We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corcovado National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
San Rafael, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While it takes some doing to get here, we felt it was one of the best places we visited while in Costa Rica. First a small plane ride from San Jose, then an incredible boat ride down a huge river and into the ocean, and suddenly the boat pulls up to the jungle. Such fun. After getting ashore, we climbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
Benicia, CA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The food was excellent and so was the staff. However, the location is very hot and humid. Therein lies the problem. There is no escape. The rooms are NOT air conditioned. At the end of the day after hiking in the jungle an air conditioned room would be nice. Also hot water is random. Shaving in cold water is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeniciaTripper
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad these guests enjoyed the food and our staff, who I think are great. I am sorry to hear about a problem with hot water as we have worked quite a bit on that problem including a major upgrade to our water system. It does get hot during the dry season and we hope that the ceiling fans make...

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

You have to travel via very small boats to get to the complex. Ask to sit in the back if you have back issues- wear ear plugs. We had smooth waters, but the ocean part (travel on river first w some sight seeing) can get choppy. Take the ride to the actual hotel as it's long and steep to walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the high rating and especially for the ''Holly Cow'', that is a first. I think the night tour is great, I would see if you can do it with Cynthia, she is the best. I would definitely end the day with an amazing sunset and a cold, frosty, fruit Margarita at the ''Sunset Bar'' Steven Lill owner/founder

duncans mills
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I just spent a week at the Lodge. It was even better than we had imagined. We were there to see wildlife and saw 38 new species in that time (not counting a lot of bird, butterflies and insects that we couldn't identify). Some highlights were Spider, Capuchin and Howler Monkeys. We also saw an anteater, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scdesil
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

The brave people who choose the 7 day, ''Jungle Safari Package'', are a lot of fun for us at the hotel. You get to know them very well and they get to know the workings of the hotel and kind of become ''old hands''. Of course it is also a big responsibility to show them everything and keep them happy...

New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was amazing. Room was beautiful. Outdoor shower was lovely. Food was terrific (but, boy, there is a lot of it - my poor waistline!). Guides were excellent. Manager is cool guy and talented. Other guests were good company. I did the rain forest hike, a dusk hike, a snorkeling trip and the self guided walk around the property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria212
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to hear that this nice lady enjoyed reading and relaxing in her private, roofed, hammock ''rancho''. I like to escape sometimes and read for awhile in one of them when we have an open bungalow. We very rarely have a problem with mosquitoes as the surrounding rain forest is in balance and there are lots of bats and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as an extension to an organised visit of Costa Rica. The site is reached by boat from Serpia Dock. The small boat sailed calmly down the wide jungle river with plenty of wildlife to view. On reaching the ocean we were given heavy ponchos as it had started to rain. The journey on the ocean was an exciting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz P
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

I have to mention that I do prefer to say that my hotel has ''Bungalows'' rather than huts. Somehow huts makes me think of sand floors and palm frond walls, which also could be nice. I am sorry that my guests were disappointed by the food. I am going to try our ''gallo pinto'',as this rice and beans breakfast staple,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property is very beautiful and right at the foot step of corcovado national park. Our guide Fabian was very passionate about the wildlife and teaching people about it. He was helpful and experienced. The rooms where beautiful and clean. The food was good but the dessert could be better. Renier was a very wellcoming waiter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zora E
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I will tell Fabian about your review and thank him for taking such good care of my clients. He is a great guide and we are lucky to have him. I will mention to our head cook that perhaps we can improve our desserts. All the best, Steven Lill owner/founder

Escazú, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 December 2016

What a wonderful experience. Getting there is not that easy, you have to navigate Sierpe river and then Drake Bay to get there, but believe me, every minute is worth!!! The place is nested up on a hill, after a wet landing, a tractor pulled cart will take you all the way up where you will be welcomed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ticoguide
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Glad that you had a great time and felt that you were at home. What I really like was that you enjoyed the gardens. I sometimes think that I made the hotel just so I could have nice gardens. Photography is full of possibilities at Casa Corcovado so you should take a good camera if you can. I've seen some...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I loved everything about this place. It is a true realisation of a vision and Steve and his team go more than 100% to keep that going. Wonderful staff, so friendly yet totally professional. Cynthia is an amazing source of information. The grounds are beautiful and back right onto the national park (closed due to the hurricane) but we still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue149
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Really nice comments, thank you very much. We had a very rainy November this year with a hurricane thrown in at the end (it actually rained less). These are very hardy travelers and I'm glad to see that their spirits were not dampened by the rain. We built new bathrooms this year for the Honeymoon suites, #1 and#2. The new...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful isolated Location in the jungle. Honeymoon suite was amazing. Good guides. The trails were amazing despite the rain. Good staff. Food and drinks good but not perfect but you feel so welcome here. We Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EleonoraMarianna
StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

I have put a lot of thought and effort into the Honeymoon suites, especially the ''Garden Showers''. I guess I still believe in romance. I hope you come back and visit we will try to ''wow'' you the next time with our food and drink. Thank you, Steven Lill owner/founder

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corcovado National Park
35.0 km away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
273 reviews
9.5 km away
Aguila de Osa Inn
Aguila de Osa Inn
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
443 reviews
8.4 km away
Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
9.4 km away
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
Jinetes de Osa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Drake Bay
321 reviews
37.1 km away
Lookout Inn Lodge
Lookout Inn Lodge
#1 of 5 in Carate
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set above a palm-fringed beach in tropical gardens, and surrounded by 170 acres of pristine rainforest, Casa Corcovado is the ultimate combination of luxurious comfort and adventure - a place where you can spot big cats on jungle trails, have an entire beach to yourselves, snorkel with manta rays, and relax with a gin and tonic by the pool. The tranquil hilltop setting means awe-inspiring views and the best of the both ocean and rainforest breezes. The lovely bungalows are spaced throughout the lush garden for maximum peace and privacy. Casa Corcovado offers the closest accommodation to Corcovado National Park, the crown jewel of Costa Rica's extraordinary, world-renowned national park system. As the two protected areas lie side by side, guests are able to access the national park on foot via the hotel's private trails - just one of the many guided tours on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge

Address: Peninsula de Osa, Corcovado, Corcovado National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Corcovado National Park
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Casa Corcovado Jungle Hotel Corcovado National Park
Hotel Casa Corcovado Jungle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't make the reservations. I'm not sure if one can 'choose' a room or if they are assigned by availability.”
 of 5 bubbles 710judis, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See review before you choose. Would not return.”
 of 5 bubbles BeniciaTripper, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all are individual so any is good- no A/C and you WILL hear monkeys!! fun!”
 of 5 bubbles 274stacyh, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lower numbered room are closer to walk to but none of them are difficult to walk to”
 of 5 bubbles foamdancer, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray haha, its the jungle”
 of 5 bubbles 770clayd, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5