We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle del Parque In front of Super Compro Market, Tamarindo 50309 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Trip.com
US$115
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
Pool & Beach (55)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 29 hotels in Tamarindo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Our service-oriented yet budget-friendly hotel conveniently located just a block from beautiful Tamarindo beach and steps from restaurants, shops, clubs -- and all the Tamarindo fun -- is designed with your comfort in mind! Our friendly, knowledgeable staff, refreshing pool, free wi-fi, cool a/c, and other great amenities make Ten North the perfect base for your Costa Rican Adventure!! While we implement stringent Covid cleaning and health protocols, you can choose one of our nicely-equipped poolside apartments with kitchenette, or a standard room with mini-fridge with peace of mind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Diving
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Snorkelling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
302Reviews11Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 21
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wes wrote a review Oct 2022
San Antonio, Texas1 contribution
I have been to Costa Rica 5 times and this place is awesome. I still has the Pura Vida feel and is in town and close to beach. The ladies all worked really hard for me and they listened to what I was trying to accomplish on this trip and keep it Pura Vida in my travels. The breakfast by the pool is great and the coffee is great. They work hard to keep it clean and safe. I felt like family by the end of my 12 day stay. Definitely would go back. Its one of those places that you can stay and be in the middle of the night life but they can send you with trusted taxi drivers every day to surrounding beaches and leave the crowds of Tamarindo. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ten North, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your comment, we wait for you whenever you like. Your friends from Ten North Tamarindo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moloneymr wrote a review Jan 2021
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great 2 night weekend stay. The owners were super nice and helpful and had great recommendations on restaurants which were right on point. The location is great as it’s right by a park where they have a Saturday morning market with live music etc. and just a few min walk to the beach and lots of restaurants/shops.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thanks so much for your nice comments! We love knowing that you had a great time during your stay here, and are so glad that you enjoyed the restaurants we recommended. Be well, and come back to see us when you can!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karol A wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
The best experience my family wish to visit again , we loved our stay .Ten North is Wonderfull place and super clean, friendly staff ♡ .The beach is only 3 minutes walking, The ladies front desk help us in everything!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank so much for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sassygirl4ever wrote a review Aug 2022
Redondo Beach, California29 contributions18 helpful votes
This is an amazing deal for Tamarindo. We got a two bedroom with strong air conditioning, a very refreshing pool thar we used several times, great WiFi signal, and a catered breakfast from Laura very morning. We met a few people on excursions that were at the Diria and I would say that we got the better deal. If you travel a bit in Costa Rica, understand that this is not a business hotel and for the price, it is an unbeatable value. We were so happy with the friendly help at the front with Karo, who was the nicest. We were here for five days as a family and kept ourselves quite busy. The location of this hotel is great as it is close to a few banks, across from a great supermarket and central to all the restaurants. Definitely try Antichi (see my review on that wonderful place) and Little Luccha (nachos and jalapeño margarita was amongst best that I tried). We also used ILT for transportation, which was the best decision so that we could ride in luxury. The hotel was clean, had good toiletries and well maintained. Our room was our haven from the hot weather and the bugs. The rooms all had sound machines, which helped us sleep. I was worried about being next to the skate park, but it was really not an issue. Every place that we stayed at had breakfast included, but this was best. Today, we ordered custom order omelettes, we also had French toast, eggs sunny side up with sausage and cheese, and other great breakfast dishes. We will definitely come back! Thank you especially to Karo and Laura who made our trip extra special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Transportation is hard, so suggest using ILT for private transfer. Our room was 11 and is at the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Wow! Thank you very much for the fabulous comments you have given us. It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We loved getting to meet you and hope you can come back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xen wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
I was extremely pleased with the services and hospitality that I received at ten north. Both the ladies that work at the front desk are amazing and extremely helpful! They both went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed and even helped me find rides to and from even after I was no longer staying at the hotel! They responded promptly to an email I sent out to them when I couldn’t find a ride to the airport while I was staying at a different resort, they were going to help me find a ride to the airport and I wasn’t even staying at their hotel anymore. Now that’s what I call great hospitality because they didn’t have to, but yet they still were going to help me.They ensured that I was getting the most fairest prices and are very knowledgeable about the area. I felt very comfortable there and would absolutely stay again when I visit Costa Rica again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2022
What a nice comment, thank you very much for your words. We wait for you when you want to come back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maraia wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, GA11 contributions5 helpful votes
We were in a room that was not next to the skate park. The weather was rainy so there weren't a lot of people partying until 3am. This tiny oasis was heaven for my husband, myself, and our 15-year-old twins. The two-bedroom poolside apartment was very reasonably priced with a perfect, central location in Tamarindo. We were happy to park our car and explore this awesome beach town for a day. Would definitely recommend it. While visiting, go to Antichi Sapporo for an amazing Italian meal. It is located within 100 yards of the hotel but is tucked away so no one even knows it is there. A perfect pairing with this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Quieter rooms are located on the side opposite the skate park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, Director General at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Thank you!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee C wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just got back from a fantastic 7 night stay at Ten North. The staff were all great and couldn’t do more to make us feel welcome. The recommended restaurants and surf school (Wave Riders) are a cut above the rest in Tamarindo and the staff will book and allow you to pay at reception so no need to take cash/card to the beach in your boardshorts. Yes it can get a bit noisy on busier nights in resort but when you book a hotel in the middle of a surf town what can you expect? The location is one of the reasons it’s such a great place, seconds walk to all the amenities, bars, restaurants etc. The pool area was like a little jungle oasis and the hotel was cleaned constantly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit more life in their trips. I will be coming back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There are a few parking spots and having a hire car made our life much easier.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, Director General at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Lee!! Thank you!! We hope see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jflood481 wrote a review Jun 2022
Aspen, Colorado8 contributions15 helpful votes
The staff was great; helpful, courteous, and friendly. And the room was all right. The bathroom was awful. Cramped, uncomfortable, and disgusting in one aspect. Every time I ran the shower it took minutes to get hot water from the shower head. to make that much worse, after a few seconds the room was filled with the stench of sewer gas. That would last throughout the duration of my showers. There were no other rooms available. I would never stay at that property again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Be prepared for noisy nightlife immediately adjacent to the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2022
I am glad to know that you have found our staff great and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. Had you mentioned any of your disappointment to us while you were here, we would have done everything we could to resolve your concerns, because yes, we do take customer satisfaction and customer service seriously.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess W wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We loved staying here. This was a family visit with a family of four including two children. The staff was incredible. Karla and Karol were so helpful and helped to plan activities and transportation which made international travel a breeze. The breakfast was outstanding. Loved the pool. Loved the staff who made breakfast and maintained the pool. It was that welcoming. To address the noise comments:We did not think this was a problem at all. The location was wonderful and in the very middle of a very happening place. I got up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night on the weekend and could hear music, but couldn’t hear it when I got in my comfy bed again. Great proximity to the beach and everything you could ever need. We will be back and this I is saying a lot because I don’t ever like to go back to the same place twice. So many places to see in the world. Thank you from the Wilkerson family from Colorado
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Thank so much for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We loved getting to meet you and hope you can come back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fisher_eye_lens wrote a review Apr 2022
Campbell River, Canada585 contributions150 helpful votes
Stayed there 6 nights and no problem giving it 5 stars for the first 3, but hard pushed to give it 3 stars for the weekend nights - and that has nothing to do with this wonderful little place itself. Staff and location hard to beat for convenience,s etc. and our apartment was really nicely appointed and laid out. Breakfast staff kindly sympathetic to meeting my wife's dietary nuances. So, why not 5 stars? There is across the back lot an outdoor bar and dance floor that starts at 9 pm and roars on until 130-230 am. so if sleep is an important factor in your hotel stay, well, for me it was impossible during those hours when it felt like the disco was in my room. earplugs didn't help. I have to stress that this hotel wasn't happy with this situation and it wouldn't be unique to them as it would be the same for any place within blocks. Why an outddor bar with thumping music is allowed to destroy the ambiance of a whole neighbourhood is beyond me, but it is enough to make me think i won't return to stay anywhere near the tamarindo/langosta border again because of that noise. Hopefully the owners of 10 north can use this review to complain to somebody with authority to at least limit the hours and volume of an outdoor venue that affects every other business.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteTamarindo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TEN NORTH TAMARINDO BEACH HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 238 Photos (Costa Rica) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Papaya Con Leche (0.10 km), Beach & Pool Crawl (0.2 km), and Lydia Beech Art Boutique (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a free welcome drink, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antichi Sapori Sicilian Cuisine, Falafel Bar Tamarindo - Mediterranean Cuisine, and Ocean Restaurant & Beach Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.