We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel & Villas Huetares

Save
Share
Segunda Entrada 300 Mts Oeste, Calle Principal, Playa Hermosa 50503 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
eDreamsUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel & Villas Huetares
Updated 04/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Playa Hermosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Relájese y disfrute en un lugar situado en una de las playas más hermosas de Costa Rica, Playa Hermosa ganadora de la Bandera Azul otorgada a playas con cualidades ecológicas excepcionales. Disfrazado en un pequeño Resort, Hotel & Villas Huetares atiende sus expectativas, nuestras villas y habitaciones se encuentran completamente equipadas, ofreciendo gran comodidad y servicio de primera clase. Ademas contamos con todas las medidas de seguridad ante la pandemia del COVID -19
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Billiards
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
252Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 71
  • 26
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Galina K wrote a review 3 Jan
Richmond Hill, Canada18 contributions1 helpful vote
Economical option to stay one or two nights max. The standard room has a small fridge which was nice. Secure parking on site. Breakfast is in the restaurant next to the hotel. It was a little buffet with a few options, nothing special but was quite filling so no complaints. The Hermosa beach is walking distance 5 minutes, has calm waters but a bit boring to our liking to stay more than one hour. The location is good as it allowed us to explore other nearby beaches, such as Panama, Coco, Tamarindo, Flamingo. Disliked · Crowdy pool with way too many people most of time, we didn't want to use it. The Playa Heromosa village itself is very small with nothing much to do there. So we went for a dinner one night to the Coco beach and the next night to Tamarindo, The restaurant where breakfast was served had open windows and doors but it was inside. I would prefer an outside open air place for breakfast during covid times. Not effective communication by the reception during check in. They did not mention anything about breakfast even though our stay included breakfast. So I had to go there again and specifically ask, Apparently they give coupons for breakfast in the ajoining restaurante. They should have explained everything at once and provide all the coupons at once at the check in time. Also they had to provide the WIFI details at the checkin. Next time we will stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Briceño, Director General at Hotel & Villas Huetares
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good evening Galina , thanks for share your review with us . So bad that your experience with us has not been for all good . We just wanna make clear about some points mencioned before : 1. About breakfast : You made your own reservation , it specifies that breakfast was included , at the check in time we pointed but probabbly by the noise or another distractions the communication was not effective , also in the policies you sign was all the information 2. About the wifi : All around the place we have signs with the wifi code , in the front desk we gave you the password, maybe for the same reasons ( noise and distractions) communication was not effective These days have been so busy , is common that things happened :( About the good things you mentioned about us , thanks so much , it was a pleasure to attend you :)
Read more
Jan B wrote a review Sep 2021
Sherwood Park, Canada58 contributions57 helpful votes
Rooms are basic but very comfortable, with tv, fridge and good A/C. The whole hotel and public areas are very clean. Not much seating around pool area, but that could be due to Covid restrictions. Short walk to the beach and a few good restaurants. Have to make special mention to the ladies on reception that went above and beyond in their help and service
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Best to have own transport- plenty of parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Briceño, Director General at Hotel & Villas Huetares
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Good evening Jan , thanks for share your review with us , and thank you for choosing our hotel during your Costa Rican trip . It was a total pleasure to attend you and we hope in the future you can come and stay with us again :)
Read more
Spencer J wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I was overcharged by 30$ for this hotel. The hottub was broken, the staff were not helpful, and the hotel was loud and noisy. Currently working to report the overcharge to the Costa Rica tourism board. If you are from the United States, stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Briceño, Director General at Hotel & Villas Huetares
Responded 1 Jan 2021
Dear Mr Jacobson , so sad to read that your expectations with us was not accomplished , however i would like to make clear about some points in your review : 1. You were not overcharged, the $30 is the sales taxes in Costa Rica ( is the 13% of the total pursache amount added at the end of the bill ) , so in booking.com shows the price without them but in the next line specifies that 13% VAT is not included . 2. About the noise , the sincere apologycies but we were full that weekend 3. Our jacuzzi has not hot water because it is only a whirpool tub, probabbly a mistake on the website translation because in the spanish website the information is clear. If you have any doubt please contact us Kind regards
Read more
Shauna Gamble wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice private location, good for young families. Good service to the airport. Recommend the hotel hand out more then 1 key per room, we left the key in the room 3 times...kids. Pool was clean, and walking distance to restaurants and the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thanks so much Shauna for share your review , it was a pleasure to have u as our guest, we are so happy knowing you had such a good time here , your recommendations we will take it into account
Read more
Amanda N wrote a review Feb 2020
Buckley, Washington17 contributions
Stayed here as a stopping point on our way to Tamarindo. The pools are nice, and the grounds are pleasant. The room was clean, but kind of sterile. The bathroom had some questionable electrical hanging out of the wall where the shower head/insta hot device was. I was worried about getting shocked while showering!! Breakfast in the restaurant was convenient. The beds were not very comfortable but it was just a quick stop!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thanks so much Amanda for share your comment , we are gonna take into account your points to improve it :) , also thanks so much for choose stayed with us
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacastePlaya Hermosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Villas Huetares
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Nearby attractions include Playa Hermosa (0.5 km) and Embassy Club de Artes (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Restaurant Bar, La Casita del Marisco, and Roberto's Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel & Villas Huetares have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel & Villas Huetares offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel & Villas Huetares located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Playa Hermosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Villas Huetares?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel & Villas Huetares offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.