We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

CancelonUS$312*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$419*
US$312*
Great Deal
US$371*
US$419*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,504: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Fabulous facilities. Monkeys and iguanas on the grounds. Fabulous pool. Easy beach access. Swiss Travel onsite and very easy to book excursions. Rooms are beautiful with living area and great views. All inclusive is fabulous for breakfast and lunch. I was a little disappointed in dinner meals, but service and presentation were top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LDavis22
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear LDavis22, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We're glad to know that you had a great vacation and enjoyed our All Inclusive package and beautiful nature around our resort, as well appreciate your comments about the dinner dishes. Hope to have you back soon! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015

As they say in Costa Rica "Pura Vida" (Great Life) we recently visited the Westin. we had a blast!! first time experience in the "all inclusive category" and we couldnt be happier. The best of all theire People, this guys have the most extraordinary employees!! all of them are great since you check inn you are greated as the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Migcortina
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Migcortina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you had a great time in our resort, and truly appreciate all yor kind comments about the culinary offer, warm service and beautiful golf course! As well, appreciate your constructive comments about the lounge chairs, we will work to...

Portales, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. The service was our number one favorite thing about this resort. The staff was so helpful and kind. They were very attentive and treated us as a king and queen almost. The resort is large and you do have a ways to walk to get to restaurants and pool but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sassha d
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear sassha d, Thank you very much for sharing your Westin experiences. We're so glad to hear that you and your husband had a renewal vacation with us and enjoyed the friendly service of our people, the culinary offer of our restaurants and the beautiful nature of our people. We truly appreciate all your kind comments, our aim is always...

Phoenix
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My husband and I were both impressed with the employees at your hotel. Their attention to detail for the guests was superior. Adrian the bartender in the lobby made the very best drinks and was so gracious to us every time we came in. The house keeping department was right on target and we had no complaints. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amadormacbear
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Amadormacbear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you had a beautiful vacation and truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff, we all work with passion to give our guests a wonderful experience and we're happy to hear that we achieve this with you. Your feedback give us a great chance to...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The Westin Playa Conchal did not live up to it's expectations. The activities and services listed on their website are deceiving. Our family was there as part of Make A Wish. Our experience was that the majority of the staff were unhappy with their jobs. Prepare to be ignored. Reservations for dinner are impossible to get. 9:00 at night was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tchrlady96
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear tchrlady96, Thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations and to hear your perceptions about our staff and service. At Westin Playa Conchal we're committed to providing exceptional service and we're sorry to hear that we did not achieve this with you, as you may see in other reviews our...

Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We spent 5 evenings at the Westin Playa Conchal this past week and everything from the food to the service was spectacular. With kids ages 11 and 12, it was a perfect way to relax, unwind and spend some quality time together. The restaurant options were fabulous and the evening shows we super as well. If you go, be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldAtlasJGalt
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear WorldAtlasJGalt, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that all the family had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the facilities, culinary offer of our restaurants, and the friendly service of our people. We truly appreciate all your kind comments. The next time you visit Guanacaste, we will be...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our family with three teenagers just spent 5 days here. Overall I would recommend it. The food is excellent at the restaurants,the buffet could do with more attention to keep it fresher looking. The service and employees are all extremely polite and helpful. The check in with the booking of restaurants was confusing and time consuming. How am I supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Andrew G
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a good vacation in our resort and enjoyed the facilities, nature and culinary offer. As well, we appreciate your constructive comments to improve in our opportunity areas and details to offer our guests a better...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2015

First let me start by saying this is not the typical USA westin hotel experience. There was no "heavenly bed"...it basically appeared to be a typical tropical resort using the westin name and a newly contemporary decorated lobby. I will say, my boyfriend had a medical emergency while we were there (surfing accident) and had to be transported to an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank unccocoa
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear unccocoa, Thanks for sharing your comments. We regret to hear about your boyfriend's surf accident, and hope he feels better now, and it's good to hear that all our people was attentive with your situation. As well, we would like to inform you that, by Westin guidelines, all the Westin properties around the world are equipped with Westin Heavenly...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This was my second time at this resort. The first time more than 10 years prior and under different ownership. The property is nice. The all inclusive thing seems to work although that was new to me as well as this resort was not that way the first time I stayed here. The rooms have not been updated since my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear amjdrich, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed a good vacation in our hotel and appreciate your comments about the rooms, nevertheless, it's important that you be aware that when Westin took this resort we made a complete renovation of the facilities, and right now we're renovating the Royal Beach...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Yes some of the resort is a little dated, but they make up for it in service. They went out of their way to ensure that as a Platinum member of Starwood, I was treated well. This included surprise wine bottles, birthday cake, and reserving pool chairs for us. Will definitely return and look forward to staying in the soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djr311
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear djr311, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It's always a pleasure to receive our SPG members, and we're so happy to hear that you had a renewal time and enjoyed the attentive service of our people. Hope to have you back to enjoy the new Royal Beach Club! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez...

3,921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3403)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (866)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (814)
Viewed
Dining (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (310)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1063)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Family Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Royal Beach Club Room (40)
Viewed
Royal Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
31.2 km away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,475 reviews
17.6 km away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
28.4 km away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
15.8 km away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#1 of 1 in Playa Matapalo
6,114 reviews
4.7 km away
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Playa Conchal is an All Inclusive eco-friendly retreat, located between the exotic forests and unspoiled beaches of the North Pacific Riviera of Costa Rica. Our secluded vacation spot is a perfect balance between unrivaled luxury and local culture, giving our guests an unforgettable vacation experience. Our All Inclusive experience includes all meals, drinks, use of our fitness center and kids club as well as entertainment options including non motorized water sports, daily activities and nightly events. The resort also offers an adult only all exclusive experience at the Royal Beach Club where guests have access to a private pool with concierge service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Address: Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Price Range: $458 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Hotel Playa Conchal
The Westin Resort And Spa, Playa Conchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and other travellers.
498 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
9 months ago
Amarillo, Texas

See all questions (498)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money on the royal beach club”
knew2this, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper level bungalows are the best. Best view and private”
sunfire062017, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Royal Beach Club rooms. Great views, lots of privacy and extra service.”
jsmith2102, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are brighter.”
81BRIANA, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“walk gingerly in room and pool area”
bobbym762, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$312* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$371
Orbitz.comUS$419
TravelocityUS$419
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates