We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,370: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at this resort the first week of March 2013. We arrived mid afternoon to pouring rain but it was brief. We stayed here for 4 nights and noticed a trend in the weather that it was sunny from the morning till lunch then it became overcast in the afternoon with rain mid evening. We also visited the Le...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly W
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Booked a 6 night stay and arrived to find the Resort under renovation. No pool, Main Restaurant "The Reef" closed, the main bar "Bubbles" closed and worst of all the much promoted Spa also closed. Booked 5 or 6 months prior to arrival and had many conversations with the booking agents and the hotel and no mention of renovations untill...

 Report
Helpful?
27Thank kbt_thomas
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear kbt_thomas, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have been here a few times over the years since it opened and I keep going back I just LOVe it. If you want an over the top honeymoon (trust me I book a fair amount monthly) you will never and I say never be disappointed here From the hotel, spa, food, and drinks this is one to been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nbr1traveler
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This place is stunning! We stayed for 6 days and loved it. The view was spectacular and the water was like a bath. Saw stingrays on the beach each day around 2pm. Did paddle boarding with stingrays swimming under us, wow! Rooms were clean and well appointed. Entire resort was quiet as we were there right before the "rainy" season...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LisaCTS
Minnesota
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate to spend a week at this resort and were not disappointed. Although January is in the rainy season, the rain did not spoil our experience. This truly is paradise and totally relaxing. Everyone at this resort is very friendly and help to enhance the experience. The overwater villas are huge and extremely luxurious. It was amazing to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JohnLMinnesota
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Just as my title reads, this really is: Heaven on Earth! The staff were so friendly and greeted us each morning, the bungalows were so clean and spacious with great facilities (big comfortable bed, huge bathroom, proper hairdryer, huge lounge room etc). Internet was a little pricey though. View of the mountain was breathtaking! Cannot WAIT to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have to admit. I was skeptical. At the price - very very pricey - the Intercontinental Bora Bora had a lot to live up to. We're not spa people so we weren't going to be impressed by fancy massages so what was going to justify the big dollar tag? Well, for starters, the transitions after a long flight from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank damajane
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very late report here, but a shout out to wonderdude who helped out with the IC RA stuff and the recommendation of Keishi tours. Full video documentation of the trip on youtube, struykinbora is the channel name. On October 9, 2009, Couples Retreat hit the big screen and that night I began plotting how to make it there for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grrtobob
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I thought i had died and gone to Heaven , what an experience , we were meant to be there for 5 days , changed it to 7 , then to 10 , didnt want to leave, everything from start to end was spectacular, the room was indescribable , romantic, spacious, no words, the pools, the Aqua waters, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sherryl s
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Have just returned from 5 days here. If you imagine Bora Bora and this resort to be paradise then you won't be far off. The resort was well maintained with lovely grounds and facilities. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is stunning, the water incredible. Our over the water bungalow was well maintained with awesome views. As Royal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsOrewa

4,230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3753)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (684)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (466)
Viewed
View from Room (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (545)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1427)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (69)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,309 reviews
4.4 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
1,001 reviews
5.7 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
249 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa is located between the two hearts of Motu Piti Aau, a coral island on the barrier reef. The Deep Ocean Spa is the centerpiece, but the resort offers lots of cultural and recreational activities to fill your days including canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling, stargazing and handicraft demonstrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Address: | Motu Piti Aau, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $1,016 - $1,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Hotel Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Resort Bora
Intercontinental Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about construction on the docks!”
 of 5 bubbles U7186GDsarahm, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like 204. It looked at the coast. I would avoid bungalows facing the boat ramp”
 of 5 bubbles coatesgirl, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do stay in a villa, with a window to the sea below. The view is stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles MikeLuana, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had near the end and while it was a little bit of a walk well worth it for view, privacy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles debilarsen, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Hoffmd, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay