We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for La Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
73
47
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
47
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportdeli bakerycompetent driverfree airport shuttlesan josecosta ricacar hirechain hotelsbreakfast was includedsingle nightboarding passesone night stayneeded a place to staynice dinnerquiet locationnice hotelplace is beautiful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed for a single night at La Riviera prior to flying home from San Jose airport. The hotel is on the Greyline shuttle routes, and is fairly reasonably priced for the location. The room was adequate (and right outside the pleasant swimming pool) and...More

Thank Orlando P
Response from La_Riviera2013, Propietario at La RivieraResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for the nice comments, we really appreciatte them. Looking forward to have you here again. La Riviera Hotel.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We booked the hotel on booking.com after a recommendation from Avis. Upon arrival, the owner charged us $105 for a room that was supposed to cost $73.51 according to booking.com. After arguing with her about it and showing her...More

2  Thank Dan S
Response from La_Riviera2013, Gerente at La RivieraResponded 20 September 2017

Mr. Dan Schlemovitz Hope you are doing good. We write back to you because there was a mistake between the rent a car and the hotel , the person who sent guest here they get comission so thats why gave you that rate , when...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a place near the airport and found La Riviera. I stayed in the room 17. The room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. The pool area it's great . Food was delicious and service on point ! They offered a...More

Thank Msbixana
Response from La_Riviera2013, Propietario at La RivieraResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for the nice comments, we really appreciatte them. Looking forward to have you here again. La Riviera Hotel.

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Delicious breakfast included. quiet location, only about 10mins from the airport. Small clean pool. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and service great at breakfast. For a night or 2 this is a good hotel at a fair price. Nothing to walk to in neighborhood but...More

1  Thank ameliepoul
Response from La_Riviera2013, Propietario at La RivieraResponded 20 August 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the nice comments, its a pleasure to serve you. Look forward to see you again. Hotel La Riviera

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great secure private parking lot near the beautiful pool. The rooms were well appointed and the location in Belén was great. Many food options close, as well as an elegant on-premise "gastropub" which had a wonderful tasty breakfast included with our room. We called the...More

Thank JGPnashville
Response from Sylvia A, Gerente at La RivieraResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for the nice comments, we really appreciatte them. Looking forward to have you here again. La Riviera Hotel.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio De Belen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephanie F
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Msbixana | Reviewed this property |
the property offers a shuttle! Do not get taxi always uber ! taxis are ripoff in CR
1
Vote
Lori F
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from La_Riviera2013 | Property representative |
Good morning Ms. Lori Hope you are doing great. For a day tour to a volcano or national park they usually leave early in the morning , but for your own can go to san José to the city or Heredia and walk around town. There... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
br0wneyes1010
28 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from La_Riviera2013 | Property representative |
Good morning , you can get to San Jose buy bus or taxi, bus station it located blocks from the hotel, bus ticket costs around $1.5 and taxi to downtown around $25.00 Regards, La Riviera Hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for their best price, with breakfast, and airport shuttle included, if that's what you need."
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor. I think I would request a room on the second floor next time as I think it has..."
Read review
"Do not book the first floor"
Read review
"the rooms away from the pool down below are quieter but the music stops before 11pm"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing