We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am writing this from the bed in our room. Its 8.45pm and after arriving home from some dinner there was a scratching on the roof of the room. Upon further investigation i noticed two rat traps above and beside the cupboard. Fair enough i guess, it is an eco house in bali. Can never be too careful i suppose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just finished a 3 and a half week stay at serenity. As a yoga teacher I was thrilled with the class options and many incredible teachers. I really learned a lot and made full use of my unlimited pass! Unfortunately in the first week of my stay, myself and about 50% of the other guests all got food poisoning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Jess, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback at Serenity. We are so glad that you had such a thrill with our yoga classes! We are glad that you made full use of your unlimited pass, trying our awesome variety of yoga classes. It is quite unfortunate that you were sick for 3 days. It was...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During my stay in Canggu I did several drop-in yoga classes at Serenity and was not disappointed. The guesthouse has a nice and calm atmosphere and the yoga teachers are very skilled and professional. Might consider staying here as well the next time I visit Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkeWiersma
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Anke, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback. All the staff are really happy you enjoyed the nice calm atmosphere we try really hard to create at Serenity. I will pass on your kind comments at the next yoga teachers meeting. We all hope you get the chance to stay here next time you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: -Yoga was good and classes offered various styles (though I'd prefer Iyengar style hatha classes, they were more like vinyasa) - Massage was good but facilities need updating, beds were a bit smelly - I did not have any issues with service Cons: - I stayed in Harmony which is one of the more expensive rooms and this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perth0001
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Perth0001, Thank you for taking the time to give us this constructive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the yoga we have on offer and were able to experience one of our massages. I will pass on your comments to our yoga coordinator in regards to Iyengar styled yoga. The schedule gets changed every month and we are always...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At 100k per class this is the most affordable yoga spot in Canggu so if you are on a budget and want to do multiple classes then this might be your spot. It has a very laid back 'rustic' vibe. I bought a 5 class card and tried a few classes and found the classes pretty decent. Maybe good if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nutty_Kokonut
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Nutty_koknut, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all really happy you enjoyed our relaxed rustic vibe whilst enjoying some of the many yoga styles we have on offer. We try really hard to give great customer service and we are happy this came across, well done Bintang! Its really unfortunate you didn’t have...

London
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed at this guesthouse for 7 days as part of the weekly Positives: The communication prior to my arrival was sublime. The staff responds very accurate and quick to emails and are very clear of what to expect. The yoga was decent, however, the Mysore class, was not Mysore style - as the teacher was leading the class! Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romario N
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Romario, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed the great yoga we have on offer. With Mysore the some students may be at different levels and might not necessarily know the full sequence, this is why the teacher may help and lead on some occasions through the class. For...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

To summarize: both rooms and food were very basic and overpriced and the service was smile-less when not plainly rude. My advice: stay in a better place nearby and drop in for the yoga classes, which are generally good – though often crowded – and held in well maintained studios. I got there in a group of 4 friends in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise C
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Lise, Well received your feedback. We are so glad that you liked our yoga rooms and enjoyed the huge variety of quality teachers We are terribly sorry that your experience at Serenity did not go so well. Thank you for you feedback on the room conditions. We want to assure that we have a strong team of housekeepers who...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

I just finished my one week solo package at Serenity, and all I can say is that one week is not long enough! Serenity is not just your average guesthouse, it's full of life and character. The place itself felt like home and all the staff from reception, to housekeeping, to the owners, and even the shuttle drivers, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cairogypsy
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at this guest house and also attended a yoga class at the morning. For me as a beginner the yoga class was very nice. We had a separate room. The people are very nice and kind and we liked the idea of the ecological aspects. The breakfast is also divers and as a vegan or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimby100
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Kimby, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback! We are all really happy you had a great time while you stayed with us and were especially happy you liked the ecological side we try to promote. I will pass your kind comments on to the kitchen, we are always trying new recipes including daily...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We've spent 2 nights here, then we had to leave because we got dengue fever. In first place we got disappointed from the staff that in a moment where we really needed help have spent their time trying to earn as much money as possible even on the transfer to the hospital. And place number two: we understand the structure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francesco D
Krishna C, Owner at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Francesco and Tina, Thank you for taking time to review us, we really appreciate any feedback given to make us better. Serenity was not established 7 years ago with the objective of making money. Serenity was built on the vision of being the friendliest eco guesthouse in Bali, providing affordable yoga retreats to travelers of all backgrounds. We are...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.0 km away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#124 of 246 in Canggu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#52 of 246 in Canggu
14 reviews
1.1 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#18 of 99 in Canggu
220 reviews
0.8 km away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#4 of 246 in Canggu
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $31 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the upper floor, they're less unhealthy and damp”
 of 5 bubbles 5lisec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms are nice and facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 582gerardc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have AC”
 of 5 bubbles 381lidiab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room with bathroom and far from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Mavas75, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the dorm rooms, beds are bamboo and VERY loud!”
 of 5 bubbles katrinam670, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5