We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Save
Share
Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Agoda.com
US$163
View deal
Hotels.comUS$211
Booking.comUS$187
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (526)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 45 hotels in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1677Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 542
  • 560
  • 336
  • 143
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trevor W wrote a review 26 Jan
Kawartha Lakes, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful location on the beach with easy walking access to the town of Jaco. Staff were excellent - helpful and friendly, warm and polite. Well maintained resort with clean common areas, grounds and dining facilities. Room was adequately appointed and comfortable at this price-point. Split-unit AC was modern, cool and quiet. Pool DJ was enthusiastic with the music volume and at times it was excessive. To be fair, the party tunes didn't commence before 10:00am and were off by pool closure at 8:00pm which worked well for us. Care and attention to detail evident in the entertainment.. Well-rounded mix of fun, creative events in the evenings catering to a family-friendly crowd. We were among a very few North-American or European guests. Majority were Tico families enjoying vacation time from the city. Main dining room food selections were fresh and delicious. Typical Costa-Rican fare, well prepared and presented buffet-style. Lots of vegetables, great salad selections, variety of meats throughout the week. Again, attention to detail with an abundance of staff ensuring guests' comfort and cleanliness of tables/service. Management was often discretely present inspecting that all was up to spec. The resort may want to look at upgrading their card-lock hardware for guest-rooms. We had our key cards replaced twice due to spontaneous failure and the door would often require 2-3 tries when they did work. All considered, would definitely visit again. Well done Best Western!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Q~girl wrote a review Feb 2021
Clewiston, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for our first time in Costa Rica , the place is impecable! Very clean , great service, very organized ! Staff is very nice ! Food was good! If you really want a quiet area avoid the pool view rooms. Bar was great ! They really prepared very well the drinks ! Happy to see lots of locals supporting this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Jeanette Q, thank you so much for sharing your superb review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
picklestickles wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
The DJ by the pool, plus the bar music, means this is a club disguised as a hotel. The buffet is pretty solid though! And it's right on the beach. So, yeah, if you love techno music and WHO LET THE DOGS OUT blaring into your ear bones for the entire day, you'll love this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
2exploretheworld wrote a review 2 Jan
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey30 contributions7 helpful votes
Location is right on the beach. All inclusive food and drinks. Drinks were OK. Rooms were OK - could use an upgrade. Pool was big and view from the dining room was really nice. There was entertainment everyday. Great for family with young kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Would suggest to stay on the gouda floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your superb review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
ffay005 wrote a review 2 Jan
Helsinki, Finland189 contributions195 helpful votes
After having read the reviews here, I didn’t come with high expectations, and I suppose that, in the end, my expectations were about right. The receptionist who checked me in at 2:20 pm wanted me to wait 40 minutes in the bar before I could get into my room, as official check-in time is 3 pm. Oh my. He was friendly, but the language barrier between a bad English speaker and a bad Spanish speaker was just too high – most my questions were left unanswered and the answers I got, eg. about mealtimes, were incorrect. Moreover, all receptionists had to confirm mostly everything with someone sitting in the back office. The whole arrangement didn’t feel professional. Having said that, I am grateful for being granted a late check-out at 1:30 pm at no extra charge (although clearly the message didn’t go through very well, as I received both a phone call and a knock on the door after noon and had to defend myself not to be kicked out of the room…). The room was very basic, even spartan, but clean. Think of it as a two-star hotelroom, furnished with basic wooden furniture. It came with two beds (without blankets, although this might have been a mistake since, on my first night, they knocked on the door and brought me a blanket without me asking), a desk, a safe and efficient&quiet A/C. No amenities, not even water bottles in the room (although unlimited water bottles were available at the bars at no charge). Wifi was free and mostly alright, but not good enough to watch videos, and sometimes the connection was a bit spotty. The bathroom was equally spartan and came with a wall-mounted shower with so-so water pressure and bad temperature control. Soap and shampoo came in wall-mounted non-tamper-proof containers, which I don’t find hygienic. No glasses in the bathroom, so I had to bring a coffee mug from the restaurant to have somewehere to put my toothbrush. I asked for a quiet room, but my room, facing the pool, was anything but quiet. Noise insulation is non-existent and my neighbours never seemed to sleep, be it 1 am, 4 am, 7 am, someone was always moving furniture, shouting, taking a shower or into some more intimate doings, all the sounds of which could be heard as if the people had been right next to me in bed! Bring your ear plugs and try to ignore the booming music blaring from outside. The door to the room wouldn’t open easily, and one of the maids saw me struggle with the lock and learnt me a trick how to open it – thank you! However, I wish the door would have opened without tricks. All meals were served buffet-style in the hotel restaurant. Due to covid, you needed to prebook a timeslot, which was inconvenient because it meant you had to plan your holiday minute by minute. Timeslots were every 45 minutes, and breakfast hours were 6:30–9:30 (last time slot), lunch 12:15–14:30, dinner 18:15–20:30. While I didn’t like the prebooking system, I have to admit that the restaurant never got too crowded and there were no long lines to help yourself from the buffet. The only excetpion was the omelette line at breakfast, which was always too long as there was only one person working, capable of making at most two omelettes at a time, when there would have been 4- or 5-fold demand. The food was simple local fare, with two or three hot mains (think chicken/beef/pork/fish), lots of Latin American sides, some basic salad items as well as a handful of mini-sized dessert options. You won’t go hungry, but don’t expect any culinary highlights, either. Don’t worry, it’s not bad. But it’s also nothing to write home about. They had planned a ”gala dinner” on New Year’s Eve, out in the open. Guess what? You’re in the rainforest. And in the rainforest, it rains. Also on New Year’s Eve. I’m amazed it came as a surprise to the management, who hadn’t prepared any canopies or tents or anything. They had to move everything last minute, which delayed the dinner by some 1.5 hours. In the end, I just had dinner in the hotel restaurant on New Year’s, and it didn’t really differ in any way from the usual dinner, apart from the live music. Somehow you would expect better planning. The swimming pool hours were 8 am–8pm, and even if the hotel felt fully booked, the pool was never too crowded. The water was pleasantly warm. In December 2021, there was no need to prebook the pool anymore. The hotel is definitely not worth the price they are charging, but if you get a good price and are happy with a 2.5 star resort, three at the absolute most, you’ll get by. The location is good, right at the beach and on the main road, with a short walk from central Jacó if you want to go shopping or have an evening out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western jaco beach hotel jaco, jaco best western, jaco beach
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beatle Bar (0.4 km), Jaco Blu Beach Club (0.3 km), and Plant Revolution (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jerah Authentic Thai Cuisine, Zona K Atelier by Kenia Salas, and Isaga Bar and Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jaco.
Does Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.