We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Barcelo San Jose

    Residencial El Robledal | La Uruca, San Jose 458-1150, Costa Rica
    011 506 2220 2034
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    US$86
    US$76
    SAVE US$10
    US$86
    US$86
    Traveller (566)
    Room & Suite (423)
    Dining (90)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good38%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “caravan tour” (43 reviews)
    “costa rica” (120 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Barcelo San Jose
    Special Offer: Join my Barceló
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,423)
    There are newer reviews for Barcelo San Jose
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 738 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    Really enjoyed staying here. Just wish it had a mini fridge in the room to keep medications in. More coffee should be provided depending how many people are staying in the room. The same with towels and there were no face cloths in the room.More

    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    Thank debrahk811
    Response from Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San JoseResponded 25 August 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and was very satisfied with our choice. This hotel has beautiful Caribbean ambiance, wonderful food (esp breakfast)!! and comfortable, clean room. We had terrific views of downtown San Jose. The staff was friendly and outstanding. Only negative is...More

    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    Thank oldworldtraveler
    Response from Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San JoseResponded 23 August 2017

    Dear Guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    I stayed for a couple of nights while waiting for my flight back home and was expecting it to be as good as Barcelo San Salvador. It really isn't, though prices are similar. It offers much less than what you pay for. My room had...More

    Thank D O
    Response from Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San JoseResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Guest Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló San José, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify áreas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We really enjoy our stay at Barcelo in Costa Rica. The hotel is very well maintained and safe. The garden is beautiful and the swimming pool is great..a bit cold but nice. Was a bit noisy during weekend due to lots of party or wedding....More

    Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
    Thank luvck7
    Response from Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San JoseResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Guest We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló San José Hotel with us. Best Regards...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    We called the hotel to make a reservation for a room 3 weeks in advance, and I left my credit card number. I called back in an hour to ask about their service dog policy, and found out they do not allow people with service...More

    Thank bpianopilot
    Response from Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San JoseResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Guest Receive a warm greeting from the team of the Hotel Barceló San José, Thank you enormously for the time you spent in commenting on us, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with your credit card this does not usually happen here,...More

    Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
    528 reviews
    #17 of 78 hotels in San Jose
     
    Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
    739 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in San Jose
     
    Apartotel Suites Cristina
    307 reviews
    #19 of 78 hotels in San Jose
     
    Apartotel La Sabana
    909 reviews
    #3 of 78 hotels in San Jose
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Spa Hotel in San Jose
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
    • #17 Business Hotel in San Jose
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 254
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of San Jose >
    • San Jose Metro >
    • San Jose
    • Also Known As
    • Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel San Jose ,
    • San Jose Barcelo ,
    • Barcelo Palacio Hotel Costa Rica ,
    • Barcelo San Jose Costa Rica
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (566)
    Room & Suite (423)
    Dining (90)
    Pool & Beach (77)
    Hotel & Grounds (394)
    Bathroom (26)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    Apartotel La Sabana
    909 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
    528 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
    739 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Apartotel Suites Cristina
    307 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cosi Sabana
    8 reviews
    .87 km away
    Tierra Gaucha Parrilla Argentina
    403 reviews
    .88 km away
    Furca
    319 reviews
    .88 km away
    L'Olivo
    318 reviews
    .63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parque La Sabana
    905 reviews
    .93 km away
    Museo de Arte Costarricense
    286 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Estadio Nacional
    58 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Costa Rican Vacations
    147 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tia B
    17 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Channel M | Property representative |
    Dear Traveler Depending on which beaches you want to go to is the time that will last. The closest ones are approximately an hour and a half. Best Regards.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Jason131375
    2 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Bruce B | Reviewed this property |
    I have never had a situation where a visitor could not visit me in any hotel. However, if your question about your friend staying with you in your room overnight, then the hotel would charge for another person for that... More
    0
    Votes
    Krishna P
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Channel M | Property representative |
    Hello! Our Anfora´s Restaurant close at 10:00 pm and the Bosque Bar at 1:00 am. Best Regards.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Get a room on the OPPOSITE SIDE from the conference room (windows facing downtown). Loud music from events..."
    Read review
    "First floor rooms (second floor to Americans) have balconies."
    Read review
    "I requested a inside room, as the highway is near by and could be little noisy at night."
    Read review
    "We really liked the view of estadio nacional."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing