We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aretai Beach Villas

    Village, Amuri, PH31645, Cook Islands
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AitutakiSee available hotels in Aitutaki
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,123 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    326 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
    377 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Sunset Resort
    640 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avarua
     
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Kitchenette
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,123 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    326 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
    377 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Sunset Resort
    640 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avarua
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (53)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Aretai Beach Villas
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 51 reviews

    Reviewed 18 November 2013

    We had eleven nights at Aretai in September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. "Mumma" who is the property manager is an absolutely wonderful host. We extend our grateful thanks to her. The two housekeepers Puna and Helen were lovely ladies who kept our beautiful villa...More

    1  Thank Carol W
    Reviewed 17 November 2013

    We had selected Aretai Beach Villas as the highlight of our visit to the Cook Islands. Up on arrival we discoverd a nice and spacious property with large bungalows right on the beach. Unfortunatly the bungalows are quite worn out and ours was not properly...More

    4  Thank _der_Reisende_10
    Reviewed 13 October 2013

    We stayed at Aretai beachfront villa for 5 nights. Located right on the beach, very low key, bach style accommodation, set in beautiful gardens. We ate in most of the time, walked the beach, lay in the very comfortable sun loungers under the sun and...More

    1  Thank DeborahandPhilip
    Reviewed 20 September 2013

    We stayed in the absolute beach front villa. It is very well furnished and comfortable. Unfortunately it is ageing and there is a definate need for some maintenance and TLC. That said, we still enjoyed our time there. Mama was great. The view is blocked...More

    1  Thank Shirley S
    Response from SueJtravels, Guest Relations Manager at Aretai Beach VillasResponded 30 September 2013

    Im sorry that you were a little disappointed by your holiday as we really want everyone to have a great Aitutaki experience. Our villas are now 10 years old and you are right some things need a little titivate but we have kept the price...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2013

    Our favourite stay of four options in the cooks, Mama's personality and hospitality made it feel like you were staying with family. Don't change a thing guys.....except maybe bookings online.....we did not want to leave!

    1  Thank Simoncaccess
    Response from SueJtravels, Family at Aretai Beach VillasResponded 24 July 2013

    Thanks for the nice review and glad you loved Aitutaki. Mama is wonderful! By the way we do bookings online on the website.

    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,123 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    326 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
    377 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    Sunset Resort
    640 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avarua
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$250 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Cook Islands >
    • Southern Cook Islands >
    • Aitutaki
    • Also Known As
    • Aretai Beach Villas Hotel Aitutaki ,
    • Aretai Beach Villas Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    326 reviews
    260.59 km away
     
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,123 reviews
    9.31 km away
     
    Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
    377 reviews
    260.65 km away
     
    Sunset Resort
    640 reviews
    254.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Koru Cafe
    852 reviews
    8.72 km away
    Cafe Tupuna
    421 reviews
    6.02 km away
    Rapae Bay Restaurant
    228 reviews
    9.31 km away
    Tamanu Beach Resort
    308 reviews
    9.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aitutaki Lagoon
    827 reviews
    7.01 km away
    One Foot Island
    764 reviews
    3.08 km away
    The Vaka Cruise
    474 reviews
    6.28 km away
    Teking Lagoon Cruises
    451 reviews
    6.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Astro12015
    27 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from SueJtravels | Property representative |
    Hi there both beachfront villas are booked 8/9/10th can you change your dates slightly? kind regards Sue
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "'Absolute Beachfront' and 'Beachfront' are side by side on the beach...both fantastic..."
    Read review
    "All villas are well appointed and private, beachfront would be a favourite."
    Read review
    "All 3 villas are well located."
    Read review
    "All villas perfectly situated."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing