We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Tianjin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Tianjin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Westin Tianjin is, on the whole, an excellent hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Every Westin has the heavenly bed--a super comfortable bed that is really without parallel in the modern hotel world. The room was also clean and had a huge bathroom as well as a nice view of Tianjin. I also appreciated that the hotel in general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HP1972
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear HP1972, Thank you for choosing The Westin during your recent visit to Tianjin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is wonderful to hear that you particularly enjoyed our signature Heavenly Bed, the spacious rooms and convenient location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at breakfast. We are currently reviewing the items...

Cremorne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at the Westin regularly, and while its not as good as other properties in the group (say the St Regis in Tianjin) the staff at the hotel make all the difference. Everyone goes out of their way to make the stay a positive experience. The Club Lounge manager, Jenny, is exceptionally courteous and professional, and is always open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OZ_peter
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Greetings OZ_peter, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are appreciated about the nice words about our service and our staff, which I have shared with my team.Our staff are always willing put their effort on improving their abilities on please our guests, I'm delighted to know that it make...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Back in Tianjin last nigh and stayed at that hotel. Westin is usually fine but goodness, this is such a run down hotel... anyway as you get there the access is challenging because of the narrow street. The lobby looks good but the first encounter at the front d'est was terrible. Piles everywhere, dirty surroundings. The carpet in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tealhallmark
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Tealhallmark, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your comments. It’s sad to hear that for the food items that have given you a less than satisfactory impression. And please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are addressing the challenges you have mentioned with our relevant leaders to make...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Overall the hotel is nice. But the service is not on par or what you expect from a Westin hotel. What really put the 'icing' on the cake is during my check out. It was just after 1 pm. And there was only one staff at the Front Desk. Of course a queue was there consisting of 4 guests. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy852016
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Greetings Sandy, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered. Naturally, I cannot reverse the experiences you had, but I can apologize and assure you of my personal attention to your feedback. I would like to assure you that we are addressing the...

US
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located and check in staff were super friendly having a room ready for me despite checking in extra early. The rooms are very modern but carpets felt a bit dirty. Wifi and AC worked great and I found the hotel super quiet and slept very well. Breakfast buffet was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickybiz
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Pickybiz, Thank you for choosing The Westin Tianjin for your recent stay and sharing your positive comments with us. We are dedicated to providing convenience to our guests, as Westin is all about wellness on the road and personal renewal. It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us especially at our service and...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Westin Tianjin was a lovely surprise after disembarking from the Ovation of the Seas cruise ship. The room was excellent and their "heavenlly" bed was so wonderful we didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. The Westin is in a great location & everything is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54Aussie
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Tianjin for your recent stay and sharing your positive comments with us. We are dedicated to providing convenience to our guests, as Westin is all about wellness on the road and personal renewal. It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us especially at Westin Heavenly...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Possibly struggling ahead of the influx of Davos visitors,this visit was characterised by poor service and inexperienced staff who failed to communicate when things went wrong.We arrived late in the evening,so ordered dinner in the room,but it never arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. McMullin Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We are addressing the challenges you have mentioned with our relevant leaders to make a proper action plan and training to our team. And we have also logged the case into your profile...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is my first time in TianJin for business. My company helped me to book Westin for its convenient location. It is located in the heart of the shopping districts. There are many plazas and shopping centres within minutes of the hotel. You can find a pedestrian street with many shops and restaurants nearby. The room itself is modern with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Greetings, Ray L Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback! It is great to know that you have had a an exceptional experience with us; My Team and i are very happy to hear about your positive experiences. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Be Well Ugur Talayhan

Reviewed 17 June 2016

The Westin Tianjin had all the things that make Westin a great hotel. Beautiful, comfortable room. Good dining options. Impressive amenities, including the ability to rent work out clothes for the gym, including sneakers, so you don't have to pack them. Overall the hotel was great. And, of course, the most comfortable bed on earth! Though I did have two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Greetings Shannon N Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are dedicated to providing convenience to our guests, as Westin is all about wellness on the road and personal renewal. It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us. I would like to assure you that we are addressing...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Went on a winter season. Hotel was well equipped and was able to have comfortable night's rest. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and had no problems in communication. Room wi-fi was not fantastic though. Had to be at a specific corner to get a decent connection. But overall, was an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1NC3NT_N9
TheWestinTianjin101, General Manager at The Westin Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Tianjin for your recent stay and sharing your positive comments with us. We are dedicated to providing convenience to our guests, as Westin is all about wellness on the road and personal renewal. It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us especially on our facilities....

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,139 in Tianjin
218 reviews
0.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,139 in Tianjin
154 reviews
1.2 km away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#17 of 1,139 in Tianjin
326 reviews
1.4 km away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#5 of 1,139 in Tianjin
283 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#7 of 1,139 in Tianjin
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Westin Tianjin

Address: No.101 Nanjing Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300040, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin > Binjiang Road , Xiaobailou , Heping District , Hexi District
Price Range: $149 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Tianjin 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Tianjin Hotel Tianjin
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#13 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#22 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Tianjin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing Nanjing Road”
 of 5 bubbles OZ_peter, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was a good size but no care, and not clean. I wish they do a better job.”
 of 5 bubbles tealhallmark, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room to enjoy the excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles 54Aussie, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along the front have a great view across the city. Try the street food for breakfast (jianbing 煎饼)”
 of 5 bubbles OZ_peter, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“can't get better service or amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 545josephb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay