We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Searock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Searock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Searock
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good location. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel was clean. My experience was nothing less than exceptional. Definitely I recommend and stay there again. Good value for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarath L
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Sarath, Greetings from Searock, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Thanks for commending our location, service, staff. The team at Searock Beach Resort, Kovalam strive hard to give our guests a great all round experience during their stay and feedbacks such as yours help...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good Ambiance, low cost, varieties in food available, excellent staff. It’s a great place to stay.... Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals are very good and delicious... Rooms are warm while outside is very cool. Well maintained hospital. I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners. I would probably choose it next time as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohit M
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Rohith, Greetings from Searock, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Thanks for commending our location, service, staff and food. The team at Searock Beach Resort, Kovalam strive hard to give our guests a great all round experience during their stay and feedbacks such as...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amenities is good, staff are helpful, good view, the food was great. room is neat. order of short food is quick, hotel room cleaning request is superb. the manager even has time to check its guest. good hospitality. I will recommend this to my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olee1mb
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Searock, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Thanks for commending our location, service, staff and food. The team at Searock Beach Resort, Kovalam strive hard to give our guests a great all round experience during their stay and feedbacks such...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about the room was great. Room very clean and comfortable excellent food. Dinners we enjoyed very much- friendly hotel.Great value for money. Definitely I can recommend this hotel to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJI N
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Aji, Greetings from Searock, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Thanks for commending our location, service, staff and food. The team at Searock Beach Resort, Kovalam strive hard to give our guests a great all round experience during their stay and feedbacks such as...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not sure if this is the chain of searock in eastern front beaches, but the hotel is only running for it being beach facing and closer to parking lot and a wine parlour (beware they serve duplicate beer there though) Nothing fancy about it as such, we checked out in a day coz of the sky rocketing prices but apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dadaroy
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roy, Greetings from Searock, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Thanks for commending our location, service, staff. And, please note that we do not serve beer at our place and all prices of the essentials are nominal in comparison to 3 Star properties...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible experience with respect to hygiene, attitude of staff , breakfast.not recommended. Highly priced . Especially if you book through agoda, with lowest price deal, the rooms provided are pathetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception area is dark and building debris was clearly visible. Room had stained bedlinen, bathroom dirty and room smelt. Had booked a yoga retreat for 2 nights, pictures on website nothing like what you get. We walked in and walked straight out... do not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajfairchild34
pondicherry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel with the price they charged, complimentary breakfast horrible, room condition worst entire room stinks with urine smell, AC is on but no cooling effect only air circulation, definitely not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ravimr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ups: View from the sea facing rooms. Location - happening Has in hotel Ayurveda and yoga center (didn't take experience though) Downs: Very small and dirty rooms You need to ask for everything, even for towel and pillows Service is very slow Morning breakfast buffet didn't have much,but taste was not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bhumika D
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Bhumika, Greetings from Searock Beach Resort, We thank you for your time and review on tripadvisor, And, are happy to hear your kind words of appreciation, though also regret to hear on the negatives shared, but it seems you chosen the base category rooms hence the rooms seemed small to you, else usually all our guest enjoy our amenities...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms are good. I was confused with the reviews put by other travellers for cheating on room with a view. Please note that you ask for Sea Facing Room and not just Sea View as per their terminology. Sea view rooms are just having a view of sea from far away and sea facing like room no. 105 are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishabh G
Revenuesolutions, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review

Dear Krishabh, Greetings from Searock Beach Resort, Thank you for your stay with Searock Beach Resort and your time for this review, It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Kovalam Regards, Revenue Manager, Revenue Solutions

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.8 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 51 in Kovalam
197 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#25 of 51 in Kovalam
97 reviews
2.3 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 51 in Kovalam
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 51 in Kovalam
82 reviews
2.3 km away
Greenshore Apartments
Greenshore Apartments
#15 of 51 in Kovalam
219 reviews
2.0 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sea Rock - A haven of sun, surf and sand. Embedded in the picturesque Corromandal coastline near the architectural showpiece of Kerala -Kovalam. A luxurious refuge in the lap of winds and the waves. Wherein the hushed serenity, is situated, Sea Rock Beach Resort, a 15 km drive from Trivandrum International Airport and 16 kms from Trivandrum Railway Station. In this lap of nature is a haven of man-made luxury. Naturally, the in-house specialty is sea food-crabs, lobsters and a wide variety of fish, straight from the nets of the local fishermen. Sea Rock Beach Resort, a peace and beauty crystallized for you. The main attraction of this resort is its Ayurveda Centre where different Ayurveda packages like Special Holistic treatment for Rejuvenation and detoxification. When you stay in the resort you can be adventurous and take a boat ride to Kovalam Beach, and uninhabited beach that justifies its name. After wafting on the crystal clear water and fanned by the cool breeze from the Arabian sea, you can let the golden velvety sands to massage your limbs. It can be exclusively for your relish if you wish. Water sports. The Resort has palatial colonial English type rooms over looking golden stretch of Beach. The resort is having all the modern facilities like air-conditioned rooms and multi cuisine restaurant. That’s the beauty of staying at Sea Rock Beach Resorts. You privacy is kept sacred. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Searock

Address: Thiruvananthapuram | Hawa-Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: $30 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Searock 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Searock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Searock Kovalam, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Searock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Searock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“asusm place”
 of 5 bubbles 949rohitm, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lack of power sockets around the bed, No swimming pool or facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 778ajin, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Sea facing rooms and not Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room no. 104 or 105 for sea facing and room no. 112,113,114 for sea view and pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea side room of course is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles RAHULKANDOI, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5