We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
 Click to rate
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was looking for a retreat where i can feel at home and center myself - i found Serenity Yoga Retreat which was exactly what i needed thanks to our great teachers Bente and Maria. They are warm and welcoming people and very good precise teachers. We had tasty and healthy vegan dinners - actually i had no idea that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawinkler
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Tawinkler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience joining the Serene Yoga Retreat. We are glad the combination of awesome yoga classes with Bente and Maria, tasty vegan dinners and healling massages with Pak Jurip really made your stay memorable! We do hope you will join our upcoming retreats and we do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During my travels through Southeast Asia, Serenity became my home away from home. Collectively, I spent almost 2 months living there and I would continue doing so if I had the choice! The villa has such a positive and laid back energy that makes you feel safe and comfortable as soon as you walk in. I stayed in a dorm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay C
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Lindsay, We want to thank you so much for coming back again and again. On top of that you wrote us one of the most beautiful and heartfelt reviews we have received in the history of Serenity. It was an absolute pleasure having you here! Aditya, Willi and Ryan were so happy to be mentioned, they are forever grateful....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful - Willy... You rock man! Keep up the good work. The yoga classes were great. Kartana, Bente, Fernando and Puspa were outstanding; being approachable, intuitive and supportive at all times. Puppies roaming around made the missus happy and the "pet" gigantic gecko/iguana in our bathroom was seriously cool and helped to get rid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seabass D
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Sebastian, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great you were able to experience so many of the awesome teachers we have here, I will pass on your kind comments to them all. The puppies, Bella & Timun are doing great and love...

Trappeto, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything in this place is perfect! I took the class of Ashtanga yoga with Fernando for a month and this is was my first approach to this kind of yoga. What to say... I totally fall in love with it! Fernando is an amazing teacher, he's really an inspiring person and he really helps you to understand your body and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivianaSTT
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Viviana, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We all try really hard to create a very special atmosphere with positive vibes and it’s great you felt this while you stayed with us. Fernando is an exceptional teacher and very inspiration. We have many guests who come from far and wide to experience his great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the yoga we tried in Serenity - aerial and especially Vinyasa flow and there is lot of classes everyday. We had double room which was okay, but not really that comfortable so wouldn't stay here again because of the rooms and price was high if you compare what you can have with the same price in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura P
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Laura, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed the many different styles of yoga we have on offer here and found the location to your liking. I will pass you kind comments on the kitchen staff at our Alkaline restaurant. We are currently in the process of carrying out...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this from the bed in our room. Its 8.45pm and after arriving home from some dinner there was a scratching on the roof of the room. Upon further investigation i noticed two rat traps above and beside the cupboard. Fair enough i guess, it is an eco house in bali. Can never be too careful i suppose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greeting Tim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your four legged friend! We are happy you found Serenity such great value for money. We are always looking to offer the best possible experience to guests for the best price. It’s true, Serenity is set in a very open natural environment and from time to time nature...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I've just finished a 3 and a half week stay at serenity. As a yoga teacher I was thrilled with the class options and many incredible teachers. I really learned a lot and made full use of my unlimited pass! Unfortunately in the first week of my stay, myself and about 50% of the other guests all got food poisoning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Jess, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback at Serenity. We are so glad that you had such a thrill with our yoga classes! We are glad that you made full use of your unlimited pass, trying our awesome variety of yoga classes. It is quite unfortunate that you were sick for 3 days. It was...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 February 2017

During my stay in Canggu I did several drop-in yoga classes at Serenity and was not disappointed. The guesthouse has a nice and calm atmosphere and the yoga teachers are very skilled and professional. Might consider staying here as well the next time I visit Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkeWiersma
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Anke, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback. All the staff are really happy you enjoyed the nice calm atmosphere we try really hard to create at Serenity. I will pass on your kind comments at the next yoga teachers meeting. We all hope you get the chance to stay here next time you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Pros: -Yoga was good and classes offered various styles (though I'd prefer Iyengar style hatha classes, they were more like vinyasa) - Massage was good but facilities need updating, beds were a bit smelly - I did not have any issues with service Cons: - I stayed in Harmony which is one of the more expensive rooms and this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perth0001
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Perth0001, Thank you for taking the time to give us this constructive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the yoga we have on offer and were able to experience one of our massages. I will pass on your comments to our yoga coordinator in regards to Iyengar styled yoga. The schedule gets changed every month and we are always...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

At 100k per class this is the most affordable yoga spot in Canggu so if you are on a budget and want to do multiple classes then this might be your spot. It has a very laid back 'rustic' vibe. I bought a 5 class card and tried a few classes and found the classes pretty decent. Maybe good if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nutty_Kokonut
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Nutty_koknut, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all really happy you enjoyed our relaxed rustic vibe whilst enjoying some of the many yoga styles we have on offer. We try really hard to give great customer service and we are happy this came across, well done Bintang! Its really unfortunate you didn’t have...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.0 km away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
1.1 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#20 of 105 in Canggu
221 reviews
0.4 km away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#6 of 250 in Canggu
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $17 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a room with your own bathroom if you don't feel like walking up or down stairs to access one.”
 of 5 bubbles seabassd, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floor, they're less unhealthy and damp”
 of 5 bubbles 5lisec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms are nice and facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 582gerardc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have AC”
 of 5 bubbles 381lidiab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room with bathroom and far from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Mavas75, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5