We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its a very relaxing place and i like it but its too small, i like the food, service and animation team was very nice people, the pools is too cold too cold and i dont like this, the rooms is very nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youssef a
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room is very good. food is very bad.water of pools very cold no heaters. the beach very far from rooms. Service very good for all guests. Hotel far from marine no transports. Bar and animation very good. Hotel over all very clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled R
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Marina lodge lovely hotel with Nubian style decor has Amazing view, rooms were very spacious and comfortable, Very good service & the most important thing is the Awesome Animation team 😍😍💃💃👏👏thank u for the great experience ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huda K
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback about your recent stay in the lovely hotel. I am sure that all our friendly team members is happy to read your wonderful praise specially those you have mentioned. Will be waiting for your soonest return :) Thanks a lot for such a positive feedback and I am pleased to learn...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice weekend, the hotel service was very good the worst thing in the hotel was the breakfast, as also you won't enjoy the beach,there were a lot of activities to do in the hotel, the room design was cheerful, the animation team was doing well as they arranged all the day activities, as every night they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullaziz A
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ots very nice place every thing is okay the food was great animation was so good i saw fire and fakier show and karaoke was very nice ,pool was clean staff is friendly i loved the place and i will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans V
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is avg its ok and all the staff are good but there are aome problems such as heater in the pool and worst food in my life its extremly terrible animation team good not alll but good as avg..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahmoud H
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good staff but there is no heaters in the pool and lunch not on the same quality of dinner and breakfast and there is good friends in the animation team the view is very good And I feel relaxed and I had good time

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohamed O
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food quality is very low The pools water are very cold no water heaters! The rooms are clean and the service isn't bad The animation team is friendly The transportation methods is expensive but good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohamed S
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

South Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I expected something special from this hotel when I saw an overall rating of 4.5 but what I got was something rather ordinary. It may be that the majority of reviewers are not from the UK and are happy to accept these standards but I was underwhelmed. The biggest part of my disappointment was the food. I am familiar with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickStuart
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings from Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Very good Animation. Bad wifi. Food ok. Far from city and comercial center. Good view and nice Personal. Transport and boots neer the Hotel. Rooms are okk. Green Areal and pool is clear. People from russia Germania holland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iman M
MaherSyam, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

1,685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1370)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (246)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (313)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (505)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
22.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
9.1 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 73 in Marsa Alam
2,909 reviews
8.3 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 73 in Marsa Alam
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#22 of 73 in Marsa Alam
1,747 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#20 of 73 in Marsa Alam
1,142 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palace Port Ghalib
The Palace Port Ghalib
#4 of 73 in Marsa Alam
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Price Range: $28 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are in blocks 1-8. Block 1 and 3 is very near pool and bar, and can be noisy. Avoid room 312: everybody walks by on 3 sides.”
 of 5 bubbles NataschaBavaria, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the bar would be quieter and high up rooms would have a better view but I didn't see any lifts. Not all views would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles NickStuart, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you don't like stair, stay on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SwedishMagnus, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LenO70, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Is out of Port Ghalid which didn't worry me.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Julian_Hopkins, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5