We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(15 reviews)
“one night”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
60
84
37
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
84
37
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwould stay againwarrenbedssangriajorgeairportbackpackershostelbanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

It was my first time staying in a hostel and had many reservations about it, but they doubts started to dissipate after I walked into the facility. The front desk, Sharon was very sweet and friendly, making the experience a whole lot greater. The property...More

Thank jaemar01
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We were picked up at the airport ($20) by a lovely couple, Marissa and Isak. Nice for a late flight. The hotel is very old but has an amazing courtyard, great food and the service is excellent. There is no hot water but it was...More

Thank 61spoon
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I didn´t expect much but this was good value. Located in the centre, the dorm room only had 3 beds and had both a fan in the ceiling and another one on the floor. It was clean and quiet. The courtyard is nice but I...More

Thank Anna_c_jansson
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I am torned between giving this place two or three stars, our room was directly across from the reception desk. It was good sized room with a decent size bathroom, and a clean comfortable bed but it was dark without extra outlets and no air...More

Thank awagner2287
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Clearly someone cares about this hotel. It has the old world charm I had hoped for; the building is very old and has been tastefully updated. We spent a pleasant night (could have used A/C but then it is in the historic old center of...More

Thank Ellen F
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
61spoon
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! You have to send an email to the hotel asking for this service and with your flight details as flight number, date and time of arrival and airline.
1
Vote
Google Translation
TiaConnecticutUSA
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! Unfortunately we don´t allow pets.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MartineLocke1
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex1871 | Reviewed this property |
The official taxi from the airport was $20 no negotiating permitted, slightly cheaper going the other way but quick and easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None of the Rooms are okay!"
Read review
"Room higher up is best"
Read review
"Rooms in the main building around the courtyard may be cooler"
Read review
"Our room was opposite the courtyard and restaurant and so we were aware that opening the door offered anyone..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing