We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We actually visited in Nov 2013 but it would not let me pick that option. We really enjoyed this resort a lot. We went for our anniversary/honeymoon and the service was great. They greeted us with a tropical drink when we checked in. We stayed in one of the premium overwater bungalows and had the bungalow at the very end...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BBManatee
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bbmanatee, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We are very proud to read your feedback that you have wrtiiten aften your stay one year ago. this means that you quick wonderfull memories of your stay. We appreciate your valuable suggestions that have been taken into account and we’ll seriously consider it for improvement of our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our trip and the staff is so friendly. Hotel is in a great location, store right across street and plenty of water activities. You can also visit their sister hotel thalasso for free if you book spa or pay $20 round trip, it's worth it! We visited and sat on beach with sting rays all over! So...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Earenas72
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Earena72 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you so much for your kind review, your fair and detailed comments are greatly appreciated. The chef and his team will be more than happy to read your warm comments on the food quality. We shall forward your kind comments to the whole team with...

Reviewed 29 December 2014

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our family Christmas vacation at the Le Moana. When we arrived it was POURING rain and we didn't get the full first impression until the next day when we woke up and walked outside of our beach bungalow to a gorgeous lagoon and white sandy beach. It was what one imagines...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jennifer K
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer K Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Do's and Don'ts 1. You have to stay here as the water here is the cleanest in comparison to St Regis and Thalasso. You can see the sea bed and feed the dishes from inside your room. 2. They charge extra for room service. For a coke (400xpf) I ended up paying 1400xpf (1000 for delivery) but I think that's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alaysj
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alaysj Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We are taking the opportunity to congratulate you one more time for your honeymoon! Thank you for recommending our property on this review as THE place to stay. You have catched the real spirit of Le Moana. It is a real pleasure for the whole team...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay here after reviewing several options of hotels and were not disappointed. The staff were helpful and while many will tell you that this hotel is not desirable because it isn't on a motu, we found this to be false. All of the restaurants, except for hotel restaurants, are on the main island, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emladd
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emladd Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. waow thank you so moch for your details review which sounds so true. I have nothing to add except thank you. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. We hope you will come back in our small paradise, maybe...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel we had amazing water bungalow there. Friendly staff , good service, good food. You can feed the fishes directly from your room by opening the glass table so fun ! The lagoon is so beautiful and you can access the sea directly from your bungalow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5-stars-addicted
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guests Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this wonderful review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. It is so nice to read that you are addicted to 5 stars hotel and did enjoyed our...

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Bora Bora is a beautiful place to visit and the staff at Le Moana go out of their way to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay possible! From the "beach boys" to the dining room staff, to the front desk & concierge staff, even the housekeepers and maintenance staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel manager, Laurence Lévy seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88PATCH
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear 88 Pactch, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share this review. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and...

France
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Compared to st Regis and Four Seasons this hotel is very average- despite being almost as expensive! Unfortunately we stayed after 5 days at St Regis - and obvious from underwhelming reception area. Rooms are nice but overall resort is untidy and service pretty slack. Nothing particularly luxurious about the Intercontinental- pay a wee bit more and go to St...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ToniFrance
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable guests Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is a 4 star hotel renowned for its friendly atmosphere. Our customers choose for its traditional and authentic feeling and are especially appreciating its human scale. Often described as a...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 December 2014

My wife and I just got back from a 5-year anniversary trip to he Le Moana resort. We went there on our honeymoon and chose to come right back to this one because it was so amazing and I liked it much better than several of the other larger resorts in Bora Bora. The resort is just big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tyler V
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear TylerFromTexas, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience after your stay. What a nice end of review "My wife and I had a great week in paradise last week. The...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I booked a Costco trip to Moorea & Bora Bora for 8 nights, both Intercontinental overwater bungalows. This was truly a dream trip. The bungalows were AMAZING. Spacious, clean, very "French Polynesia" in decor. I loved everything about them, including the reefs right off the deck where you could sit all day watching exotic fish, sting rays, and reef sharks...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank MLF360
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear MLF360 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this wonderful review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. It is so nice to read that you recommend our Resort " All I can say is…GO!" Very pleased...

2,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (280)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (865)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.0 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,426 reviews
0.6 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
252 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $780 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horizon overwater bungalow a must”
 of 5 bubbles 22PatriciaA, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all lovely, but farther down the dock and horizon view was amazing for us.”
  • Bathroom with open, high ceiling.
  • Our view at sunset. The sun set from behind, but reflected to the clouds on our horizon view.
  • Sunset at Matira beach, across the street from the resort.
  • Fish and coral directly under our room. This is the view from the coffee table inside.
  • Our lovely deck. so peaceful. Horizon view to the right and mountain to the left.
  • Coffee table view, and our champagne/cookie arrival.
 of 5 bubbles 515madim, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“end of pontoon overwater bungalow number 28 the best privacy and view.”
 of 5 bubbles 912joannac, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend going to the farthest huts you wish to walk to. Each one was spectacular but getting there was so worth the effort.”
 of 5 bubbles 278nancym, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 17 was great”
 of 5 bubbles lubert, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5