We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Save
Share
10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611-7812
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Aspen SuitesUS$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Kenai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every air conditioned room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
116Reviews6Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 50
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K.D wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location if you are fishing the kenai. Fast food restaurants are super close. Walmart and Safeway is across the street which was another bonus. Rooms were spacious and best of all they are pet friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bishop D wrote a review Jan 2020
Anchorage, Alaska1 contribution
I stayed at this location on January 23-24, 2020. It was the worst, most sleepless night ever on a trip. I wrote to Aspen hotels and told them about my incident and they never replied. When I got to the room, the couch fold away bed was half open. I called the desk to see if there was a problem, they only offered to come finish closing the bed, so I did it myself instead. Later, when I went to lay down, I found out why the sofa bed was out. The mattress of the bed in the room was a convex lumpy mess on which no sleep was possible. It injured my back to the extent that I still have a lower back problem thanks to that night's trouble. How could they not know about this? How could they ignore my letter complaining about it? Too bad they don't care about their clients.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CarolF2938, Director of Sales at Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Kenai Aspen Suites Hotel. I'm the director of sales, located in Anchorage. I'm so sorry you had such a terrible night's stay. Please send me an email at cfraser@aspenhotelsak.com and I'll personally make sure our corporate office contacts you right away. I'm sorry you didn't hear back from them in a timely manner. I hope we can make up for the inconvenience you experience upon your last stay. Thank you, Carol
Read more
Todd_in_AK wrote a review Jan 2020
Homer, Alaska134 contributions38 helpful votes
I recently was at the Aspen for a two night stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the room was not serviced after my first night, I hope a simple oversight for me. I would recommend a stay here if you are in Kenai.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
CyberTrucker wrote a review Aug 2019
Eagle River, Alaska24 contributions5 helpful votes
When the Swan Lake Fire stranded hundreds, maybe thousands, of folks on August 18, 2019, we headed back to Kenai and felt we were fortunate to find refuge at Aspen Extended Stay Suites. Clean room that was well appointed and comfortable. Additionally, the staff went out of their way to accommodate everyone. The following day, when the reopening of the highway was in doubt, we booked the room for another night, as it happened, the road reopened and we weren't charged a dime for our extended stay. What consideration! Thanks to the staff and management for turning a difficult day into a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
grandparents51 wrote a review Aug 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania129 contributions42 helpful votes
These are the great things about this hotel: comfortable bed, large, user-friendly bathroom, SIX washing machines, SIX dryers, decaf., regular & hot water available 6 AM - 10PM, kitchen with full size refrigerator and two burners and fully equipped with silverware, dishes and 2 pots with lids, Very accommodating- absolutely no complaints....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen extended stay hotel kenai, kenai extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaKenai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspen Extended Stay Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Louie's Steak & Seafood, Charlotte's Restaurant, and Main Street Tap & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Aspen Extended Stay Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aspen Extended Stay Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint Nicholas Chapel (2.0 km).
Is Aspen Extended Stay Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.