courtyard Tuscaloosa. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is located off I-59 and I-20, near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - home of Crimson Tide football. We're also close to the Mercedes-Benz factory, as well as Phifer, Brose, Faurecia and Hunt Refining. Great attractions like the Paul Bryant Museum, Kentuck Art Center, and Stillman College are also close by. Our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs in every guest room. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Relax in our indoor pool or burn calories in the fitness room. If you're planning an event, let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Tuscaloosa

Address: 4115 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $169 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Courtyard
Tuscaloosa Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#8 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I dont see where one room is better than the other.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only down side to hotel - location not favorable for views”
 of 5 bubbles 941johnnys, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles dougk736, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony were large and a nice option. Rooms off the back look into a nice bamboo landscape.”
 of 5 bubbles RDsquared, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“128 and 130 for families traveling with loved ones with disabilities. ADA BR in one. Pass through doors.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbellasam, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5