We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First hotel in my experience which refuses to help customers with booking of taxis. Not particularly clean, but bearable. Breakfast just ok. Unable to process payments on mastercard, only visa went through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
TSNAS, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Natalia L,Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the services, breakfast and cleanning. We will constantly improve the breakfast, for the guests to provide more fancy breakfast and continuous efforts, to bring you more perfect travel experience.Besides,we will be...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Near metro station, easy to check in, breakfast is no special taste. Water for shower and wastafel is muddy, yellow color, staf said trouble with the water filter. Good staff. 20 minutes walk to river. Nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
TSNAS, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to see you were impressed with the good location. However, the breakfast and shower water quality fell behind your expectations. We will investigate what happened to the water filter. It is really uncommon to see such an accident. We will strengthen the maintenance of...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Located at Anshan Dao on the red subway line this hotel is a great value and offers new rooms with a good view of Nanjing Road. The subway line goes direct to the central train station and the hotel is directly above the subway entrance. Binjiang Dao walking street is a short walk or one subway stop down. For travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllThatAsia
TSNAS, IHG Social listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and your exciting comments. Thank you for your high mark. You appreciated the good location very much. Your detailed description about our hotel comes to new guests very much. We appreciated your comments very much, too. Hope your next arrival would be an ever-lasting memory full of...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Today I checked out from HIX Tianjin Hepin and backed to Beijing.Last two nights I had to bear high temperature in my room.28.5 degrees at 9 p.m!I couldnt have a good dream all night.Toooooo hottttttttttttt!When I tried to open the air condition,I fould...it seems not work!The reception told me that there is a Central air conditioning system in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QI Y
TSNAS, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and your exciting comments. we know you were not very satisfied with your last stay because of air conditioning. Generally, air conditioning is working in ventilation mode during spring as it is cool. Sometimes outside temperature is a little high, but in room temperature is OK. Ventilation...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 27 May 2015

1) Very convenient location together with the line 1 subway, and we can take the highspeed railroad from other city and connect with the city subway directly. However, the distance from railroad to take city subway is quite a long way to walk through, be stronger, hah! 2) The room is fairness 3) Room service is not so good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 817yimingc
toronto
Reviewed 1 May 2015

we chose to stay here as it was close to metro and close to a family member's home. the location is great, close to metro and major shopping strips. pedastrian shopping strips (Bin Jiang Road and He Ping Road) are within 15-20 minute walk. There are some good local restaurants close by if you know where to go. The downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asiansensation3
Tianjin, China
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

We stay a night there because Holiday Inn is always our choice of preference based on our experience else where. However, I would say, this hotel is not on par with the rest of the chains. Besides good location, nothing seems to be right from the moment we check in. It lack the 'soul' of Holiday Inn. The lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitsbaggins
Andy G, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and taking your time to share your feedback about our hotel .Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.Thank you once again for your...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For years, we've chosen this hotel for our stay when going to Tianjin for a short visit. Not only because it's a hotel brandname familiar to us and close to the place I visit but also because it's the hotel that we really like. Though this hotel (on top of a bank) is by the busy noisy Nanjing Road in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will Z
Beijing, China
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014 for one night. The overall experience is acceptable, but definitely not impressive. Front desk staff was not friendly at all (long face) when checking in, although she turned to be much more friendly later on after my complain. When asking for a local map, I was told that Holiday Inn Express does not provide maps,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Andy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very surprised to learn that you didn't have excellent experiences with us, We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dalian China
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice, clean, and the beds were soft. The staff spoke some English which helped. Also, it was in a very good location close to the subway and easy to get a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meb132
Andy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Indocampus2002 Thank you for taking the time to finish the feedback on your stay with us, your satisfaction is our number one priority. I hope that next time you are in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping you will give us another opportunity to serve you. warmest regards

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1072)
Viewed
Room/Suite (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (402)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Dining (173)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (71)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
#22 of 1,143 in Tianjin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#17 of 1,143 in Tianjin
326 reviews
Binjiang Road
Friendship Hotel Tianjin
Friendship Hotel Tianjin
#76 of 1,143 in Tianjin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping

Address: No.26 Xizang Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300020, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Price Range: $80 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choose this hotel in hot time”
 of 5 bubbles 326qiy, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“a harder bed and suitable pillow for me is very important for my sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 817yimingc, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Tell the frontdesk staff that you prefer a quiet, non-smoking/smoking room when checking in.”
  • A glimpse at our room
  • Functional bathroom
  • Simple yet pretty decoration
  • Comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles Ankenyhamster, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay