We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardines Arenal

TravelocityUS$33*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$50*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$35*
US$35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jardines Arenal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jardines Arenal
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We liked the location - just outside of the city with beautiful grounds. We did have a car though, so we could drive everywhere. Without a car this location might not be ideal. We enjoyed the high ceilings and the overall atmosphere of this place. The staff was friendly and everything was clean and efficient. Our room was right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tereztravels
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you for your fair comment, we do the best we can!

Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel is a prime example of bad taste, so ugly and so noisy, and the pool is a joke, it should be advertised as a pool for children, and to top it all, the receptionist has a bad attitude! There are much better places to stay in town for the same price, this hotel should not be more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tierra-Magica
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment.

Liverpool, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We had to change our reservation due to a snow storm delaying our departure from home. I telephoned as soon as I knew we wouldn't make are expected arrival. However, due to their cancellation policy, we lost out deposit of $120. Once we got there they were able to shift our two night reservation by a day and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane0061
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recommendations. We try to do our best!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 23 January 2017

the hotel is located 3 km from citycenter. It is 40 minutes walking. 20 minutes is difficult because there is no pavement and you have to walk beside the road. But there are taxies for 5 USD and buses for1 USD to city. Rooms are nice. There is hot water and flat TV. Breakfast is nice, typical with coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your comment gives us reason to move forward. Thank you so much. Rogelio Daniel. Manager. Hotel Jardines Arenal. Our Goal: Make happy customers!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the place and had made a reservation through Hostelworld. The hotel decided that they would not honor the price from Hostelworld. They wanted to charge an additional 10 dollars per night and said that this is their final offer or we could leave. It didn't matter that we showed him the confirmation we had received. Since we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IndiaWiki
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

It's sad to see people so badly grateful, our hotel is a humble home, but it has the necessary to be quiet, we have: air conditioning, flat screen, hot water, coffee marker, safe, private park, and swimming pool, it is not possible that you do not value our services. HostelWord told us you were 2 people and who paid $127...

Shelbyville, Michigan
Reviewed 19 November 2016

There were 17 in our group that stayed here. We stayed here 6 years ago and came back here again in the beginning of November 2016. The price was right, the food was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly. We basically just slept here, had breakfast and were on our way during the day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias don Rick, para nosotros es un gusto hacer clientes felices. ¡Buen viaje! Saludos, Rogelio Daniel.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is simple, but lovely. It is quiet, as it is situated just outside of the hustle and bustle of the area. Whenever I visit the La Fortuna area, this hotel is my go-to. Staff at the desk will help you book any excursion at a great price. Breakfast is a typical plate, again simple, but delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you very much...!! Rogelio Daniel.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Reasonable rates. Nice view of the volcano. Very good traditional breakfast with fruit eggs and rice and beans. Great price. Probably not the most upscale but definitely worth the money. AC and TV in the room. 20-30 min drive to the volcano and a few mins to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neonlightdaydream
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had done the book on booking.com and we did not noticed that the check in had a limited time. We called the hotel and they did not want to receive us. After several explanation they decide to receive us. The room has no towels the shower gets too or or too cold, the mattress was very old as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cintia S
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that not assessed all the effort we make. Sorry for your comment.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! Quiet, yet close enough to town for fun and activities! Wonderful staff and great breakfast! We did the hot lava extreme tour, totally recommend and came back to this peaceful humble abode! :) :) thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Rogelio Daniel.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
5.2 km away
Hotel Arenal Rossi
Hotel Arenal Rossi
#39 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
114 reviews
3.6 km away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#29 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
143 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Fortuna
Hotel La Fortuna
#31 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Villa Fortuna
Hotel Villa Fortuna
#37 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
64 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#35 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
242 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Villas Vilma
Hotel Villas Vilma
#33 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jardines Arenal Hotel is a quiet place, surrounded by beautiful wildlife, located only 2 kilometers east of the park of La Fortuna, San Carlos, Costa Rica. It is a perfect place to enjoy with your family or your friends. Our goal is to provide quality service and excellence, thus making customers happy. We guarantee a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests. Jardines Arenal Hotel has very pleasant rooms, set in two categories: standard and superior. Equipped with air conditioning, private bath, safety deposit box, cable TV, hot water and some with an extraordinary view to the Arenal Volcano. Also our rates include a rich typical breakfast, consisting of the famous gallo pinto, egg, sour cream, platano, tortilla, orange juice and coffee; ideal to start the day in the best way. Also Jardines Arenal Hotel features private parking, restaurant (on request), WIFI, gardens and an information center where you can get everything you need to book tours, transportation or hotels nationwide. We try to cover all areas to provide more ease and comfort to our customers. Seize the opportunity to visit the famous Arenal Volcano area, known worldwide for being a beautiful place with wonderful views and relaxing hot springs. In addition to many other activities like canopy, canyoning, bridges, rafting, kayaking, bicycles, etc. Enjoy an unforgettable ride while you receive the attention that you deserve and rest in a unique and welcoming place. In Jardines Arenal Hotel we are waiting to make of your vacations an extraordinary and enjoyable time. Our Goal: Make customers happy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jardines Arenal

Address: main road to La Fortuna | 2 Kilometer east of Banco de Costa Rica, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Jardines Arenal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jardines Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardines Arenal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardines Arenal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the volcano, with their own seating area outdoors - a better choice than those facing the reception room.”
  • Room with high ceilings. Mattresses were firm, and we had a good sleep.
  • Reception area (our room was to the right of the desk)
tereztravels, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“many rooms view Arenal Volcano but will experience road noise, the quieter rooms won't have the view”
Jane0061, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side of hotel”
Fershtet, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway; dining area is good if you're getting up early.”
paulnickles, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No room is good. We had 3 of them and still had to leave”
jugaria70, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$35
PricelineUS$35
Hostelworld.comUS$50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates