We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Los Continentes

    Playa Cocles Ole Caribe road, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70401, Costa Rica
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$92
    View Deal
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good39%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “one night” (2 reviews)
    “acomodation” (2 reviews)
    “kitchenette” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$92
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (56)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 22 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I am staying at Los Continentes and will be here for one month for a work related stay. I am very happy with the manager and staff. They are friendly and responsive. The bed is comfortable and the hot water always reliable. The location is...More

    Thank corinnerosita
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Everything was wrong and terrible! The manager of Los Continentes treat to us was awful, she answered in such a bad way like we were thief and made us believe we were crazy and bad persons, when she was the most dishonest and horrible person...More

    Thank Gracemah
    Response from Los_Continentes, Gerente at Los ContinentesResponded 2 weeks ago

    That email is just an angry respond, because the client did TWICE a reservation trough booking.com with invalid credit cards. The politics are clearly , that we dont accept reservations without a deposit or an valid credit card. WE called 4 times on the phone...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for just one night. The room was fantastic and had everything you need from a balcony with a hammock to a fully stocked Kitchen. The reception and staff were really helpful and made you feel welcome. The only reason I did not give...More

    Thank tkitching
    Reviewed 19 October 2016

    Just occasionally it is possible to find accommodation like this. The space... A two storey, detached unit, peaceful & private, very well equipped & good value. Add the fact that the location was ideal for us & the price was less than some quite inferior...More

    Thank Robert W
    Reviewed 13 July 2016

    Had a relly nice relaxing six night stay. Modern acomodation over 2 floors. Lots of room with good qulity fittings. I really liked the bathrom it was very modern. Great little kitchen with every thing you could need. The bed was way to hard for...More

    Thank peterg860
    Passion Fruit Lodge
    182 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Cahuita
     
    Pacuare Lodge
    550 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pacuare River
     
    Tortuga Lodge & Gardens
    1,085 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Tortuguero
     
    Hotel Playa Westfalia
    154 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Puerto Limon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$101 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Los Continentes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Limon >
    • Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
    • Also Known As
    • Los Continentes Costa Rica/Limon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Tortuga Lodge & Gardens
    1,085 reviews
    135.00 km away
     
    Pacuare Lodge
    550 reviews
    97.21 km away
     
    Passion Fruit Lodge
    182 reviews
    21.00 km away
     
    Hotel Playa Westfalia
    154 reviews
    44.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Pecora Nera
    676 reviews
    .33 km away
    La Nena
    219 reviews
    .40 km away
    Que Rico Papito Restaurant
    133 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Restaurante El Sol Del Caribe
    113 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Caribe Horse Riding Club
    335 reviews
    .65 km away
    Punta Uva Beach
    305 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Playa Cocles
    317 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Indulgence Spa
    109 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    marchsun1
    13 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Los_Continentes | Property representative |
    No, but we have a hot tub in the common aerea.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "The houses are all the same. Except, if you wish to hear better the sound of the waves during the night, I..."
    Read review
    "this is a new complex and I think you cannot go wrong whichever bungalow you book whatever you need, just..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing