We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Lima B & B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Lima B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Lima B & B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. It really feels like family here. The two brothers who run and one Nelson who owns it were very friendly and went out of their way to make feel welcome. Ricky the younger brother and Susie who works during the day were so very helpful and helped with scheduling tours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We here at Casa Lima wish the best in your new adventure in life... Sincerely, Ricky Toledo

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four days and had no problems or complaints the entire stay. Safe, quiet neighborhood near the US embassy with some restaurants and activities within walking distance. Uber fares were never over $10 USD for going to various places around the city and if you can't get a ride, Nelson or his staff can arrange transport. Clean rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review. We here at Casa Lima wish you the best. Hope you visit us soon in the future. Sincerely, Ricky Toledo

Coppell
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a great week at Casa Lima ! Nelson was not only a great inn keeper but a great host and friend ! Susie and the rest of the staff was very good as well. My wife and I were treated like family. The room was very comfortable , the food good but the atmosphere was key to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had gone for dental visit at Prisma which is within a 20' walk from Casa Lima where Nelson the owner, Suzie and the rest of the crew provide a friendly, almost family like atmosphere of assistance and knowledge of the area. We enjoyed the Continental breakfast of rolls, fruit, coffee and juice every morning; couple of times we also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil N
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Very greatly appreciated. Ricky Toledo

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our stay at Casa Lima was better than staying at a big hotel chain . The staff was always accommodating ! good people !! The food is great . Nelson ( The owner ) is right there , he understands and helps you get to the places that you want to get to . and if you need a suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmead62
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, We were glad to have you in our home. Ricky Toledo

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I recently spent most of a ten day dental trip to Costa Rica at this wonderful establishment. Nelson, the owner was extremely accommodating to our needs. especially my wife's sensitivities to fragrances. We went away for a few days and they held the room at our request to assure it was still tolerable for my wife when we returned. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patcurley
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you Pat for the great review. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Casa Lima. Kiko sends his regards... Ricky Toledo

Brookhaven, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The service was outstanding and friendly. The price was terrific and having a restaurant available added to its value. Quiet area of town with local parks close by. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time. The Casa provided transportation with a smile to dental appointments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeVIII
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Casa Lima was small, quiet, friendly, clean, and private. We loved the ambiance, the staff was very friendly, the food was delicious and affordable, and our room was the perfect size and clean. We would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We here at Casa Lima are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Ricky Toledo

USA
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The owner was nice, but the hotel was not. The room and common area were very dirty and the neighborhood was sketchy. We had no hot water and the restaurant was average. Most of the hotel guest are dental patients coming to San Jose for dental work. The owner caters to these guest, but not so much anyone else. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoreHunt
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion. I apologize for your inconvenience. Please be assured that we have corrected any issues that may have caused your stay not to be enjoyable. Ricky Toledo

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We loved our stay at Casa Lima. Nelson greeted us warmly and went out of his way to assure we had everything needed during our 8 days in San Jose. Waking up to the sound of rustling leaves, the waterfall, and chirping birds in the courtyard was so nice. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and you could order more substantial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VancouverLeslie
CasalimaHotel, General Manager at Casa Lima B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our home, while in Costa Rica. We look foward to seeing you again in the future. Ricky Toledo

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
4.0 km away
Hostel Casa Colon
Hostel Casa Colon
#29 of 85 in San Jose
276 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
911 reviews
0.3 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#12 of 85 in San Jose
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
824 reviews
0.6 km away
Colours Oasis Resort
Colours Oasis Resort
#27 of 85 in San Jose
234 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Casa Roland San Jose
Hotel Casa Roland San Jose
#30 of 85 in San Jose
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A small-paradise." is what we often hear from our guests’. Casa Lima is a small exclusive bed and breakfast nestled in one of Costa Rica's unique and privileged neighborhood, Rohrmoser. Located only 15 minutes from San Jose city centre and the airport, Casa Lima offers the perfect strategic location for visiting the Central Valley and exploring Costa Rica. Only a short drive away from all the amenities of San Jose and Escazu, yet located in a tranquil and relaxed tropical setting. Casa Lima is only two blocks away from the American Embassy in Costa Rica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lima B & B

Address: Del Colegio Humboldt 175 norte 50 oeste | 50 Oeste, Number 23, Rohrmoser, San Jose 00000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: $87 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lima B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Lima B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lima Bed And Breakfast
Casa Lima Hotel San Jose
Casa Lima B & B Costa Rica/San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Lima B & B staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lima B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 2 as it is next to the resaurant/reception area and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles omanNorfolk, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive suite.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT392, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles 446JeffH, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms open onto jungle-like courtyard with aviary, waterfall and resident turtle--and doves and squirrels.”
 of 5 bubbles 839philn, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the double room with an exterior entry. Most rooms front onto the garden courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles patcurley, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5