We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Utopia Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Utopia Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Utopia Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Were in this hotel with my mom on the end of the February. It was almost empty at this time, what is a big +. Weather was perfect and water was warm. The very big plus of this hotel is nice big beach with the very beautiful reef. Perfect for snorkeling and diving. With such reef, you don’t need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 318Lena
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 February 2016

it was my first vacation in Egypt, and I greatly enjoyed it. The best was the animation team: Lucy, Alyona, Magdy and Riga, with whom was really fun. Otherwise, the food was good, the location also. Sea clean, but a bit cold in January. I was also amazing trip on the quad in the desert. I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Two weeks in utopia before many years wasn't enough, now one week is enough.the rooms is ok. The hotel change 360 degree , I read a lot of comment in face book and most the sites .i can see a lot of people are mad and sad. For what's going on from changing. The problem is the changing not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kati792
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I have read your review, as I do with all reviews made and respond to them individually. I ensure that I take all the information given to us, both positive and negative, using this to better fulfill...

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Everything in this hotel was perfekt and we didn´t have any problem during our stay. We can really recomend to visit this hotel as well for his animation team, personal, food, housereef, diving center and all the services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danapaskova
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an excellent holiday. It is certainly our aim to make every part of your holiday perfect. We are happy that we achieved this on this occasion. Thank you very much for your recommendation....

Germany
Reviewed 22 December 2015

All inclusive hotel like usual, staff friendly but no experience, too much body language joke not good, special woman. Nice decoration but very low quality of food, stomach problems. Drinks are hot beers must be cold. No atmosphere in beach area I think animation don’t know what's mean contact with guest to let them enjoy. More care for children in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anamaria753
AlaaEldinHamid, Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Utopia Beach Club thank you for taken time to share your experience with us. the point you have mentioned in your post very valuable for us and we work on it to avoid it in the future , we have started a training course ( out sources ) for our team to upgrade there knowledge...

Norway
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The hotel offers outstanding service at all levels. Huge area, nice beach and pool facilities. Food being very good. I would say this is a place suitable for all ages, going alone, as a couple or family. Nearest city centre is 20 km away. During my stay I did not feel any urge searching for city life. Welcoming and symphatetic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erikissimos
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an excellent holiday. It gives us great pleasure to share all that we have with you. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the outstanding diving in the local...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This is the third time that we have stayed at the hotel. We would would definately say this was are worst time. Before when we came all of the staff were friendly, now it seems that they work under great stress and are now rude, some extremely rude, they work in an inapropriate manner and we feel that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristan_nellen
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I have read this review and have noted all the points that you have raised. I will certainly be following up personally on each and every one of them. With regards to...

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 December 2015

It is a nice and not to pretentious hotel where it feels like coming home every time we arrive. Decent food with a choice of fresh fruit , vegetables, meat and not to forget, sweets for desert. Friendly staff, nice rooms and a good beach. For divers, take the one way zodiac 1 hour away (the captain knows what you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holten2015
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to welcome back our friends and offer you a holiday that make you feel so comfortable. We are happy that you...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We were still happy cause of coming back to Utopia (it was our second time in this hotel). Unfortunately our happines wasn't long, cause lot of "surprises" which hotel prepared for us. Our first holidays in this place we spent in December last year. Hotel was good cause of perfect balance between price and quality. We had great time with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline M
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It is from this that we are able to see the areas that we are performing well in and any areas that we can improve upon. I have read your review. I...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

This is our second time at utopia and we are very surprise and disappointed with some of the bad changes the hotel has made. First of all the food is really bad it was much better in the last time. There is no choice, it is not fresh and the quality is really bad. Towards the end of our holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holmi1967
AlaaEldinHamid, General Manager at Utopia Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Utopia Beach Club. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are disappointed that on this occasion we wee unable to meet with your expectations. As a hotel we are continually aiming to evolve ourselves and offer the perfect holiday...

1,187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (900)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (263)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Heated Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
0.3 km away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
487 reviews
7.3 km away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#33 of 74 in Marsa Alam
666 reviews
74.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.9 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 74 in Marsa Alam
1,333 reviews
13.1 km away
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
4.5 km away
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in El Quseir
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Utopia Beach Club is a family managed Beach Resort. A natural paradise for divers, snorkelers and sun lovers. Located on one of the most breathtaking shores of the South Red Sea, Egypt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Utopia Beach Club

Address: 20 km south of El Quseir, Marsa Alam 84733, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Price Range: $65 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Utopia Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Utopia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utopia Beach Club Hotel Marsa Alam
Utopia Beach Hotel
Hotel Utopia Beach
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Utopia Beach Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Utopia Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It belongs to the Mainhouse on the right side next to the pool overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles whitemocka, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the central part of the hotel with stunning views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles anchsuamon, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a tent it will be more luxuary for you”
 of 5 bubbles tristan_nellen, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all rooms view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Anita_Vukasin, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beach rooms are located near the disco and unless you are out there dancing too, you may find it heard to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles joycen826, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5