We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Leela Kovalam Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Leela Kovalam Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Leela Kovalam Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,375: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 8 February 2015

An excellent property provided you take the club rooms and use the private dining area. Otherwise, it is loud, noisy and unbearable. When we reached the hotel, we were taken to the main lobby. This being on a Sunday, they had some kind of a LOUD musical program happening. Not knowing any better, we had lunch at the main restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animitra G
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have gone through your review in great detail and distressed that we did not live upto you expectation. We feel that any breach in service is an aberration from our standards and we assure you that the process will be reviewed...

Calcutta
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a conference and so glad I did. What a fascinating property. The rooms are spread in two areas - one which overlooks the garden & the beach, other the Arabian Sea cliff side. The rooms have great decor, basic amenities, a private balcony overlooking the sea, bed is comfortable, everything is quiet and very private....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit_Chatterji
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for the time taken to post your feedback. The team and I at The Leela Kovalam are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leela Kovalam. Warm regards, N.C....

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

There are two things I have found consistent in a Leela hotels, and this one is no exception: the beauty of the setting, building and décor, and the sheer professionalism of the staff. The setting is dramatic on top of a cliff, with a steep path down to the beach below (don't worry their are buggies for the lazy and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ric P
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It was an honour to...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Leela Kovalom fora day. I must say it is one of the best beach hotels. The infinity pool is amazing. The private beach is execelent. Food is good with lot of choices. All the rooms have the sea view. The sky bar is located just overlooking sea. Sunset views are great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Parmar61
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Glad that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at The Leela Kovalam during you recent short trip to Kovalam. On your next trip do ensure that you stay a bit longer and make time to experience the various food and beverage options available at the hotel. Warm regards, N.C. Somaiah General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We stayed her for 5 nights for a wedding, I was staying in 'the club' part of the hotel which was absolutely amazing, no complaints. The decor was 5 star along with the service. The pool at the club was great as well, i couldn't leave! but i got completely sunburnt…. some of my family were staying in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen N
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us as part of a wedding group. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, N.C. Somaiah General Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed there last week. Had a fantastic time with kids. Amazing view. Rooms were clean but club rooms were very small for kids. Pools were too good and clean. Staffs at Cafe were friendly and nice with kids. But what something missed in that resort was a personal touch..you don't feel like you are relaxing. .so much happening around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramani S
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your stay with us. Whilst we are happy to know that you had some wonderful moments at The Club, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will definitely address the points mentioned in your review. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

AS you walk in to the hotel ,it does have the vow factor.overall i did enjoy staying at the hotel,but would only recommend for a short stay,which i think most people did. Resturant on the terrace was lovely ,but food was average.,buffet style,although the desserts were yummy.Pool was great, with an infinity pool.kurmar was very friendly,genuine ,and helpful,who was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandra h
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst we are happy to know that you had some wonderful moments, we deeply regret the lost opportunity. Taking your feedback as constructive criticism from a well-wisher, we would endeavor to correct and improve them. We look forward to the pleasure of...

Reviewed 3 February 2015

I stayed with my family in this hotel for 4 nights in January 2015 and I regret to say that it did not fulfill my expectations. Maybe I aimed high after my fantastic experience at the Leela at Goa but it is obvious that I expected a similar five star service at the Leela at Kovalam. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina D
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us. While we are happy that you chose to stay with us, we are concerned to know that your overall experience was not completely upto your expectations. We have noted some of your important insights and addressed the same with the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Staff welcoming and pleasant but room is dusty and shower looks grubby Disappointing after rooms in Leela Udaipur Pool seems well maintained but room superior beach view disappointing Pizza for late lunch pleasant enough

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hyacinth_12
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us. The renovation drive at the hotel is a continuous process and in due course of time we will consider renovating more guest areas especially Beach View Rooms. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and regain your...

Warsaw,Poland
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This hotel is big, and it feels more like a conference business hotel , k\large, much traffic, many cars and busses with groups, its on th ehill so there is a sea view buy you need to walk down to the beach and take a buggy. Theoreticaly they tell you that the buggy will come to take you but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaytourel
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to our buggy service. We have reiterated and reinforced again with our employees and associates that guests waiting must be given priority and accommodated and others should not be...

2,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (264)
Viewed
View from Room (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (416)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (419)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (710)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
0.6 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 52 in Kovalam
830 reviews
1.0 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
476 reviews
1.6 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Kovalam
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leela Raviz Kovalam - Indulgence is an art you will perfect at The Leela Raviz Kovalam while staying in any of our 183 rooms and suites. With a seamless blend of modern technology and traditional grandeur, the soothing décor of each room whispers warm aesthetics. Each room opens out to a breath-taking view of either the ocean or garden. All rooms are provided with luxury amenities to cater to discerning tastes. Unwind with exquisite facilities like an HD LCD television and a broadband connection for hi-speed internet. The Club rooms offer valet services, a gourmet corner with a fine selection of spirits, softdrinks and snacks and have luxurious bathrooms with a walk-in shower and a private infinity pool. Awake to auburn sunrises in the horizon or soak in the sun under azure skies at the infinity pools. Get a taste of the vacation of your dreams at The Leela Raviz Kovalam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leela Kovalam Beach

Address: Kovalam Beach Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: $291 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Kovalam Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Leela Kovalam Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kovalam Beach Hotel Kovalam
The Leela Kempinski Hotel Kovalam
Hotel Leela Trivandrum
The Leela Kovalam Beach Kerala
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Leela Kovalam Beach staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Leela Kovalam Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is considered here as top floor, if top view is required go ground floor. Else till -3 floors are there.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramsundar_M, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Need something special, go for Club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 439simadrib, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No commints everything is wow wow wow😁😁😁😁😁😁”
 of 5 bubbles coolTarun, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool and see in the club are superb.”
 of 5 bubbles Puneet_Ramaul, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“superior rooms facing sea beach or club rooms are better but expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles winningleadership, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay