We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartotel Suites Cristina

#17 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Apartotel Suites Cristina
 Click to rate
St Louis MO
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic setup. Great to have kitchenette. Staff was great. Breakfast had great variety of local food and American favorites. Omelettes were a favorite. Having separate bedrooms with kids was fantastic. Very comfortable beds. Felt very safe and conveniently located. The only thing we wish it had was a hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSLTraveler
Metro Atlanta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Christina on two occasions. Each time the service was exceptional. It is located approximately 2 blocks from Sabana Park. There is an assortment of restaurants and local restaurants within walking distance. When I stayed there it was very safe and quiet. The rooms, regardless of the size, are extremely clean and the housekeeping staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justineisu
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable place, friendly staff, close to the most important areas in San Jose. There are buses, taxis and Uber available. Breakfast is an excellent bonus. I loved the natural lighting of the apartment. Spaces are adequate and comfortable. If I had to add something to be improved it would be about the restaurant, the prices are a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIO F
CristinaCostaRica, Director of Sales at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, they are important for us. Sergio Gómez

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not looking for four star hotel. If that is your expectation, this is not for you. If you are looking for something other than a typical hotel to stay in while you are getting dental work done, this is a very cute and comfortable property. The staff was very friendly. The front desk people were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae C
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that this is not a luxury hotel, but it is a wonderful place to stay. It is not new nor is it modern, it is comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was very clean, the bed was very very comfortable. The staff was outstanding! Marcos helped us plan our tours and was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanieNC
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, the new construction should be ready around easter 2017

Denver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we came back and the lobby is finished! the staff is better, they took all of the suggestions and they've done a fabulous job! They care about the guests. They are doing a great job! They care care care care. There are little ants in the room so make sure you clean up after your food. They don't do pesticide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelalot65
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we still have some suggestions to be implemented, and we are working on them!.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well the appointed. The restaurant is cozy and the food was excellent. Be aware that this hotel is actually at least one half hour from the International Airport not as shown in Expedia as 3 km away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We informed Expedia several times, but is some Expedia portraits wrong info still appears. We are 10 miles from the airport, 1,2 miles from the city center, near the Sabana Park. We offer free transportation from the Airport to the Hotel, and we charge US4$ for the transportation from the hotel to the airport.

Atlanta
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I chose Cristina due to the proximity of the dentist. Lets start with the positives. The price was good for apartment style accommodation. The office staff were friendly and helpful. They have a pool. Breakfast is ok but plentiful (The young lady serving breakfast was very nice) The apartment is a good size. The negatives. The rooms are dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everard E
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We are updating our apartments, unfortunately you get an old one. Anyway all apartments have already top class Simmons mattresses and 32"TV. The pool is solar heated, we changed the water recently and provably it didn't warmed up. The construction in front our property is almost finished, few weeks and it will be OK.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I was abused by the manager of the hotel called Sergio who rent me an an appartment from the hotel on Airbnb. After paying 240 dollars for 3 nights on the website, he obliged me to pay extra fees for my dog and ask me to pay 50 dollars for any people coming with me ! I was alone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

We stand by our manager’s actions. Mr. Sergio Gomez, attempted several times to explain Mr. Christofer L. the hotel rules, which are clearly stated on our listings and web pages: 1) We charge a $10 fee per day for each pet. 2) We charge a $50 fee per day for each unregistered guest spending the night. It is required by...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Front desk let's start there,young fellow when we arrived had a attitude when I asked him about the offers that were advertised on line and that we were getting and being charged for like free shuttle ,only one way and balconys,nope,he said were trying to fix the ad!I could have been understanding if his demeanor and condescending attitude wasn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderer1968
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

When a customer is unsatisfied with our services we offer him to change hotel and we assist in the process.

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (93)
Viewed
Executive Suite (73)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 85 in San Jose
848 reviews
2.9 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#11 of 85 in San Jose
264 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#8 of 85 in San Jose
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
0.9 km away
Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
#33 of 85 in San Jose
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer comfortable and fully equipped Suites-Apartments with 1,2 or 3 bedrooms from 420 to 1000 square feet. We have free airport(SJO) to hotel transportation, and we charge US$5 from hotel to the Airport, both services must be booked with us. Free high speed wi-fi and free buffet breakfast. We specialize in medical tourism, families and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartotel Suites Cristina

Address: Norte del Ice 300 | Sabana Norte, San Jose 10108, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartotel Suites Cristina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartotel Suites Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel Cristina San Jose
Apartotel Suites Cristina Costa Rica/San Jose
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartotel Suites Cristina staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Apartotel Suites Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them in advance if you will need transportation to and from airport.”
Justineisu, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is construction across the street so any room facing the street will be noisier until the work is completed.”
JaeC424, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the ICE building is rebuilding, so much construction...prepare for noise!”
travelalot65, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“middle rooms than maybe you can see a view of the pool,,outside rooms loud and no view”
Wonderer1968, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 2bed/2bath rooms are wonderful, on upper floor with quiet halls and plenty of room.”
carolynfhill, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates