We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,318: English reviews
Del Mar, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton for the first half of our honeymoon. The second half was at the four seasons in Bora Bora (incredible!). The Hilton was gorgeous with great snorkeling at the resort. Our room was huge and beautiful! They cleaned our room twice a day and restocked our waters. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! (And included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djet17
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I hope your trip back home went well; I am glad to read you have nice memories about your stay with us and I appreciate your feedbacks. The team and I thank you for sharing and again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed at the Hilton Moorea in February 2015. While I would rate the weather low, I must rate the property excellent! The over water bungalow was everything I expected and more. It was spacious, well appointed, and the views were absolutely gorgeous! The customer service was excellent. Let me give you an example...During a rain storm my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooker1
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. The team and I thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We didn't want to leave. We stayed in an overwater bungalow and loved it. Every day we'd jump off our balcony to snorkel and we saw some of the most amazing creatures (octopus, sting ray, Nemo). Keep in mind that Bora Bora and Moorea are different vibes. Moorea is a little more low-key and casual. Bora Bora itself is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laureen S
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laureen, The team and I thank you for sharing your nice words on your recent stay with us and for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa; hoping to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The fine dinning restaurant is TERRIBLE very poor service and food just above a TV dinner. The best thing going for food is the crepe restaurant out on the bungalow board walk. The over water bungalows are very nice. I would definately either eat at restaurant that is not on the property or eat at the crepe bar the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenaigrandma
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our accommodation and the crêpes restaurant but I am sorry the other restaurants were to your liking. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Randolph, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I started our honeymoon in Moorea at the Hilton resort. The staff was very friendly upon arrival, thorough in explaining the property, and were able to accomodate us on an early check-in. Had it not been for our last evening at the resort, this place would have received 5 stars. Unfortunately, we had a very sour experience...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia S
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay; those issues will be addressed with the persons concerned accordingly. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in French...

North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and I will always have a soft spot in my heart for it as a result. Both my husband & I agree we would not have changed a thing about our experience here, but if/when we revisit Tahiti, we're going straight back to Bora Bora. I would not rate this hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne B
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am pleased to read your review and I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2015

In full disclosure, we stayed at the Hilton Moorea after leaving the Four Seasons Bora Bora, so it is tough not to compare. However, in being objective - the resort overall is pretty nice and for those interested in snorkling around their bungalow - this is definitely the place to be as there is a ton of fish, rays, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NosDucar
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feed backs and your check in experience will be shared with the team. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and our accommodation; I have noted the maintenance details mentioned, though I would like to assure our readers that we do have the wifi around the resort. Again the...

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed in two different bungalows at this resort. The garden and then a beach bungalow and both had no view. I didn't expect a good view from the garden bungalow, but the beach bungalow could have had a good view had the privacy fence on the deck of the bungalow not obstructed it. I'm not sure why they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara W
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and your feedbacks on your experience. Our garden villas are well known for their privacy with the plunge pool being a unique product in French Polynesia; while we do not have any beach villas, the best will be to consider an overwater villa for the experience and the magical views of the lagoon...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We spent 5 nights at this hotel then went to the St. Regis for a 4 night stay in Bora Bora. TRAVEL AGENCY We used Pacific for Less and were very pleased with their service. AIRPORT and TRANSFERS Ok, this is definitely not a fair comparison but how can I not since we went to Bora Bora as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GeorgiaHoosier
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your review ; I take good note of your concerns mentioned and I am sorry to read the end result of your stay was disappointing. Moorea and Bora Bora offer different activities, landscape and their location is quite not alike. We thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa....

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

I did a ton of research when choosing our hotel for our honeymoon stay in Moorea. If you are looking for good service, great snorkeling, proximity to restaurants, and updated bungalows you should stay here. I also recommend signing up for the Hilton reserve from Citi which gives you automatic Gold status. There is a $95 annual fee but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura I
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

4,308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (559)
Viewed
Room/Suite (629)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (756)
Viewed
View from Room (422)
Viewed
Bathroom (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (236)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
4.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
27.7 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
3.3 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
632 reviews
5.8 km away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
108 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rotui Grill & Bar
Rotui Grill & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: BP 1005, 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: $537 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Moorea
#1 Family Hotel in Moorea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Moorea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moorea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Order room service it's cheaper than all the other restaurants.”
998RichardB, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow, but not one that is attached to other bungalow. Those are for families.”
joel_blatt, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked our garden bungalow with pool. It was quiet and private, yet close to everything.”
KurtOH, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over the lagoon!”
  • Super tourist in front of our bungalow.
  • Patio off of the overwater bungalow
  • Overwater bungalow bed - so comfortable!
  • Overwater bungalow bathroom
  • View of the bathroom from the bedroom (a curtain lowers between the two)
  • Overwater bungalow view of the resort, mountain, and beautiful blue ocean!
rachelsU8826RD, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select room #71 for the best view of the mountains.”
505julianc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5